QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 21 2006, 03:08 AM)
wat's profile pic? i'm planning to get the extractor from vexus.. but not sure is it SOLD... now waiting for the reply..
btw, i thought micwin is selling the everco? is it cheaper?
LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
Sep 21 2006, 11:20 AM
1,645 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: aMPanG, KL |
Sep 21 2006, 11:50 AM
1,777 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: City of Sinners |
i eventually wanna get vexus' extractor too, but due to location, cannot liao...
matt, if you're too calculated ur FC based on the highway, do you think ur "average FC" will accurate as display in the screen? |
Sep 21 2006, 11:54 AM
that thing has never been accurate b4.. but i love seeing low digits.. ha! ha!..
btw, where is vexus from?? btw, jason... do u mind recording the sound from the exhaust system for me if possible? cz not sure how loud it is.. This post has been edited by mattchin: Sep 21 2006, 11:57 AM |
Sep 21 2006, 12:21 PM
1,642 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
if im not mistaken his from kl... and for rm 100 its a good deal...if its the same one as kent selling...
bro wanted to c that highly mod gen2 from the side... but no pic.. that is what i meant... record??sorrylah.... i dont know whether i can do that...haha another thing is Kent told that u can use back ur ori muffler and just change ur extractor and bullet. i dont advice this unless u like the milo tin sound..hehe...definately have to change muffler if u guys change the extractor and replace the cat with a bullet. |
Sep 21 2006, 12:27 PM
sorry for the super shaky hands..
Sep 21 2006, 12:38 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PutraCyberjaya |
got my lenox black 20K major service yesterday @ proton sc usj, they charged me nearly rm400 ><
Sep 21 2006, 12:46 PM
r u kidding? u replaced battery and changed 2 front tireS?
Sep 21 2006, 12:50 PM
its normal lah mattchin... i suspect they change ATF and his is auto.
wtf??standard rims ah that gen2...ahahaha....this guy should really change his rims lah if not he gonna be the laughing stock of everyone driving a gen2... haizz... |
Sep 21 2006, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 21 2006, 12:50 PM) its normal lah mattchin... i suspect they change ATF and his is auto. wat's ATF? yeah.. i was shocked too when i saw the stock rims.. ha! ha! wtf??standard rims ah that gen2...ahahaha....this guy should really change his rims lah if not he gonna be the laughing stock of everyone driving a gen2... haizz... |
Sep 21 2006, 12:58 PM
Sep 21 2006, 01:02 PM
Automatic tramission fluid...
bro ur can go 190??stock?? urs auto or what?? |
Sep 21 2006, 01:49 PM
Sep 21 2006, 03:00 PM
5,005 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: A galaxy far, far away... |
Wow... Not cheap though... I called EON Kepong for getting the price of a minor service at 45km (they were the ones who helped fix my car in 5 days after my july accident) and they told me its around M$100-200...
Actually what does Proton do for the minor and major service, respectively? This post has been edited by ClieNut Gadget Freak: Sep 21 2006, 03:01 PM |
Sep 21 2006, 03:55 PM
minor services are like changing wear and tear consumable and also ur lube and the lube filter which are schedule to change every 5k-10k km.
major service are more to check and change parts and also consumables like brake pads, spark plug and etc. in short, changing things which last longer. do correct me if i'm wrong ya. cheers. |
Sep 21 2006, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 21 2006, 03:55 PM) minor services are like changing wear and tear consumable and also ur lube and the lube filter which are schedule to change every 5k-10k km. yups, and they also sent the car for quality checking, minor ones b4 with service voucher, i only paid +-RM70.major service are more to check and change parts and also consumables like brake pads, spark plug and etc. in short, changing things which last longer. do correct me if i'm wrong ya. cheers. yes jason, i can reach 190kmph now as when i 1st bought it but on a far stretched road lah, b4 only went till 180 |
Sep 21 2006, 09:01 PM
618 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
going for my 20K next week.
but then i got a few things no need to change coz change already like - spark plugs - air filter - manual gear oil - brake fluid so should be like normal service + a bit. anybody change coolant at 20K? how mcuh? |
Sep 22 2006, 12:52 AM
Well, i have changed my engine oil and filter earlier, around 44.x km... Looks like a minor servicing is needed, thats for sure!
But i'll most probably do the service after i come back from outstation... |
Sep 22 2006, 01:00 AM
hmmm.. i'm planning 2 customade the extractor edi.. i heard that they can do wat u want.. and it is at a reasonable price too.. i supposed this would be better from buying something designed for 1.6..
btw, all bros.. do u service ur car every 10k o 5k? as i know, car should haf service @ every 5k but the service attendance in mutiara damansara that it should b service @ every 10k (excluding the 1st 2 service) and @ my 1st 5k service, he wanted me to add the additive.. so is it true o waT? he told me that stock engine oil onli can last u to 5k but after this additive it gives u another 5k.. this additive is almost like the price of engine oil if i'm not wrong.. i think it is called X1R o something something like that.. This post has been edited by mattchin: Sep 22 2006, 01:17 AM |
Sep 22 2006, 02:04 AM
What type of service, bro? AFAIK, my 5k service is the change of oil and filter at the CKL service center actually...
Sep 22 2006, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 22 2006, 01:00 AM) hmmm.. i'm planning 2 customade the extractor edi.. i heard that they can do wat u want.. and it is at a reasonable price too.. i supposed this would be better from buying something designed for 1.6.. bro dont waste ur money adding that stuff lah... as long as u maintain ur 5k service intervals dont need that stupid x1r...proton promoting that shit so that they can make money btw, all bros.. do u service ur car every 10k o 5k? as i know, car should haf service @ every 5k but the service attendance in mutiara damansara that it should b service @ every 10k (excluding the 1st 2 service) and @ my 1st 5k service, he wanted me to add the additive.. so is it true o waT? he told me that stock engine oil onli can last u to 5k but after this additive it gives u another 5k.. this additive is almost like the price of engine oil if i'm not wrong.. i think it is called X1R o something something like that.. |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:16 AM |