LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
JasonKing
Sep 23 2006, 12:04 AM
yea heavy footed syndrome is the word! seriously need to find a cure... now my fc reading is 10.9-11.5 cause im driving like bat out of hell! hopefully will calm down next week and get the normal everyday use reading...
eng98
Sep 23 2006, 01:16 AM
who doesn't when u can hear ur engine sounds so.... diff and better
shackks
Sep 23 2006, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 22 2006, 05:18 PM) after install every1 also got heavy footed symtom.. i think i'm goinna b 1 too.. ha! ha!.. muz start finding medicine..  no use one lar... the HRFS is a weird desease where medical scientist are still trying to find a cure for it... Even having a brink on the accelerator pedal dun work well. QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 23 2006, 12:04 AM) yea heavy footed syndrome is the word! seriously need to find a cure... now my fc reading is 10.9-11.5 cause im driving like bat out of hell! hopefully will calm down next week and get the normal everyday use reading... errrrr... I wonder have u heard of this, everytime the intake and exhaust is mod, itz best to reset or retune ur ECU for performance+FC adaptation. I forget where I read it liao, will show u link once I come across it ya... cheers.
eng98
Sep 23 2006, 10:12 AM
guys.... how can i solve the air duct that did not close properly?? i can smell those smoke from the outside.... especially when infront of the lorry.. herm.....
mattchin
Sep 23 2006, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 23 2006, 08:21 AM) no use one lar... the HRFS is a weird desease where medical scientist are still trying to find a cure for it... Even having a brink on the accelerator pedal dun work well. errrrr... I wonder have u heard of this, everytime the intake and exhaust is mod, itz best to reset or retune ur ECU for performance+FC adaptation. I forget where I read it liao, will show u link once I come across it ya... cheers. oooh.. no cure yet? yeah.. i do heard that there should b so retune but not sure where should b retuned.. QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 23 2006, 10:12 AM) guys.... how can i solve the air duct that did not close properly?? i can smell those smoke from the outside.... especially when infront of the lorry.. herm..... i think PESC can resolve it for u.. btw, mine also can smell but not a lot larhh..
JasonKing
Sep 23 2006, 01:19 PM
have u guys change ur air cond filter?? im using patco one so have to change the filter...i change mine for 55 and it is ori...proton is 68. better to change they ori one as the filter is special and can filter out smell 2 compared to those fake once which only filter dust and dirt... the ori one has carbon if im not mistaken to filter out smell...
shackks
Sep 23 2006, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 23 2006, 01:19 PM) have u guys change ur air cond filter?? im using patco one so have to change the filter...i change mine for 55 and it is ori...proton is 68. better to change they ori one as the filter is special and can filter out smell 2 compared to those fake once which only filter dust and dirt... the ori one has carbon if im not mistaken to filter out smell... watz the filter lifespan?
JasonKing
Sep 23 2006, 01:44 PM
dont know lah the filter life span... just take it out and c...if its like shit then i think about time to change... wash also can but since it is like paper material its hard to wash it properly without destroying it..
This post has been edited by JasonKing: Sep 23 2006, 01:45 PM
shackks
Sep 23 2006, 01:48 PM
ic ic, izzit located behind the dash the of passenger side??
JasonKing
Sep 23 2006, 02:01 PM
yep just open the clip and pull out the filter... but if urs is sanden air cond then u can go ahead and just wash it and pop it back in...no need to change it as its like the house air cond filters...
shackks
Sep 23 2006, 02:04 PM
oic... but then, how do i know whether itz patco or sanden?
is there any mark or indication of the manufacturer's brand?
thanx for all the explaination, bro.
mattchin
Sep 23 2006, 02:08 PM
mind to make a DIY section here wif picz  ??
shackks
Sep 23 2006, 02:18 PM
haha... will do with enuff info... hehe
guys, still at work or wat??
mattchin
Sep 23 2006, 02:35 PM
narh.. i'm @ home.. still a student+part time worker here..
shackks
Sep 23 2006, 02:44 PM
student...
ahz.. ain't that nice??
rcracer
Sep 23 2006, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 23 2006, 02:18 PM) haha... will do with enuff info... hehe guys, still at work or wat?? At work lor
mattchin
Sep 23 2006, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 23 2006, 02:44 PM) student... ahz.. ain't that nice?? got how nice where u onli haf limited resources for petrol..
JasonKing
Sep 23 2006, 03:19 PM
as mentioned... if its like the house air cond filters its sanden if its the paper kind its patco