8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!

tehsarbat
post May 20 2014, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ May 20 2014, 12:37 PM)
Skipping the 5000km service is no big deal right? I'm a little paranoid because I have heard certain manufacturers that will find many excuses to refuse warranty claims  when customer doesn't abide to the stated service intervals.
no. not a problem at all. it just my personal opinion. as i mention before, its depends on your driving style and the best you can give to you EB for the long term. for me, at least 10 years. biggrin.gif
tehsarbat
post May 21 2014, 08:14 PM

[quote=andrew_tba,May 21 2014, 10:45 AM]
Dunno how you guys getting all those figures for FC... mine is always at 12.7 or 12.8L/100km since after second service and ECU update middle of 2013 .... rclxub.gif

50% on highway

i'm not updating the ECU. what i did was tuning/setting both the ECU and TCU together. thus maximised the CVT reaction to the engine RPM. no more ledge once you step on the paddle. still maintain <10ltr/100km, 70% highway at >140kmh. at present price, >260km for RM50. i think its ok for me, to consider i'm a very heavy footer. nod.gif
tehsarbat
post May 22 2014, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ May 22 2014, 10:45 AM)
sKypRiNcE734his ECU and TCU is customized. Can check his previous post where he mentioned meeting someone through EOCM.
are you guys free on wed night? riang-riang restorence, lakefield, SgBesi, 2100hrs. drop by and your'll know what we're up to. i don't know how to explain this thing technically, but there are positive feedback from the members who already did this, that's including me.
anybody interested, i can forward this to the organizer. nod.gif
tehsarbat
post May 23 2014, 12:17 AM

[quote=alexei,May 22 2014, 11:54 PM]
I am, but I'm from Utara... ada mari?

aisey... sudah lepaslah bro. if i'm not mistaken, they are there last two weeks, i guess, in front one of the famous shopping complex in SgPetani. sad.gif
yeah. there will go for out station on demand. was informed, next visit, Lumut. will up date to you guys out there later.

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 23 2014, 01:11 AM
tehsarbat
post May 23 2014, 12:46 AM

[quote=putramon,May 23 2014, 12:35 AM]
why suddenly go for puspakom inspection?

bro tersahbat...how much do they charge to retune the ecu and tcu?

[/quote

RM50. less then 10min. you will sit at his side and he explaining to you what he's doing during the process.
for me it's really worth it. no regrade at all.
i should do this earlier.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 23 2014, 01:24 AM
tehsarbat
post May 23 2014, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(matnur_83 @ May 23 2014, 06:29 AM)
including me..after setting eb..very nice..abg tehsarbat...disini yea tempat lepak.. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
aiseymen, kantoi le plak...... blush.gif
barang baik ni, just sharing. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 23 2014, 09:11 PM
tehsarbat
post May 23 2014, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ May 23 2014, 09:11 AM)
tehsarbatmatnur_83 Please share when they come to Lumut.
Also, can recall what he do to the car? Void warranty? **For educational purpose.
latest update from the sifu.
1) 23/05(tonight), 2130hrs, dataran bentong.
2) 24/05, 1200hrs, marina island lumut.
call/sms sifu ZALI 017-3735829 for appointment. tell him someone from CG recommend.
sorry guys, i was told not to discuss about technical things here. it's sensitive issu to ******. so, any question direct to him. something like father and son talk la. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 23 2014, 11:15 PM
tehsarbat
post May 23 2014, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(putramon @ May 23 2014, 01:58 PM)
hi bro, the tuning can get better FC for highway drive..if for city drive the tuning will work?

other than that, ur review mention after tuning will get lighter throttle and increase of power is it?

the next session is on wednesday at sg besi right??

any members from lowyatnet wanna dropby together in a group for chit chat session??  biggrin.gif
yeah, next wednesday, 2100hrs. riang-riang restorence, lakefield, sg besi.
maybe the sifu can arranged something for you all. i can forward this. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 23 2014, 11:24 PM
tehsarbat
post May 24 2014, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ May 23 2014, 04:14 PM)
hmm...u mean there's a personal tuner that will bring the gadget to reprogrammed the ECU/TCU setting?
From other comments seems like there's not worth upgrade the ECU/TCU at the SC as it may turn your car to lower performance compared to previous? (i'm not really like it to be limited up to only 190km/h ;p...what's the turbo for if not for acceleration and fast pick up ;p)
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
tehsarbat
post May 24 2014, 10:29 PM

[quote=column3,May 24 2014, 08:22 PM]
The best Fc I have for exora...Bintulu to kuching..speed around 80-100kph... thumbup.gif

[/quote
600km at that speed? all the way? it's not surprised me at all. doh.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 24 2014, 11:51 PM
tehsarbat
post May 25 2014, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ May 25 2014, 10:27 AM)
u sarawakian man?

i just did a KK-SIBU-KK man...
damn MIRI-BINTULU road is awful..

but the exora must be more comfortable than the suprima..
45 series rubber kills the back...

p/s:tehsarbat, i salute anyone who can average 120-140kmh all the way in borneo's road condition.. lol
yeah, i got the picture what you got over there. same over here, if we're traveling from Johor to Perlis on a PLUS highway with speed <100kph all the way, i'm very very sure that all EB's owner here will get that figure also, or even less.hmm.gif

come on....guys. there's something special under the hood. we don't drive this toys at that kind of speed, it's not fair, and i don't expect you to go beyond that limit over there. doh.gif

if you have a chance to come over here, and tried our Johor-Perlis track at >140kph, and you can get the same figure, than i salute you. this is what i mean with my statement. notworthy.gif

sorry to say, over here, we played with this toy at >140kph (real highway driving mood) to measure the FC, unless somebody not man enough. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 25 2014, 08:16 PM
tehsarbat
post May 25 2014, 09:44 PM

[quote=khairilyazit,May 25 2014, 08:32 PM]
Please la man... doing >140kmh on a smooth and 3 lanes highway? Even rempit can do that.. i'm from perlis man.. 140kmh will bring the cfe to about ~10l/100km... doing 110 indicated yields 7-8l/100km... in kk or brunei, 140 is nothing.. u will still be overtaken by bruneian...

Try doing kk-sibu or kk-kuching in 1 day... that will show a real man...

Having power, doesnt mean that u must use all of it, all the time... having power means using the right amount at the right time... icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote

good. now you got my point. so at >140kph your FC also ~10L/100KM, nothing special then.
you should write at >140kph, with the figure showed, then i'm impressed. even PROTON also wll call you. nod.gif
600KM <100kph all the way, FC ~8L/100KM, for me, nothing to show off. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 25 2014, 10:12 PM
tehsarbat
post May 25 2014, 11:30 PM

[quote=khairilyazit,May 25 2014, 10:18 PM]
No one is showing off... its just showing... i believe column3 also included the speed he was doing... nobody measures fc just doing highway runs.. its meaningless... fc measurement is dependent on a user.. his daily route..
People are not showing off bro.. just sharing.. maybe u are showing off then?

[/quote

did i? wow! you're so sensitive maaan. ohmy.gif
as far as i remember i never write any lower than that for my FC. wait till i got that figure, then i show you, but again i knew i can't get that. so nothing to show off. sorry. shakehead.gif
PROTON claims 7.8L/100KM at 90kph flat. if somebody can get 8L/100KM at <100kph, so what sooooo special to shared. it just normal figure. everybody knew that and anybody also managed to get that.blink.gif
tehsarbat
post May 25 2014, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ May 25 2014, 10:17 PM)
Bro,any charges?
yet to confirm.
tehsarbat
post May 26 2014, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ May 26 2014, 08:23 AM)
Okay,please keep me informed.i may come next Wednesday with my eb.thanks.
ok. good news for anybody interested. the meeting is on as i mention before. just drop by for a chit-chat, or intention to do somethings to your toybold, you can call/sms direct to the sifu himself for appointment/booking.
welcome to the club. thumbup.gif
tehsarbat
post May 26 2014, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ May 26 2014, 11:58 AM)
Actually I found that Exora CFE is slow.
even slower than a Wira 1.5 on accelerate 0-120kmh.

How come u guys can beat others great car easily?
such as estima or wish? u guys sure?

I think it even slower than vios and myvi.
are you joking? ooophs. sorry. i'm not showing off.innocent.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 26 2014, 07:31 PM
tehsarbat
post May 27 2014, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(putramon @ May 27 2014, 12:21 AM)
Is it normal to have some slight 'choke' or bit jerky on our eb when around 2.2-2.6 rpm when pick up .
shakehead.gif
tehsarbat
post May 27 2014, 12:28 PM

news up date:
27/05/14. 2130hrs.
Petrons Bukit Beruntung.

tehsarbat
post May 27 2014, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ May 27 2014, 03:41 PM)
Hmm okay.bro this meeting just for normal chit chat or can retune the ECU?
either one. to retune you got to make an appointment.

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 27 2014, 07:45 PM
tehsarbat
post May 27 2014, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(putramon @ May 27 2014, 01:10 PM)
bro, is it any problem with my EB? how come such expression? tqtq
no, no. nothing serious.
just that i don't have that symptom during acceleration either from stand still, or from a minimal speed. silky smooth from day one my hand on the wheel.
before, once a while got some hick-up during long hour idling. but now after doing the tuning, its much much better. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 27 2014, 07:49 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:06 AM