41 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[V2] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

FirHan808
post Jun 15 2014, 09:43 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 15 2014, 12:06 PM)
ZzzAny owners of these two covers can provide some feedbacks? I prefer the poetic cover but as people in China called it, the Oreo isn't protected. The fake leather cover on the other hand is bulky and look a tad too complicated for me.

Poetic cover is price at 12usd excluding shipping
Leather cover at 69RMB including shipping

Both are quite pricey. sweat.gif

[attachmentid=4014292][attachmentid=4014293]
hello! i got the poetic case and it fit prefectly.....very nice and protected the oreo....eventhough it does not cover the whole hump/oreo, but there are rubber that srround the edges of the hump....if u place it on hard surface, it will not get scrath/damage....last time i bought it from ipmart.com.my for RM70++
SUSPVCpipe
post Jun 16 2014, 01:26 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

hi fellow lumians...

i notice that some cable is not compatible with the phone... or charger... is this normal(am i the only one who faced this?).... means that when i use my fiend carger, it will charge on and off... sometimes its charging, sometimes not... some charger wont charge the [phone...

and i notice thgat the charging rate using powerbank is slow... i suspect its the cable... so i plan to chnage the powerbank cable... any recommendation?

btw

some pic taken last week...

This post has been edited by PVCpipe: Jun 16 2014, 01:27 PM
peter32
post Jun 16 2014, 01:51 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

I think the mini USB connection is getting loose. I sometimes have the same problem, and definitely same problem on my wife's 808 too.

To avoid getting loose, I have purchased a wireless charging equipment. It fully charged overnight without plugging in.
SUSPVCpipe
post Jun 16 2014, 02:22 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Jun 16 2014, 01:51 PM)
I think the mini USB connection is getting loose.  I sometimes have the same problem, and definitely same problem on my wife's 808 too. 

To avoid getting loose, I have purchased a wireless charging equipment.  It fully charged overnight without plugging in.
hmm... this only happens to other charger... the stock charger is good... very quick
anwarmatlani
post Jun 16 2014, 09:39 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jun 16 2014, 01:26 PM)
hi fellow lumians...

i notice that some cable is not compatible with the phone...  or charger...  is this normal(am i the only one who faced this?)....  means that when i use my fiend carger, it will charge on and off... sometimes its charging, sometimes not...  some charger wont charge the [phone...

and i notice thgat the charging rate using powerbank is slow...  i suspect its the cable...  so i plan to chnage the powerbank cable... any recommendation?
btw

some pic taken last week...

wow skytrex?
SUSPVCpipe
post Jun 16 2014, 10:46 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Jun 16 2014, 09:39 PM)
wow skytrex?
yes
chaukeng
post Jun 18 2014, 07:49 AM

2,345 posts

Guys, I'm currently on Windows phone 8.1. Been using the phone for around one week now. All in all. It freezes 4 times in standby and on two occasions, phone completely abit off itself. (Both times overnight). In all situations a soft reset is required. Anyone else facing similar problems as me?

I'm wondering whether it is a bug or hardware issues. Btw, is my warranty now void? I bought a second hand unit and the seller didn't notify me that the phone is already on 8.1.
basara2020
post Jun 19 2014, 05:00 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 18 2014, 07:49 AM)
Guys, I'm currently on Windows phone 8.1. Been using the phone for around one week now. All in all. It freezes 4 times in standby and on two occasions, phone completely abit off itself. (Both times overnight). In all situations a soft reset is required. Anyone else facing similar problems as me?

I'm wondering whether it is a bug or hardware issues. Btw, is my warranty now void? I bought a second hand unit and the seller didn't notify me that the phone is already on 8.1.
Wait several weeks update to official update.
headhunter7
post Jun 25 2014, 12:47 AM

2,355 posts

Have you guys updated your Nokia Camera? Seems like the shooting times has been reduced by a little bit, not much but noticeable. And the gallery seems different now. Nokia Reframe is embedded in the gallery.
EatMeFresh
post Jun 25 2014, 07:16 PM

56 posts

They removed the small round preview after the update. I think it's a slight meh :/
EatMeFresh
post Jun 25 2014, 07:20 PM

56 posts

Trying out long shutter time. 1st time shooting night traffic. rclxms.gif

Full resolution: http://imgur.com/gqMvkuM

peter32
post Jun 26 2014, 10:11 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Anyone want to let you of their faulty unit. Please reply my post here :

WTB faulty Unit for Screen replacement. Thank you.
futra
post Jun 26 2014, 11:45 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(EatMeFresh @ Jun 25 2014, 07:16 PM)
They removed the small round preview after the update. I think it's a slight meh :/
They removed the recent photo taken review circle button, but now ur gallery (in the Camera app) actually views the full res photo when zoomed in. And yeah, photo loads and zooms in/out faster. The 'reframe' tool is integrated in the camera's recent photo viewing as well..

This post has been edited by futra: Jun 26 2014, 12:50 PM
peter32
post Jun 26 2014, 12:20 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jun 26 2014, 11:45 AM)
They removed the recent photo taken review circle button, but now ur gallery actually views the full res photo when zoomed in. And yeah, photo loads and zooms in/out faster. The 'reframe' tool is integrated in the camera's recent photo viewing as well..
Did you see Living Images after the update ? I couldn't find mine.
futra
post Jun 26 2014, 12:59 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Jun 26 2014, 12:20 PM)
Did you see Living Images after the update ? I couldn't find mine.
UPDATE:

Holy crap, Living Images does work on 8.0! thumbup.gif

1. Download the free Nokia Camera BETA app on the store. LINK

2. Run the app. Tap on the '...' and go to Setting. Tap the 'use default settings'. Restart the app.

3. Snap a photo, the words "Saving Living Images" will appear.

4. Tap on the review circle, then ur Living Images will play. thumbup.gif

Strangely, can only play the Living Images via Camera BETA app.. or else just a photo on the normal Nokia Camera app. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by futra: Jun 26 2014, 01:16 PM
noorimanyosh
post Jun 26 2014, 02:18 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(EatMeFresh @ Jun 25 2014, 06:20 PM)
Trying out long shutter time. 1st time shooting night traffic.  rclxms.gif

Full resolution: http://imgur.com/gqMvkuM

wats the setting for this image?? drool.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Jun 26 2014, 03:14 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jun 26 2014, 02:18 PM)
wats the setting for this image?? drool.gif
4sec shutter and low iso+focus infinity
peter32
post Jun 26 2014, 04:58 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jun 26 2014, 12:59 PM)
UPDATE:

Holy crap, Living Images does work on 8.0!  thumbup.gif

2. Run the app. Tap on the '...' and go to Setting. Tap the 'use default settings'. Restart the app.

4. Tap on the review circle, then ur Living Images will play.  thumbup.gif
Strangely, can only play the Living Images via Camera BETA app.. or else just a photo on the normal Nokia Camera app.  hmm.gif
Thanks. I got it as what you did too.
EatMeFresh
post Jun 26 2014, 08:25 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jun 26 2014, 03:14 PM)
4sec shutter and low iso+focus infinity
Err.. close.. 1 sec shutter, ISO 100, exposure auto, focus middle onto the road
EatMeFresh
post Jun 26 2014, 08:29 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jun 26 2014, 12:59 PM)
UPDATE:

Holy crap, Living Images does work on 8.0!  thumbup.gif

4. Tap on the review circle, then ur Living Images will play.  thumbup.gif
Strangely, can only play the Living Images via Camera BETA app.. or else just a photo on the normal Nokia Camera app.  hmm.gif
I followed all the steps but still couldn't find it.. is it because I don't have the Storyteller app? hmm.gif

41 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:23 AM