Collectibles Helicopter Magazine + 1:72 Die-Cast Helicopter, 1st page information & update
WingNut
Oct 16 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Halu @ Oct 16 2014, 12:55 PM) Same here. I regular to a bookstore. Issue no 4 pun only allocated 1 unit only though I told the boss earlier I want 2. I am from Seremban, now can only see until issue no 12 in bookstore. But sometimes will have surprise when visit the bookstore around here  take saturday drive to subang allscript... then after borong can have tt session with other collectors
WingNut
Nov 12 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(deathsoul @ Sep 5 2014, 11:21 PM) new issues already at allscript.. only can buy next week and we can get 9 issues at once.. (issue 13-21) at retail, only issue #15 is out at 7e... so dunno gotto wait how long before next consignment with mangusta arrives at allscript. deathsoul, you have any idea? waiting waiting waiting until got to clean the cobwebs off my helipads already...
WingNut
Nov 13 2014, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(deathsoul @ Nov 13 2014, 04:59 PM) last week i go still no stock.. i think maybe need to wait longer since last time they arrived so many issues.. btw.. i quit collecting Heli ady.. no space n want to focus on jets. another one bites the dust! you sold your collection???
WingNut
Nov 14 2014, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(deathsoul @ Nov 13 2014, 07:00 PM) hmm... combat helis could've complimented your jets what especially the apache and cobra. haiz... sad to know you stopped collecting the helis.
WingNut
Dec 9 2014, 02:50 PM
for those collecting the magazine, the binder comes with issue #18 so keep a look out for that (i just saw an issue at my local 7e although it would seem that the other bookstores are way ahead of 7e by a couple of issues).
WingNut
Dec 10 2014, 11:59 PM
gentlemen, prepare your wallets. issues #22-#27 is out.
WingNut
Dec 11 2014, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(elvinkim @ Dec 11 2014, 07:57 AM) Yup..ur rite bro..i juz saw it at allscript... you bought yours already, bro?
WingNut
Dec 11 2014, 08:35 AM
no need to wait... just make a trip to allscript
WingNut
Dec 11 2014, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(elvinkim @ Dec 11 2014, 08:48 AM) Lol..noolaa bro..i went allscript to get some few issue of combat tanks collection...thn i saw new issue of helicopter magazine..bt i hvnt bought any of new issue helicopter magazine..myb soon whn i go there again.. why didn't sapu all one shot?
WingNut
Dec 11 2014, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(elvinkim @ Dec 11 2014, 07:02 PM) Errr..oni got budget to sapu all tanks combat collection..budget for helicopter mazagine need 2 wait end of dis mnth bro...lol.. use credit card ma... save another trip to allscript
WingNut
Dec 12 2014, 08:54 AM
my bell206 jetranger also dropped to the floor and broke to pieces... but fortunately reparable with glue.
WingNut
Dec 15 2014, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 15 2014, 09:58 AM) my seaking, totaled by my boy alamak... sea king down! sea king down! bought cheap but durable (though obviously less detailed) models for my son to play... but end up he said display with daddy's collection
WingNut
Dec 17 2014, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(tkt @ Dec 16 2014, 06:33 PM) whoever looking for Apache can go Pupular Ikano seems they selling leftover stocks? comrade tkt... i don't think so. i think it depends on when allscript ships out the restock to the retailers. i doubt there would've been any leftover stock (unless they're leftover due to some defect). the apaches always fly in HOT!
WingNut
Dec 17 2014, 09:06 AM
i have to admit, i'm no expert... but simplistically, if almost everything gonna kena 6%, inflation will go up an additional 6% also, right? and i'm just wondering, is it a possibility for a snowball effect with regard to this gst thingy. like 6% when a sells to b, and another 6% when b sells to c... so on and so forth. any experts out there?
This post has been edited by WingNut: Dec 17 2014, 09:06 AM
WingNut
Dec 21 2014, 04:14 PM
i finally got my hands on issues #22-27 and i must say both the mangusta and puma are disappointing, especially the mangusta. i think there's hardly any diecast in it and the details are almost non existent. honestly, the mangusta sure looks like a cheap plastic toy. my puma also has quite a fair bit of glue residue but otherwise not too shabby.
on the other hand, the bk117 and bell ch146 looks awesome... probably coz their scheme has more colours. the detailing on the bk117 is pretty awesome and i can even make out the tiny "christoph 1" on its nose! i'd actually recommend these two over the mangusta/puma . but i guess some are targeting just the military choppers...
oh, and i just realised the models are all from different countries... france, germany, us, italy, canada and uk!
This post has been edited by WingNut: Dec 21 2014, 04:17 PM
WingNut
Dec 22 2014, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Malvo @ Dec 21 2014, 04:34 PM) Bell OH-58D Kiowa Warrior 1:72 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « didn't realise the kiowa looks like kaiju until i saw these amazing photos...
WingNut
Dec 22 2014, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Jane's @ Dec 22 2014, 09:30 PM) Anyone kind enough to share some shots of the Mangusta if they have it?  actually no mood to post pics of the mangusta since it's a cheapo piece of plastic crap... but since you asked nicely:  
WingNut
Dec 22 2014, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(elvinkim @ Dec 22 2014, 10:49 PM) Sorry to say dis bro..bt d mangusta look like a melt mangusta..d finish veŕy poor.. yup... dunno whether they're all this bad or i got myself a crappy unit anyway, the all green camo is too over already. seriously... everything in green???
WingNut
Dec 23 2014, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 22 2014, 11:39 PM) uiyo the finishing is kinda bad :/ "kinda" bad? it's awful!  hmm, i guess it really is all green  but seriously, this mangusta really disappointing... This post has been edited by WingNut: Dec 23 2014, 08:06 AM
WingNut
Dec 23 2014, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(strikermac @ Dec 23 2014, 08:07 AM) Poor quality of Mangusta... But anyway I still will collect it anyway. I think Mangusta camo is better than unreleased Comanche, the Comanche all in same color blades and wheels... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « o... m... g... This post has been edited by WingNut: Dec 23 2014, 08:31 AM