28-Mar-2014 27-Mar-2014 CASH REBATE 1.59
28-Mar-2014 27-Mar-2014 CASH REBATE OTHER RETAIL
28-Mar-2014 28-Mar-2014 CASH REBATE ON RETAIL INTEREST 1.53

fox_shinoda
post Apr 2 2014, 06:22 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 2 2014, 09:44 AM)
MALAY AI refering to Malaysian Airlines? Then it's the 20% off for the airline rebate.
yup Malaysia Airlines, but if its 20% off the ticket price, it should be more than that right?
fox_shinoda
post Apr 2 2014, 06:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 2 2014, 04:17 PM)
may i know is that you get the additional rebate at the same statement month? in the term and condition, you should get the additional rebate at following month o.
I see, so most likely that additional rebate is from my Feb 2014 spending perhaps
fox_shinoda
post Apr 7 2014, 04:28 PM

1,001 posts

so we can conclude that only Malaysia Airlines, will be entitle for the 20% rebate? exclude Airasia, Malindo and Firefly.
fox_shinoda
post Apr 10 2014, 11:54 AM

1,001 posts

Cimb simply enroll me for this zing card, I already have my touch n go vmad.gif

Called CS and was inform it comes along with the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard, which I think as nonsense

Asked them to cancel the registration and reverse back the Rm10 charge

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Apr 10 2014, 12:05 PM
fox_shinoda
post Apr 10 2014, 12:06 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 10 2014, 12:04 PM)
Serious the enrolled u?? Have u activate it?
the card has not arrived, it was done by them yesterday. already called CS and told them to cancel it since I never opted for the zing card.
fox_shinoda
post Apr 10 2014, 12:26 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 10 2014, 12:22 PM)
Mine is still in transit..but nothing shows in cimbclicks..even cc details also not shown
probably you need to link your cc to your cimbclicks first
fox_shinoda
post Apr 10 2014, 12:32 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 10 2014, 12:30 PM)
If that's the case, i've to wait for it to arrive..
But cimb ald chg u for the reg fee is just too much..
you might wanna call CS to check if your cc has been charge for the zing card too sweat.gif
fox_shinoda
post Apr 15 2014, 05:41 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 14 2014, 12:44 PM)
I had my CIMB CB Platinum for like 4 months and I never signed up for Zing card.

Just now login to my online account and found I was charge for Zing card registration fees  mad.gif

Going to call the CS and screw them upside down
same problem like me, I already received the zing card that I never signed 3 days ago. before that already called and tell CS to reverse the Rm10 Zing registration fees, as I don't need the Zing card as I have my own TnG card, and I never opted to have this Zing card in the first place. So far I don't see the Rm10 charge to be reverse yet. mad.gif
fox_shinoda
post Apr 15 2014, 10:10 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Apr 15 2014, 06:30 PM)
just wanna ask if any of lowyat members have won the cimb million ringgit cashback
aiming for the 10k
fox_shinoda
post Apr 24 2014, 05:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(triad @ Apr 24 2014, 05:08 PM)
My card issued within 1 hour.

Have no issues.

Good thing is one to one cofee at san francisco
I haven't got a chance to visit San Francisco yet to enjoy that offer sad.gif gonna go later after work
fox_shinoda
post Apr 29 2014, 04:50 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 29 2014, 04:38 PM)
i also been charged the zing reg fees rm10..but call cs and then cs said will be reverse in next stmt
I got charged early Apr, my Apr statement is already out, they did not reverse the Zing card charge mad.gif gonna call them again
fox_shinoda
post May 1 2014, 06:09 PM

1,001 posts

They reversed my Rm10 Zing Card charge

Plus I got the maximum of cash back for my flight tickets again, spent Rm418

Rm50 rebate

rclxms.gif
fox_shinoda
post May 1 2014, 07:03 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ May 1 2014, 06:53 PM)
ohh..the rm50 is the cash back..i'm looking for any1 who has received rm150 cash back when swipe 3x within 60days
I should be using the term 20% Additional Rebate for Airlines smile.gif

Last time I got the "50% Rebate On Your First Purchase" promo, a maximum of Rm250 plus Rm50 welcome promo brows.gif

SoS

Which I used to buy iPhone 5s 32gb, paid only Rm2499 instead of Rm2749 because if this promo
fox_shinoda
post May 5 2014, 04:33 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ May 5 2014, 11:32 AM)
I've done Agoda bookings online. The charges are always the same as per qoute on Agoda in Malaysia Ringgit. So far never inflated
same case here, on Agoda website the amount is Rm127.85

checked on my latest statement, it is Rm127.85 as well. It is stated as AGODA HOTEL RESERVATION LONDON for description.
fox_shinoda
post May 6 2014, 12:21 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ May 5 2014, 09:51 PM)
WTF man. After i wrote a nasty complaint to CIMB on the pre-approved ZING Card which i have never applied for (which they subsequently cancelled), i found out that they charged me RM10 for the f***ing Card. What the f*** is wrong with CIMB Bank man. this is the final straw. i am going to cancel their card.

I just wrote them a nasty letter asking for a refund of the 10 bucks. of coz i cc-ed it to Bank Negara and ABM. CIMB Bank is just bloody hopeless man. no more CIMB Bank for me. useless shit.
they'll refund back the Rm10, you are not the only one who got the card without notice sweat.gif
fox_shinoda
post May 13 2014, 04:41 PM

1,001 posts

I bought flight ticket from Malaysia Airlines website twice, and did got the max rebate of Rm50 for both occasion.

Anyone bought Airasia ticket online and also got the rebate?

Want to buy raya ticket back to hometown since Airasia moved to KLIA2 now else better stick with MAS
fox_shinoda
post Jun 3 2014, 05:06 PM

1,001 posts

I got the max rebate for CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum after buying a return flight ticket that cost me Rm567.40 from AirAsia website for the month of May

All Airlines

20% Additional Rebate Promo

So can conclude that AirAsia is also entitled for the promo other than Malaysia Airlines icon_idea.gif
fox_shinoda
post Jun 3 2014, 07:32 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(nargcore @ Jun 3 2014, 06:40 PM)
true,bought AA tix on May..called CIMB cust care,they informed the 20% cashback will be reflected on the following month bill.
yup, before this I already bought 3 Malaysian Airlines flight tickets and all got the max rebate of Rm50. Some was skeptical that Airasia was not entitled for this because of the mcc code.

0.0223sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:24 AM