[V2] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

redkord
post May 10 2014, 09:26 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 10 2014, 02:58 PM)
nope, my 920 is also the same. Now on 1020 also the same. Probably it was on 'hyperfocal' mode, not infinity.
i did test on manual focus below infinity. yet it not really sharp when compare to auto focus. any other tips to take landscape mode picture? smile.gif
ulwan25
post May 11 2014, 03:19 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(redkord @ May 10 2014, 10:26 PM)
i did test on manual focus below infinity. yet it not really sharp when compare to auto focus. any other tips to take landscape mode picture?  smile.gif
For me I zoom first then I take on manual focus and did not pull out to infinity and then zoom out then take any landscape shots. But auto focus will do just fine but for night shot better use the manual focus one nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
blackjoker
post May 15 2014, 11:54 AM

158 posts

there is an update to Lumia 1020. Installing now.

EDIT: Info

This post has been edited by blackjoker: May 15 2014, 12:02 PM
futra
post May 15 2014, 01:12 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker @ May 15 2014, 11:54 AM)
there is an update to Lumia 1020. Installing now.

EDIT: Info
For 8.1 right? Nothing for 8.0 so far.
khaidir1976
post May 15 2014, 01:26 PM

150 posts

Windows Phone 8.1 picks up first update, improves battery life and squashes bugs..

This update will put you at OS version 8.10.12382.878. Head to settings > phone update > check for update to grab the new version and start the installation.

What can you look forward to in this update? According to Joe Belfiore, you can look forward to a ton of bug fixes and battery improvements!

Update, play around and let know what you notice!
Rei7
post May 15 2014, 01:35 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Huhu love it. My update is already ready for installed when the first guy told me about the available update.
Pretty fast not like before where we need to manually check it.

Now to play around a few days to see if the improvement in battery life is there.
I also notice slightly that my battery life is a bit poor compared to 8.0.
But not a big difference so i'm cool.
Rei7
post May 16 2014, 02:04 PM

1,669 posts

Wondering how to remotely snap pictures on 1020..
futra
post May 16 2014, 03:18 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 16 2014, 02:04 PM)
Wondering how to remotely snap pictures on 1020..
With an app or device?

For apps, there's 4Blend HDR, it can be voice activated to snap photos, tested, working. SOS

4Blend HDR: Link

This post has been edited by futra: May 16 2014, 03:27 PM
Rei7
post May 16 2014, 03:28 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(futra @ May 16 2014, 03:18 PM)
With an app or device?

For apps, there's 4Blend HDR, it can be voice activated to snap photos, tested, working. SOS

4Blend HDR: Link
Any will do, plan to try to use monopod for travel with some fisheye mod.
Yeah looks like 4Blend is alright, sad no device for it though, WP8 closed tight.
ulwan25
post May 17 2014, 12:43 PM

2,054 posts

Now felt like L1020 deserves a camera update. Put it on raw image but in jpeg compression would be nice like they did in N8/808. I seriously can't stand with the post-processing not even one bit. Surely have RAW but too lazy to save and process it afterwards. leceh.
chaukeng
post May 18 2014, 01:03 AM

2,345 posts

Seriously this phone should drop price quicker. tongue.gif

Currently using PV808. Other than the camera, it is a little too unproductive. Probably waiting for another half year for the price to drop to around RM1000-1100 then will grab this.

Tried to survive with Xperia Z camera but the difference is massive. sweat.gif Let's just say im an amateur in photography but still indoor pictures taken by the Sony phone is either too saturated or seriously lacks in details.
davidletterboyz
post May 19 2014, 04:46 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ May 18 2014, 01:03 AM)
Seriously this phone should drop price quicker.  tongue.gif

Currently using PV808. Other than the camera, it is a little too unproductive. Probably waiting for another half year for the price to drop to around RM1000-1100 then will grab this.

Tried to survive with Xperia Z camera but the difference is massive. sweat.gif Let's just say im an amateur in photography but still indoor pictures taken by the Sony phone is either too saturated or seriously lacks in details.
Wah still using a 808PV? notworthy.gif I used to have a 808PV too but I ran out of patience and bought a Lumia 1020 and immediately regret it because 808PV can produce better colour and details.

But after the massive camera software update on L1020, I would say L1020's camera is more usable. They have fixed most of the the color issue but it still have a slight yellow tint after post processing. Luckily noise artifacts in the previous firmware had been fixed and seems to me has the same characteristic as 808PV.

Both 808PV and L1020's camera have set the bar so high that anything lesser has no oomph. If there's an Android phone that is capable of that, I would jump immediately but sadly there's none.
ulwan25
post May 19 2014, 09:32 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ May 18 2014, 02:03 AM)
Seriously this phone should drop price quicker.  tongue.gif

My friend bought around RM1.6k in Jordan this month. I bought for RM2.4k last March >.<

and yeah Sony sucks big time. Cybershot phones were their last good camera product.

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ May 19 2014, 05:46 PM)
Wah still using a 808PV? notworthy.gif I used to have a 808PV too but I ran out of patience and bought a Lumia 1020 and immediately regret it because 808PV can produce better colour and details.

But after the massive camera software update on L1020, I would say L1020's camera is more usable. They have fixed most of the the color issue but it still have a slight yellow tint after post processing. Luckily noise artifacts in the previous firmware had been fixed and seems to me has the same characteristic as 808PV.

Both 808PV and L1020's camera have set the bar so high that anything lesser has no oomph. If there's an Android phone that is capable of that, I would jump immediately but sadly there's none.
Yep. Honestly satisfied with the updates that Nokia had bring to L1020. Better and better. But I hope Lumia Cyan would give us the raw-ish photos like N8 and 808PV did. I don't want no post-processing images, it kills my eyes laugh.gif
redkord
post May 19 2014, 10:33 PM

399 posts

post processing biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by redkord: May 19 2014, 10:42 PM
futra
post May 20 2014, 01:59 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 19 2014, 09:32 PM)
My friend bought around RM1.6k in Jordan this month. I bought for RM2.4k last March >.<

and yeah Sony sucks big time. Cybershot phones were their last good camera product.
Yep. Honestly satisfied with the updates that Nokia had bring to L1020. Better and better. But I hope Lumia Cyan would give us the raw-ish photos like N8 and 808PV did. I don't want no post-processing images, it kills my eyes  laugh.gif
Last march? I bought it at that price last nov at Aeon Bukit Tinggi's Nokia Shop.. thought the price has dropped since? hmm.gif
ulwan25
post May 20 2014, 03:36 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(futra @ May 20 2014, 02:59 PM)
Last march? I bought it at that price last nov at Aeon Bukit Tinggi's Nokia Shop.. thought the price has dropped since? hmm.gif
Bought in Jordan. Jordan's smartphone were just too high with taxes rclxub.gif
aspire2oo6
post May 20 2014, 04:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(redkord @ May 19 2014, 10:33 PM)
post processing  biggrin.gif

since your main focus is post processing its kinda waste u use 41MP. U should jus get any 8MP phone and edit still the same.
ulwan25
post May 22 2014, 03:04 AM

2,054 posts

He wanna test test lah sifu >.<
redkord
post May 23 2014, 10:48 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 20 2014, 04:09 PM)
since your main focus is post processing its kinda waste u use 41MP. U should jus get any 8MP phone and edit still the same.
chill.. i just having fun.
emetz
post May 23 2014, 01:01 PM

How to install whatsapp? because it say the app isn't available in your country. already try to change the region but still can't. currently i'm on windows 8.1.

41 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:52 AM