41 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

[V2] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

thevelvet
post Sep 23 2014, 07:10 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Sep 23 2014, 06:34 AM)
My 1020 just died. Woke up morning and no batt at all.
Immediately charge but still fail.
What happen?
Its false alarm.
I did soft reset then only the phone charging itself. At first the windows logo blinking for a few minutes then it restart by itself.

Oh my.. Soooo relieve
VeeJay
post Sep 23 2014, 09:22 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Sep 23 2014, 07:10 AM)
Its false alarm.
I did soft reset then only the phone charging itself. At first the windows logo blinking for a few minutes then it restart by itself.

Oh my.. Soooo relieve
How long was it before you last charged? Good to hear, all are fine rclxms.gif
Rei7
post Sep 23 2014, 09:43 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Sep 23 2014, 07:10 AM)
Its false alarm.

Oh my.. Soooo relieve
Yeah it's normal. My 920 used to have this symptom.
Suddenly turns off and you cannot switch it on if you don't soft reset the phone.
Normal to be panicked whistling.gif
thevelvet
post Sep 23 2014, 11:24 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Sep 23 2014, 09:22 AM)
How long was it before you last charged? Good to hear, all are fine  rclxms.gif
before going for sleep i remember got 30%+ maybe theres apps that not close properly eating all the batt..
Normally Ok je.
pheww.. lucky me.

Thx! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 23 2014, 09:43 AM)
Yeah it's normal. My 920 used to have this symptom.
Suddenly turns off and you cannot switch it on if you don't soft reset the phone.
Normal to be panicked  whistling.gif
wow it is normal issue is it?
After almost finish warranty im quite panic lah of coz..
huh

the best part my wife who is iPhone user quickly bash Nokia brand cry.gif
wonder if my android loving friends knows about this definitely gonna straight jump to conclusion i guess..haha
Rei7
post Sep 23 2014, 11:32 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Sep 23 2014, 11:24 AM)
huh

the best part my wife who is iPhone user quickly bash Nokia brand  cry.gif
wonder if my android loving friends knows about this definitely gonna straight jump to conclusion i guess..haha
For me yes on the 920.. It has happened quite a few times mate.
But as for my 1020. It has only happened once. I think the reason why it happened is simple.
WP totally crashed out and died for a moment. laugh.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Sep 23 2014, 02:24 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Sep 23 2014, 11:24 AM)
before going for sleep i remember got 30%+ maybe theres apps that not close properly eating all the batt..
Normally Ok je.
pheww.. lucky me.

Thx! biggrin.gif
huh

the best part my wife who is iPhone user quickly bash Nokia brand  cry.gif
maybe once in a year or two....and sometimes due to crashed apps....

but if u ask how many times other phone OS had crashed..probably they didnt even bother to count... laugh.gif
evilpuppy
post Sep 26 2014, 05:40 PM

4,092 posts

any DP user here receive cyan update ??
TSfantasy1989
post Sep 26 2014, 10:51 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Sep 23 2014, 06:34 AM)
My 1020 just died. Woke up morning and no batt at all.
Immediately charge but still fail.
What happen?
for nokia phone

if the battery run FLAT ...when u straight plug in the charger

it wont startup the device on the spot

need to let it charge around 10min then it might auto boot up

anyway ..just remember the soft reset ...key thing to resolve most of the OS issue in windows phone

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Sep 26 2014, 10:53 PM
futra
post Sep 29 2014, 04:11 PM

1,267 posts

Yeah. Always reboot after a full charge, and I always soft reset once a month or twice a month if something hogs the memory or apps become unresponsive.
mudster
post Sep 29 2014, 08:48 PM

214 posts

Anybody updated to the latest DP Update (18476)? I heard some 1020s are getting bricked because of it.
VeeJay
post Oct 2 2014, 09:36 AM

3,845 posts

Just a point to note, Nokia's "Living Images" would not be released for Nokia 1020 sad.gif Its most likely due to lower RAM on the device.

http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/flow/item/...oming_to_th.php
VeeJay
post Oct 2 2014, 09:40 AM

3,845 posts

Meanwhile for those who wants Cortana.

Under "Settings" -> System -> set your "region" to US and "language" to English (US)
Restart of the phone needed.
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 2 2014, 12:38 PM

1,077 posts

today got another update for dp8.1?? :hmmm:
Rei7
post Oct 2 2014, 12:45 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Oct 2 2014, 12:38 PM)
today got another update for dp8.1?? :hmmm:
Like the previous poster said, might get your phone bricked. So maybe try to avoid it for now until there is a hotfix.
evilpuppy
post Oct 2 2014, 05:49 PM

4,092 posts

well. no brick, now im on Cyan.

the phone stuck at GoodBye after download install completed, i just do softreset.
pikacu
post Oct 3 2014, 12:27 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

oh got Cyan for 1020 DP already?

letme check my 920 back home later..
Rei7
post Oct 3 2014, 12:30 PM

1,669 posts

Yup Cyan update is live for 1020. I just YOLO yesterday and update was smooth for me.
Rei7
post Oct 5 2014, 04:42 PM

1,669 posts

There seems to be another update for Developers Preview on Cyan.
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 7 2014, 10:35 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 3 2014, 12:30 PM)
Yup Cyan update is live for 1020. I just YOLO yesterday and update was smooth for me.
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 5 2014, 04:42 PM)
There seems to be another update for Developers Preview on Cyan.
yep..got the update last week...

and then got free time install this game

but too many download to play....mebi gonna uninstall it later...waste data download each round
ikram_p
post Oct 7 2014, 06:07 PM

995 posts

Well my phone got frequently hang up freeze frozen after cyan update.. Touch screen just froze.... I think it is software n Lumia 1020 global issue. Even if send to centre, I don't think they can help also.

41 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:00 AM