15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment RICA RESIDENCE @ SENTUL [OWNERS' THREAD], 200m walk to Sentul West MRT Station

mthc
post Dec 24 2016, 04:03 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 24 2016, 03:52 PM)
I didn't mention it is low density... In fact... I wouldn't buy into a low density project as maintenance fee will eat into your profit....Unless only for own stay. Now the maintenance fee is rm0.28psf including sinking fund which is reasonable amount for today"s market.
Low density project damn easy to rent out. Within one month can rent out already. Don't need to hold. I also realise higher floors with unobstructed views are easier to rent out despite paying 20k premium. Typical tenants mentality don't like to rent blocked view due to privacy issues or low floors due to noise issues and privacy issues as well. Those lower floor unit with a blocked view in this place I have vested interest in is asking for 20%-30% cheaper rent yet no takers, not even Pak hitam. Been vacant for more than half a year now according to my agent. Wanna sell also damn difficult

This post has been edited by mthc: Dec 24 2016, 04:04 PM
mthc
post Dec 24 2016, 04:08 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 24 2016, 03:43 PM)
good one....

300units of 1acre of land in one development could be surrounded by 9000units of 9acres of development also. tongue.gif
Well that typically happens in mont kiara or bukit jalil. Not in this part of Rica.. the only bad thing about this Rica is the lack of commercial within its vicinity. You will have to walk to Viva or Rivercity which is 5-10 minutes away. Can't get much things within reach (one reach ground floor) unless you are keen on various Indian food or convenient stores.
mthc
post Dec 24 2016, 04:15 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 24 2016, 04:10 PM)
Lakeville is totally different area and not even along the same route. I think should stop comparing Rica with Lakeville. Not really familiar with that Lakeville area but I would say direct competition should be The Henge, Mizumi + the rumahwip around those projects.

For discussion sake let's say along Jalan Sentul Pasar, got high density UOA Sentul Point project. Opposite got One Maxim. Although One Maxim is low density, of course need to take into account the presence of Sentul Point at the same area at the same route.

Unless YTL launch a mega high density project opposite Rica then those who buy can be worried now.
Don't worry. YTL stuff won't come cheap with the MRT connected to any YTL projects. Fennel already fetching a premium price in Sentul. I cannot imagine the price in
this side of Sentul which is along Jalan Ipoh where the main commercial activities are focused at.

This post has been edited by mthc: Dec 24 2016, 04:15 PM
mthc
post Dec 24 2016, 09:17 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 24 2016, 05:28 PM)
Most people understand or I was taught; density=numbers/volume or numbers/area.

No wonder I could hardly understand kv real estate.
Lol dude.. if u apply textbook bs in property investment.. that is why we got ppl like u. Felt so thankful for that.. prop market cannot move without ppl like u.
mthc
post Dec 24 2016, 09:19 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 24 2016, 08:41 PM)
tbh rica is expensive imo, but it is the cheapest price among those MRT projects (I'm comparing with smallest size layout which is  2r1b/2r2b). :thumbsup:
I'm regret that didn't manage to secure low floor for myself, this project made me forgot abt Bukit Jalil BBB hype.
Wah you actually even had the slight thought of bkt jalil. High floor also okay one.. easy to dispose and rent out.
mthc
post Dec 24 2016, 09:47 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 24 2016, 09:36 PM)
bj not good mah? Yes high floor is easy to sell, but rent I think lebih kurang with low floor. (Same rental)
Yup. Easier to rent also. Let's say 20k premium for higher floors @ 5% yield is only about rm80 more a month only
mthc
post Dec 25 2016, 09:43 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 25 2016, 12:41 AM)
Re agents best catch is water fish.
Damn pity your life.
mthc
post Dec 25 2016, 09:46 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 24 2016, 10:17 PM)
The only con I see is the developer does not have any proven property project yet. this can be a white mouse experiment project for them to venture. Another thing is the surrounding old shop lots building. it will be an eyesore if Rica completed but those buildings still maintain as it is.
Those side 6 storey shops offices facing sentul link and front shops facing jalan Ipoh are alright as they have been refurbished into offices, restaurants and budget hotels. However my only concern are those shops at the back of Rica. They look really run down especially those one storey shops but thankfully it's only less than 10 shops there.
mthc
post Dec 25 2016, 09:48 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(ost1007 @ Dec 25 2016, 12:44 AM)
Jalan Ipoh area is mature township. Shouldn't be worried too much on schools, restaurants, banks and furthermore it's very near to golden triangle. I would say its a quite strategic location. In future, there would have an international school in Sentul West.

People tend to speculate future development but never look into the infras/facilities that already existed when deciding to purchase a property.
There is a very famous private school that became an international school recently. Wesley Methodist School next to Capers.
mthc
post Dec 25 2016, 11:30 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 25 2016, 11:16 AM)
Believe many consider meh/empire a proven developer.
Errr u serious?
mthc
post Dec 25 2016, 03:17 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 25 2016, 03:10 PM)
Good news for sentul kaki.
Do u think rica price 600/sf is reasonable for given current landmarks (excluding mrt)? I think the 600 pricing is including future price of mrt landmarks.

Don't bash me.. I do like Rica even though not a buyer =.=
It's okay la bro. 600 psf is damn cheap given that it's a new development some more. Look at that lap sap putra majestic. It houses international Grade C expats who happens to work in mamak stall / cleaning companies / construction workers etc.. The appreciation is very bad for putra as compared to Viva. Viva has a way better quality list of tenants also. I'm very sure you don't want your unit to have someone dead or thrown out the balcony right? Grade C expats with Grade C quality project for Grade C investors. No offence taken here. You will roll higher if you have the ball and won't even bother managing Grade C tenants. Those 200-300 ringgit extra a month you pay season parking in KL also gone already lar.. some people are so worried about this 200-300 ringgit no joke like die mother die father like that

This post has been edited by mthc: Dec 25 2016, 03:18 PM
mthc
post Dec 25 2016, 11:24 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Dec 25 2016, 10:19 PM)
This is definitely deviated from property discussion. Whether agree or disagree, to make it so personal is quite low. Chills mate.

Back to property. Rica, is definitely a good hedge for MRT 2!
Lol look at who is getting personal at others first. I'd better stop before he really step foot into his apartment in nirvana due to old age and weak heart from Lyn comments

This post has been edited by mthc: Dec 25 2016, 11:25 PM
mthc
post Dec 26 2016, 01:11 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 25 2016, 07:45 PM)
But my teacher taught us; according to behaviour economy, those follow the herd will end up GG.
That's what my teacher told my classmate also. But today my classmate owns 3 times more property than him at two times younger his age. Don't know to laugh or cry also. Debts maybe higher but his properties all 50-70 percent loan. The teacher now still teaching the same old textbook theories and living in his old hut trying to feed his son into overseas. Quite sad to see a gen Y excel 200 times better than the teacher horr

How ah? U wanna meet my classmate?
mthc
post Dec 26 2016, 01:27 AM

4,525 posts

ManutdGiggs boss your favourite ice cream boy econs class started in this thread already.
mthc
post Dec 26 2016, 01:17 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 26 2016, 12:48 PM)
This was reported in a 2016 wealth report by a global insurance company.
No wonder u so failure la
mthc
post Dec 26 2016, 04:30 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Dec 26 2016, 02:43 PM)
- Low density
Lesser unit doesn't mean low density

- Reasonable price
All depend on the materials they use

- 200meter to MRT station and 800 meter to KTM station
200m arrive the entrance only and the traffic is very low for the KTM at Sentul Station

- Mature township (bank, food, school can be found)
Mamak walking distance, the rest need to drive

- 5km to KLCC
How often you go KLCC?

- Future appreciation
Only heaven know
- Low density
Lesser unit doesn't mean low density
LESSER UNITS MEANS LOW DENSITY

- Reasonable price
All depend on the materials they use
ITS REASONABLE CUZ ITS BARE UNIT AND THE MATERIALS ARE ALRIGHT GIVEN LAMINATED TIMBER ETC

- 200meter to MRT station and 800 meter to KTM station
200m arrive the entrance only and the traffic is very low for the KTM at Sentul Station
200M IS NOT NEAR FOR YOU THEN I DONT KNOW WHAT IS NEAR..

- Mature township (bank, food, school can be found)
Mamak walking distance, the rest need to drive
STOP LICKING YR OWN SALIVA. IF RIVERCITY OR MAHSING CAN WALK 1KM THEN RICA CANNOT WALK 500M TO THE BANKS AND FOOD?

- 5km to KLCC
How often you go KLCC?
EVERY MONDAY TO FRIDAY FOR PPL WHO WORKS THERE? SORRY IF YOUR JOB SUCKS

- Future appreciation
Only heaven know
IF YOU DIE TMR ALSO HEAVEN KNOWS. BUT DONT NEED FUTURE APPRECIATION ALSO GOT A CONFIRM 5% PAPER GAIN NOW ALREADY. NOT CONSIDERED APPRECIATION? AGAIN U LICKING YOUR OWN SALIVA
mthc
post Dec 26 2016, 07:31 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Dec 26 2016, 07:24 PM)
I was waiting duplex unit in this area, any recommendation?
Buy two units of putra majestic la. Up and down. Cheap ma for u right tycoon
mthc
post Dec 29 2016, 10:37 PM

4,525 posts

Seems like agent songlap the 2% is it!?
mthc
post Dec 30 2016, 10:22 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 30 2016, 09:39 AM)
RHB quite good in terms of DSR / Loan approval.

If you need a reliable RHB banker, I can introduce you.

She's quite efficient.
Lumi RHB banker?
mthc
post Dec 30 2016, 10:23 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Dec 30 2016, 09:45 AM)
HLB officer told me margin up to 80% only so i din proceed

even for PBB the officer said still waiting the bank to approve to be in the panel.

So far the panel bank I know are RHB, MBB & CIMB
UOB and OCBC also got. Checking with Ambank now.

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1021sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:18 AM