Collectibles Helicopter Magazine + 1:72 Die-Cast Helicopter, 1st page information & update

WingNut
post May 25 2015, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(Halu @ May 24 2015, 12:56 PM)
Seremban.

7E only can see James Bond now. : mad.gif
best place: allscript brows.gif
WingNut
post May 27 2015, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 27 2015, 08:24 AM)
We all done guys, end of the collection.
Last 2 issues arrived to AllScript.
Thanks for Fighter Aircraft & Combat Tanks Collection from Facebook info.

yups... and what a way to end the series! the ch-53 is the largest of the entire collection and together with the seahawk, they both make awesome models! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
WingNut
post May 28 2015, 02:37 PM

okay... here they are. i've included the apache (since i'm sure most people have it) to have an idea of how large this model actually is! it's really a fitting end to this series. last couple of pics is with the cormorant... second largest chopper in the series. 'njoy!

WingNut
post May 28 2015, 03:13 PM

strikermac,May 28 2015, 02:57 PM]Really Nice Man~~~ thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
The MH-53E sure is a big bird, like it~ drool.gif
But Ambika told me juz for subscriber first, retail need to wait another 3 months to get it. cry.gif
subscriber benefit rclxm9.gif

actually i also intend to buy more... but allscript said limited one for each subscriber.

just an indication as to how big this chopper really is:

This post has been edited by WingNut: May 28 2015, 07:30 PM
WingNut
post May 28 2015, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(dm101 @ May 28 2015, 10:13 PM)
Saw this @ AlScript today - It's BIG - but if you look closer the piece is NOT painted at all - but the sheer size makes up for any "fault" for this model  rclxm9.gif
damn! i should've gone to allscript when u were there today. perhaps they could've let me buy your quota brows.gif

not painted yes... there isn't a need to. the chopper is indeed single tone:

WingNut
post May 29 2015, 08:48 PM

i just can't get enough of this sea dragon. here's a couple of shots with the similar scale sr71 blackbird:

WingNut
post May 30 2015, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 30 2015, 07:43 AM)
I see.... hmm.gif
Sea Dragon sure are the heavy weight on the helicopter collection.
thumbup.gif
heavyweight in the helicopter collection for sure... but still relatively a minnow compared to the rusky giants. have to display this one out as it can't fit any of my cabinets sweat.gif
WingNut
post May 30 2015, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(Halu @ May 30 2015, 05:55 PM)
The MH-53E...WOW~!! biggrin.gif
ya... awesome model, this.

WingNut
post Jun 30 2015, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(AshitakaSan @ Jun 30 2015, 03:00 PM)
Come to Mama Chopper  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif
WingNut
post Jul 21 2015, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 12 2015, 10:42 PM)
just trying my luck... anyone have extra series 19?
did u try allscript?
WingNut
post Aug 14 2015, 07:47 PM

okay guys... i need some help here. there's this piece that came off one of my helicopters while i was rearranging them and i don't seem to find any with missing parts. anybody has any idea which heli this part belongs to? i think somebody posted this before but i can't seem to find that post anymore sad.gif

WingNut
post Aug 17 2015, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(Jane's @ Aug 16 2015, 11:05 AM)
Looks like some cockpit display biggrin.gif

But on a more serious note, i can't seem to locate it on my helis. Then again, i didnt buy most of th ehelis so i might not be able to help much.

Good luck tho!
definitely not cockpit display since none of my helis have open cockpits sweat.gif looks more like some searchlight/launcher but all my helis seem complete. i thought it was the top part of the lynx... but my lynx has it so no.

icon_question.gif
WingNut
post Aug 18 2015, 02:41 PM

wah seriously... nobody knows where that part's from? sad.gif
WingNut
post Oct 7 2015, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 6 2015, 07:54 AM)
Very surprise news come from FB Fighter Aircraft & Combat Tanks Collection. hmm.gif
Hope Malaysia did continue the rest issues. hmm.gif
Here the information news below:

Hi Guys!
It seems that HM did not end at #40, our fellow collector in SG received issue #41 to #44.
Damn, i'm gonna call Allscript Malaysia tomorrow and inquire abt this.
Or anybody else in here received the same said issues?
Link Here

post Nov 24 2015, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(vat69sf @ Nov 23 2015, 05:16 PM)
This is my collection.. enjoyzzz.. cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
nice one, vat69sf! thumbup.gif
WingNut
post Dec 6 2015, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(conquer_skyline @ Dec 6 2015, 04:33 PM)
Hi all the sifus here,

Anyone got extra Helicopter Magazine Issue 40 + Helicopter (CH-53) available for sale?
I never see this issue appeared in retail shop at all. sad.gif
oh dear... i think you're gonna be hit by them resellers here! prepare to pay the price... sweat.gif
WingNut
post May 5 2016, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(casperchooi @ May 5 2016, 06:28 PM)
went to allscript office yesterday, they have volumes 41 - 47.  BUT, volumes 45 & 46 (those circled from the sheet) they don't have it, they couldn't even get the stocks.  and yes, last issue of 47 is just the model, without the magazine.

I cannot understand:
1.  why still got continuation till volumes 47 as officially ended in 40. 
2.  why last issue don't have a magazine.

knowing these alike magazines, like giant warplanes, their subscription free gift models actually appeared to be the same as some in latter volumes like in volumes 21 and 24 which also with the same exact models actually.  what's thee point then if it is not exclusive but just a gimmick?  another giant warplane was actually a subscription free gift for fighter aircraft magazines.  very "luan"/complicated or rather messy.
continuation to issue #47 is subscriber exclusive. it's like a reward programme for subscribers. no magazine? maybe it was a subscription fee gift elsewhere. just a guess.

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0370sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:24 PM