130 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

TSTHTgadgets.com
post Sep 20 2006, 10:15 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 20 2006, 09:02 AM)
yeap... itz alot better than other makes.

i've smoked ppl in corners and itz fun... hahaha
Hehehe, thats what i like to do also... I will normally see how the car in front takes cornering and most of the time, their turn will see part of the car cutting a bit into the opposite lane... Surprisingly the Gen2 can still stick into its own lane even though the turn is a sharp one (like the TWO near my house!)...

Its really fun to do that with the gen2, that's for sure! thumbup.gif
shackks
post Sep 20 2006, 10:55 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 20 2006, 10:07 AM)
how u do that? can teach me?? smile.gif
well, all u need to do is to be confident in ur car and know the racing line as u enter the corner... enter at the rite speed but dun brake hard, decelerate slowly as u're reaching the corner. (braking hard might risk oversteer and undesired consequences) accelerate when u're exiting the corner. by that time, u oredy lead the other car... different ppl may have different style but then, racing line is universal and standard...

Anyone cares to share their method?? mine might not be rite, so it doesn't hurt to share, rite?? smile.gif

most car like proton and waja are not very good at corners... tried overtaking ek and vios oso... damn lots of fun... make us feel real good driving a Gen2... biggrin.gif
eng98
post Sep 20 2006, 11:11 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

any1 tried 90 degree turning around entry of 60 - 70??? i did and understeer and oversteer appear.. hehehehe btw.... the road is bricks... thats y i guess... i didn't brake hard... maybe the sime tyre not that good.... so it understeer den i turn aliiter harder den rear tyre slide abit of oversteer so i fast counter back to is straight again....... hahahahah was chasing a taxi that throw a ciggy butt infront of me.. *******...
shackks
post Sep 20 2006, 11:21 AM

1,777 posts

errr.. it really understeer ahz? hmm..

u got any struts installed?
eng98
post Sep 20 2006, 11:24 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 20 2006, 11:21 AM)
errr.. it really understeer ahz? hmm..

u got any struts installed?
actually is not really a under steer coz just a few second... around 2 to 3 b4 it straight..... no bars install.. hehehe

shackks
post Sep 20 2006, 11:45 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 20 2006, 11:24 AM)
actually is not really a under steer coz just a few second... around 2 to 3 b4 it straight..... no bars install.. hehehe
if got bar, i'm sure u won't encounter this problem... biggrin.gif
eng98
post Sep 20 2006, 11:49 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

financial problem so need to encounter some problem 1st lor... hehehehe
mattchin
post Sep 20 2006, 11:52 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

ha! ha!

be patient.. hold on tight.. wait till the dream comes true biggrin.gif
JasonKing
post Sep 20 2006, 11:59 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

guys i took out my thundercat badge long time ago... now im using my initials there...so that is why i blacken it...hehe... so anyone else took out their chrome plate?

shackks
post Sep 20 2006, 02:04 PM

1,777 posts

i just "tinted" the whole thunderbadge logo...

wanna find a place where they got do badges one lar... biggrin.gif
JasonKing
post Sep 20 2006, 08:50 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

what badge u wanna put bro??

anyway i bought the extractor and bullet from the guy mattchin told us about..really nice guy and i got my item this morning...guys this guy is seriously a nice guy he called me and talk to me and told me not to get cheated and stuff if the shop ask to change the piping as can use back the ori piping. install already and i change my muffler to everco s type. the sound really sporty now.. but got a slight diffrence in performance. havent tested on highway...

i did the installation in OU in ipoh. quite a big shop and they specialize in exhaust systems. guys i check the hotbits one at the shop and really as what the guys said... no difference then his one...only the badge difference. so now im using 4-2-1 Zenden, zenden bullet and everco S-type muffler. The sound really nice...very bassy... but when u rev the sound not that scary...all in all its nice...

pacer
post Sep 20 2006, 09:32 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 20 2006, 08:50 PM)
what badge u wanna put bro??

anyway i bought the extractor and bullet from the guy mattchin told us about..really nice guy and i got my item this morning...guys this guy is seriously a nice guy he called me and talk to me and told me not to get cheated and stuff if the shop ask to change the piping as can use back the ori piping. install already and i change my muffler to everco s type. the sound really sporty now.. but got a slight diffrence in performance. havent tested on highway...

i did the installation in OU in ipoh. quite a big shop and they specialize in exhaust systems. guys i check the hotbits one at the shop and really as what the guys said... no difference then his one...only the badge difference. so now im using 4-2-1 Zenden, zenden bullet and everco S-type muffler. The sound really nice...very bassy... but when u rev the sound not that scary...all in all its nice...
hi bro,
wanna ask if the S type is a full-S or just a semi-S, urs auto or manual? and the zenden bullet is it the swirl one?

This post has been edited by pacer: Sep 20 2006, 09:33 PM
JasonKing
post Sep 20 2006, 11:36 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

i dont know whether semi or full S but i know its everco S flow stainless steel...yes the zenden one is the swirl one. i choose S type instead of straight flow cause mine is Auto.

this are the pics courtesy of micwin(Sorry bro i hope u dont mind)..the exact same muffler

This post has been edited by JasonKing: Sep 20 2006, 11:41 PM
mattchin
post Sep 21 2006, 01:23 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

this is the best gen 2 i've ever seen in my life!! btw, is it legal to put other ppl's car picz online? i saw it @ times square this noon.. tongue.gif

solli for the poor qualit pic.. will change k800i soon tongue.gif

mattchin
post Sep 21 2006, 01:27 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 20 2006, 08:50 PM)

bro.. how much did u spend from kent? tongue.gif btw.. when the car is still, is there any deep noise whistling.gif ? the everco u bought from kent too? plz advice after u haf test it.. especially FC and the performance tongue.gif thx thx!!
TSTHTgadgets.com
post Sep 21 2006, 01:59 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Wah, that guy did a really good job in enhancing the appearance of his wheels... Very sporty-look there! thumbup.gif

Btw, how did u get the 3.8? Amazing...
mattchin
post Sep 21 2006, 02:43 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

reset it when u r @ the highway.. then u'll get.. cross ur fingers that the number won't go up again.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

bro shackks,
so it is recomended 2 do the extractor mod larh... is it?
JasonKing
post Sep 21 2006, 03:08 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

wow that is one over the edge gen2...i dont know whther is legal to put peoples car pics but im this car is illegal and definately this guy is a target for JPJ and police...bro never take out side profile pic?

header and bullet from kent....the everco muffler from OU. header and bullet rm280, muffler 230 ,installation 80. Yes there is a deep noise but acceptable.
shackks
post Sep 21 2006, 08:30 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 21 2006, 02:43 AM)
reset it when u r @ the highway.. then u'll get.. cross ur fingers that the number won't go up again.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

bro shackks,
so it is recomended 2 do the extractor mod larh... is it?
of coz it's recommended. the Cat is the most restrictive passage ur exhaust gas must pass through. therefore, if u remove the cat and huild a smooth" passage, then ur exhaust gas will be more smoother liao mar. back pressure does not create that way. back pressure are at the back part i.e. the midbox or the muffler.

Btw, the everco muffler which Jasonking is using is S-Flow muffler. confirm.

JasonKing,
u really got a good price there. Rm280 for two items.. .damn cheap sia. I think i oso wanna order from him lar.

cheers.
TSTHTgadgets.com
post Sep 21 2006, 09:19 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 21 2006, 02:43 AM)

Oh ic, that explains... Maybe i should try that when i'm heading to Kemaman and while on the East Coast Expressway (next week)... Dunno what reading i'll get from there!

130 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:56 PM