120 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

PlayStation VR™ Community Official Thread | V1, PlayStation VR2™ Revealed!

xtrabite
post Oct 21 2016, 07:37 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Oct 21 2016, 06:37 PM)
I think Maxlink and GamerHideout get the shipment at the same time.. both shop no news until now..just quiet...
Any latest info from maxlink? :sad:
pipedream
post Oct 21 2016, 07:45 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 21 2016, 08:33 PM)
so is it only me that have core unit from sony online store is missing the disk,cloth and RM100 PSN. any core unit buyer got all the item? Thanks
you should really call sony on this. because psn card aside, the vr games disc is confirm included in every ps vr, core or otherwise. i am not sure why they took it out, makes me think the next few batches will not be including the demo disc already.
drunkonpiss
post Oct 21 2016, 07:45 PM

216 posts

Got a call just now. They said it is on the way. ETA for it is 830pm as per Sony Logistics so like what pipedreams said, delivery is done on their end. Otherwise, it'll take until monday. Btw, for those of you who haven't received it yet, call 0355171246. It's Sony's Logistics dept.
squall_12
post Oct 21 2016, 07:51 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Oct 21 2016, 07:45 PM)
you should really call sony on this. because psn card aside, the vr games disc is confirm included in every ps vr, core or otherwise. i am not sure why they took it out, makes me think the next few batches will not be including the demo disc already.
have to call on monday because sony call center is off on weekend as i have check on their website.
stringfellow
post Oct 21 2016, 08:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Oct 21 2016, 07:37 PM)
Yours is from heavyarms right? Was the sticker noticeable? I mean the lense part, not those covering the logo
Gamers Hideout.

The sticker blends into the lens. If you didn't actively look for it you won't see it. I've had prior experience unboxing VR units that I've expected to see protective stickers on the lenses.

The one I didn't expect was the excessive stickers at the back of the processor box. That thing exhausts hot air out using that little fan, and with the stickers being nigh almost invisible at he back of the unit where the fan vent is, that's turning an overheat case even worse because the fan would need to ramp up to expel the heat from the internals.

In short, too many stickers. I get it that Sony wants to preserve the pristine condition of the headset but from my own experience using my Vive and Rift, you will eventually go rough on your VR units. Anything that involves moving said accessories in a vigorously active way will get scuffed eventually. I've banged my Vive controllers onto the walls many times swinging katanas and guns virtually.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Oct 21 2016, 08:55 PM
edthrax
post Oct 21 2016, 08:42 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Oct 21 2016, 07:37 PM)
Any latest info from maxlink? :sad:
no news... still waiting..they were replying my FB msg previously, since this evening..quiet already...
loumou
post Oct 21 2016, 08:47 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Oct 21 2016, 08:42 PM)
no news... still waiting..they were replying my FB msg previously, since this evening..quiet already...
I believe U oredered yours with max link?

I just called them they / song screw up said stock not enough to supply last 5 order

I believe u r one of them?

edthrax
post Oct 21 2016, 08:49 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Oct 21 2016, 08:47 PM)
I believe U oredered yours with max link?

I just called them they / song screw up said stock not enough to supply last 5 order

I believe u r one of them?
yup ordered from maxlink

not sure..i ordered the VR + Camera Bundle..

didnt receive any news at all
cryspower
post Oct 21 2016, 08:52 PM

115 posts

Sony called at 5pm, said delivery is running late and expected 6.30pm. but i said i have to go off by then, so i offered to self collect it myself tomorrow provided i have the details that i need, consignment number and which gdex hub. he said he will check and call me back if it can be arranged or not. i told him pls confirm by today, he said he will. but till now, there's no news. guess i now have no choice but to wait for monday. but i have half a mind to demand an explanation for some half assed customer service and also want to lodge a complaint to the consumer authorities.
loumou
post Oct 21 2016, 08:55 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Oct 21 2016, 08:49 PM)
yup ordered from maxlink

not sure..i ordered the VR + Camera Bundle..

didnt receive any news at all
Try call them bro,I called them they said next week(no promise )

That day last 2 set I ordered I saw u ordered too in ur post

Try call and n clarify

Btw they don't even bother to call me bout this news....
stringfellow
post Oct 21 2016, 08:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Am also having a hard time find stocks for a VR stand. Both PowerA and Collective Minds stands ships US only and one of them ships in 1-2 months time.

Maybe I'll just use the mannequin head I used for my costumes. Charging the accessories is a pain as well.
drunkonpiss
post Oct 21 2016, 09:06 PM

216 posts

Finally! Just received my unit. Mine is the VR Camera bundle. It came with a demo disc, cleaning cloth and rm100 PSN card. The guy told me that he will still have to deliver a few more units tonight. Props to that dude cause i'm sure it's way beyond his working hours. Gonna test it out later.

Does the camera come with a camera clip? so I can hook it up on top of my TV.
r2t2
post Oct 21 2016, 09:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Oct 21 2016, 02:51 PM)
Because I already bought like 10+ digital games. Want to have some physical games for collection.
Err ... imho, PSVR games preferably should be bought digitally; coz changing games would be less hassle ... unless you wanna sell them off next time or exchange with frens.
Physical game disc for collections ... buy those non-VR games with steelbooks lor, nicer.

QUOTE(cryspower @ Oct 21 2016, 03:54 PM)
lol, i am having it delivered to office. how late am i supposed to stay in the office? timed delivery or same day delivery i guess, but i didn't know gdex does that unless it is some sort of special arrangement between them, but i wouldn't put my bet on it now.
If got tracking number, could've call up GDex and change delivery address from office to home ... at least that's what GDex in Sarawak could be requested to do.
Anyway, I'm waiting for my tracking number from Maxlink as well ... if they've sent right after stock arrived, got half a-chance could be delivered tomorrow morning and could collect before local agent office balik before 1pm....but I'm not holding my breath ... most probably would be next Monday, or even Tuesday. cry.gif

This post has been edited by r2t2: Oct 21 2016, 09:13 PM
drunkonpiss
post Oct 21 2016, 09:14 PM

216 posts

Anyone knows how much is the VR worlds in Asia PSN store? Probably gonna use the RM100 for it.
stringfellow
post Oct 21 2016, 09:14 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Oct 21 2016, 09:06 PM)
Finally! Just received my unit. Mine is the VR Camera bundle. It came with a demo disc, cleaning cloth and rm100 PSN card. The guy told me that he will still have to deliver a few more units tonight. Props to that dude cause i'm sure it's way beyond his working hours. Gonna test it out later.

Does the camera come with a camera clip? so I can hook it up on top of my TV.
The stand clip isn't malleable, stiff and if you wanna mount this on top of a TV hanging on walls or a VESA mount, making sure they stay in place require sticky tapes.

edthrax
post Oct 21 2016, 09:20 PM

829 posts

Just got news from maxlink, apparently the stock got screwed up, their pre-ordered quantity got cut half..

next stock delivery according to sony will be by wednesday.. but that also they can't confirm also.. they still sorting the stock so not sure who is on the list getting tonight, but they said if cannot get tonite, there might be compensation

dem

This post has been edited by edthrax: Oct 21 2016, 09:21 PM
MattAces
post Oct 21 2016, 09:38 PM

35 posts

Guys, I can confirm physical is a pain in the ass LOL. But no regrets on getting rigs, the box is sweet.
ktfong
post Oct 21 2016, 09:56 PM

72 posts

got my normal set. all setup according to manual... and... no signal to TV and headset. tried all available hdmi cables and the cables work fine directly from ps4 to tv. googled and there are ppl facing the same problem... tried some suggestions from the internet including change system setting n tv setting (samsung tv), still no signal.

from gamers hideout
MattAces
post Oct 21 2016, 10:11 PM

35 posts

anybody found out how to register warranty yet?
squall_12
post Oct 21 2016, 10:49 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Oct 21 2016, 10:11 PM)
anybody found out how to register warranty yet?
need to ask sony malaysia i guess.

120 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:41 AM