128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v2, The Exciting World Of CIMB Credit Cards

DarReNz
post Apr 15 2014, 03:19 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 15 2014, 11:44 AM)
I've been using it quite frequently. Anyway I've called the CS and it says the Zing card will sent to me and the transaction will be reversed after that. If I used the card then it will auto top up RM100 once credit hit below RM50.

I've also ask for the MCC code for my airline purchase which I did and the MCC is within the TnC one (MAS Airlines). So now waiting for my statement this 28th to confirm whether 20% rebate (capped at RM50) will be given.

PS : I didn't buy the ticket online, it's over the counter at airport.
RM50 capping is the price of RM 250 airline ticket
SUSjudehow
post Apr 15 2014, 04:50 PM

4,118 posts

the credit card did call me yet haiz so long ...
fox_shinoda
post Apr 15 2014, 05:41 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 14 2014, 12:44 PM)
I had my CIMB CB Platinum for like 4 months and I never signed up for Zing card.

Just now login to my online account and found I was charge for Zing card registration fees  mad.gif

Going to call the CS and screw them upside down
same problem like me, I already received the zing card that I never signed 3 days ago. before that already called and tell CS to reverse the Rm10 Zing registration fees, as I don't need the Zing card as I have my own TnG card, and I never opted to have this Zing card in the first place. So far I don't see the Rm10 charge to be reverse yet. mad.gif
Devil4life
post Apr 15 2014, 05:46 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Apr 15 2014, 05:41 PM)
same problem like me, I already received the zing card that I never signed 3 days ago. before that already called and tell CS to reverse the Rm10 Zing registration fees, as I don't need the Zing card as I have my own TnG card, and I never opted to have this Zing card in the first place. So far I don't see the Rm10 charge to be reverse yet.  mad.gif
I was told it would be reimburse on the same statement or next. If next one which mean I need to pay the RM10 first mad.gif
epie
post Apr 15 2014, 06:30 PM

1,590 posts

just wanna ask if any of lowyat members have won the cimb million ringgit cashback
fox_shinoda
post Apr 15 2014, 10:10 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Apr 15 2014, 06:30 PM)
just wanna ask if any of lowyat members have won the cimb million ringgit cashback
aiming for the 10k
epie
post Apr 15 2014, 10:33 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Apr 15 2014, 10:10 PM)
aiming for the 10k
i have made a total of rm16k online transaction but still no sign of winning even for rm10 cry.gif
ryudell
post Apr 16 2014, 06:28 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

Cimb so slow providing the card..approve on 3rd, mail on 4th, sms receive on 11th, till now also not yet receive.
Apply m2c a week after cimb, ald self collect on monday
cybpsych
post Apr 16 2014, 09:29 AM

---------------------
65,333 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Apr 16 2014, 08:52 AM)
same with me. those jokers simply posted the card to my home via ordinary mail. i called the CS and screwed the bank good and well. i even wrote an email to them and cc-ed it to bank negara and abm. they claimed it was given for free and says its complimentary. i told them one word : bullshit. nobody mentioned about it to me when i signed up for the cash rebate card. and to think that they sent it to my house via ordinary post without notifying me. what the hell man. what happens if it got stolen from my mailbox. i might not have known that the card was sent to me in the first place.

cimb bank = irresponsible. i am seriously considering cancelling their card. they gave me extremely bad impression. the card centre will tell you one thing, their CS will tell you another. can't even get their shit together
LOL! they even claimed it was free/complimentary?

they literally admitted to violate BNM's guideline that banned banks from issuing unsolicited pre-approved credit cards/personal financing products. thumbup.gif
balanar_27
post Apr 16 2014, 12:24 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Mar 18 2014, 11:39 PM)
possible to upgrade limit from previous credit limit?
SUSjudehow
post Apr 16 2014, 02:41 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(balanar_27 @ Apr 16 2014, 12:24 PM)
possible to upgrade limit from previous credit limit?
how can i check my credit card approval status ?
cfc
post Apr 16 2014, 03:12 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Apr 15 2014, 05:41 PM)
same problem like me, I already received the zing card that I never signed 3 days ago. before that already called and tell CS to reverse the Rm10 Zing registration fees, as I don't need the Zing card as I have my own TnG card, and I never opted to have this Zing card in the first place. So far I don't see the Rm10 charge to be reverse yet.  mad.gif
i also received the tng zing card
in the application form, i did not tick the option
i even called and get email confirmation from the CIMB that I do not want the Zing card
yet they still send to me via normal pos, 1 week ahead of credit card arrival

called to CIMB and they said it is foc(which they reversed the RM10 fee) and i can burn it , destroy it , as long as i didn't activate it YET vmad.gif mad.gif
i think they get commision from the tng card also !!
ben3003
post Apr 16 2014, 03:24 PM

10,859 posts

how can i check my credit limit and my balance on my card online if i do not have cimb account? can i register kwik account and link the card to it?
ben3003
post Apr 17 2014, 07:13 AM

10,859 posts

kk thanks for the info.. might as well consider registering a cimb account linked with my card..
bluebay
post Apr 17 2014, 01:43 PM

240 posts

wondering..can we pay car loan (public bank) using credit card (of any bank)?
Human Nature
post Apr 17 2014, 05:57 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Apr 17 2014, 01:43 PM)
wondering..can we pay car loan (public bank) using credit card (of any bank)?
cannot pay a loan using credit card
bearbear
post Apr 17 2014, 10:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

anyone hold the visa infinite?

Priority Pass Access to Airport Lounges Worldwide
Gain unlimited access to Priority Pass airport lounges the world over when you travel.

don't see any additional pass that come with the card, just need to show the card?
parsona
post Apr 18 2014, 12:29 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 17 2014, 10:20 PM)
anyone hold the visa infinite?

Priority Pass Access to Airport Lounges Worldwide
Gain unlimited access to Priority Pass airport lounges the world over when you travel.

don't see any additional pass that come with the card, just need to show the card?
Very limited airport lounges. Its not the PP card. Just show your CIMB VI.
kochin
post Apr 18 2014, 08:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

too many grouse with cimb.
1. suppose to have e-bidding for prime account holder + cimb credit card holder but never get to use this facility. complaint for months also no use.
2. their visa infinite is suppose to be unlimited entries into airport lounges but when i tried to access one of them, was denied. apparently only for international flights but never stated this terms and condition from their website nor welcome pack. complaint to bnm also no use.
3. charging registration fees for zing card when one never even apply for it. this is just plain wrong and silly.
4. all promotional materials printed is always outdated. eg. free gifts upon credit card application (claims no more even though brand new promo), preferred rates for preferred customers (also claim no longer valid), etc.

bottom line, whatever the bank promises you, you could be almost sure that all are either lapsed or their benefits changed without informing you.

sad.gif
AaIto
post Apr 18 2014, 12:32 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Apr 18 2014, 10:39 AM)
the only reason why i haven't cancelled their card is because i still have some rebate left in my card. once i've used up the rebate i will definitely be cancelling it. absolutely ridiculous attitude.

when i signed up, the even promised me a rebate of the service tax. but when i asked the CS about it, they said it is the prerogative of the card center (i signed up via the card center). how stupid is that? don't tell me the bank and the card center are totally separate entities altogether. c'mon, it's obvious they are merely trying to hoodwink their customers.

one word to describe cimb = unethical.
Agreed...
The Bank can't and won't give rebate BUT the card centre(retention dept to be specific) can give, on the spot, the thing is card user cant contact this dept easily, hv to wait for their call if they like.

They force u to keep & use the card by asking u to pay govt tax 1st, and they might give u the rebate 3 mths down the road hoping u'll forget bout it.... !!! mad.gif

128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:04 AM