saw the huey at local 7e...
Collectibles Helicopter Magazine + 1:72 Die-Cast Helicopter, 1st page information & update
Sep 23 2014, 10:02 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2014 |
saw the huey at local 7e...
Sep 24 2014, 09:37 AM
i wish they'd attached the rotors to the aloutte as they did for the huey...
Sep 25 2014, 04:07 PM
Sep 28 2014, 12:05 PM
ebay?
Sep 30 2014, 08:28 AM
wah... open this thread today wonder why so many posts. rupa rupanya ini macam. no need jelly la... everybody is unique. likewise, people's collection will be different depending on preference. some wanna collect only selected models, some wanna collect the entire helicopter collection... and some wanna collect other models. sharing is caring. stay cool...
Oct 1 2014, 08:20 AM
aiya... don't like that la. we all adults, right? i think elvinkim don't wanna drive all the way only to find out allscript's office close. i also ask before this question many times (eg is allscript's office open this saturday? what issues already at their office?). comrade mikesas1992... chill bro! in life, we have no control over what others do or say but we certainly have control over how we react. i think there's a post on allscript's addres at the beginning of the thread and its office hours also... but even i'm not too sure myself. whatever it is, stay cool, guys... and 'njoy your collection!
Oct 1 2014, 02:55 PM
Oct 2 2014, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Jane's @ Oct 1 2014, 03:25 PM) Currently using Ikea Detolf(s) which retails for about RM170 IIRC. Got mine during sale, went for RM120 IIRC. as a standalone, imho that the detolf is more stable than the billy bookcase simply due to its centre of gravity. billy bookcases can easily topple forward if not secured to the wall (the hxd dimensions of the billy bookcase is 202x28 compared to detolf's 163x37). the grooves holding the glass siding for the detolf are pretty deep and imho secure but being an almost all glass construction, it is obviously more fragile than the billy bookcases. there are pros and cons of both that one has to consider. detolf would suit items that are best appreciated all around, whereas billy can be used for items that are best appreciated when viewed from a certain angle. it may cost slightly more but the modularity of billy bookcases allows for seamless additions and corner displays. i wouldn't say one is superior over the other... depends on individual requirements. as for me, generally the 1/100s that have lesser details are confined to the billy bookcases whereas the highly detailed 1/72s are given the vip detolf treatment.The Detolf(s) themselves have gaps between the glass panels, so what i did was purchase those transparent 'door gap eliminator' sold at Daiso and attach them to the panels. It does not fully eliminate dust entry, but it does significantly reduce dust collection, so much so i only clean the insides once a year during Raya. (I do that for my 1:100 aircraft collection) Fair warning tho if you've never used Detolf(s) before, they're pretty fragile and needs some fair reinforcement to avoid toppling over. Detolf(s) are sold with four levels, but additional levels can be added which i've seen in another thread somewhere before, up to eight IIRC. With my current configuration, i manage to display 6 helis per level, some on the stands, some not. Could be able to accommodate more if i really squeeze i feel. Hope this helps. |
Oct 2 2014, 12:03 PM
Oct 2 2014, 02:11 PM
delivery is rm75 per trip. detolf can fit into most cars but you gotto place it diagonally from rear right to the reclined front passenger seat. a safe bet would be no more than two units. it weighs approx 40kgs, but the glass pack is the heavier of the lot.
but no, i don't work for ikea... This post has been edited by WingNut: Oct 2 2014, 02:15 PM |
Oct 2 2014, 05:11 PM
Oct 2 2014, 08:04 PM
Oct 5 2014, 09:33 AM
Oct 10 2014, 07:51 AM
but it seems now the free gifts different from when the collection first started?
Oct 10 2014, 10:04 AM
Oct 11 2014, 02:34 PM
Oct 11 2014, 02:38 PM
ah-64d nicer... imho. by the way, apaches have been dispatched to iraq...
Oct 14 2014, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Halu @ Oct 14 2014, 09:32 PM) hi bro, i think the resources are at the very first page of this thread and so far the collection has followed the uk collection exactly. anyway, here's the helicopter collection malaysia link: http://helicopter-magazine.com/mal/modelsI bought till issue 11 and pass for issue 12. May I know which heli for issue 13 to 21? I want to select now, no more place to keep already. Thanks. |
Oct 15 2014, 05:23 PM
Oct 16 2014, 09:11 AM
ya man... the sea series are damn huge. but what first got me really interested in the helicopter series was the ch149 cormorant, and of course, the crowd favourite, the apache longbow.
| Change to: | 0.0379sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:09 AM |