127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V5!

mykchin8
post May 6 2014, 01:10 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(moondevil999 @ May 6 2014, 12:13 PM)
Thanks for the help of considering the parts for me due to my tight budget. But instead of saving more money on getting cheaper and less performance parts, I now try to increase my budget rm200-300 more. I gonna use it for 7 years perhaps and due to my heavy multitasking everyday, tons of tabs in chrome and mozilla, words & excels, Visual studio, Web programming, VMwares, light photoshop, Bluestacks, and sometimes gaming on FSP, strategy and PS2/PS1 emulator. My 4 years laptop couldn't serve me longer with these heavy tasks  cry.gif
If you are a heavy multi-tasking user, running multiple programs at the same time, with "tons of tabs", then it makes sense to increase your RAM size, and since you are already at 8GB, you might want to consider getting 16GB.

I would also ask that you consider better cooling for your GPU if you want to use your PC for 7 years.

I am not sure of the details of your budget, but it would be good to review again in detail.
mykchin8
post May 6 2014, 01:14 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ May 6 2014, 11:44 AM)
is normal psu in very low power consumption(idle)sometime have hiccup?.my two difference psu have symptom like that.some say it not reach efficiency,its true?
It is hard to provide an answer if you do not provide more details of what you mean by "hiccup", please provide more details if possible.

All PSUs generally have lower efficiency when the power usage is lower (<100W), but once the PC starts up, then the efficiency improves, though I must say that this is quite rarely an issue which can be considered a "hiccup".
wira_laju
post May 6 2014, 02:03 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ May 6 2014, 01:14 PM)
It is hard to provide an answer if you do not provide more details of what you mean by "hiccup", please provide more details if possible.

All PSUs generally have lower efficiency when the power usage is lower (<100W), but once the PC starts up, then the efficiency improves, though I must say that this is quite rarely an issue which can be considered a "hiccup".
sometime led blink & fan stop spinning for 1 @ 2 second..
akmalmacho
post May 6 2014, 02:48 PM

19 posts

dear sifus,

i wud like to ask which one is better for gaming at tight budget:

1) using i3 with quality gpu or
2) using i5 with cheaper gpu

thats all, thanks a bunch.
rav3n82
post May 6 2014, 02:52 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(akmalmacho @ May 6 2014, 02:48 PM)
dear sifus,

Option 1.
Zgames
post May 6 2014, 02:59 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

dear sifus,

Option 1 no doubt. Gaming is more onto GPU power...and 1/2 of CPU powers. To my logic that is.
Minecrafter
post May 6 2014, 03:43 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

dear sifus,

Option 1. nod.gif
akmalmacho
post May 6 2014, 04:10 PM

19 posts

thank you taikos and sifus (Y)
maliwan
post May 6 2014, 05:39 PM

160 posts

[Budget]Im not sure. mayb 2k.

[Purpose]mostly gaming. mid-high end.

[Hardwares that will be re-use]start from 0

[Monitor resolution]idk 22inch look nice?

[Games & softwares that use frequently] atm mostly mild games, planning to get new good games.

[Personal preferences] -Personally prefer intel.
-how much performance diff , let say i3 with great gpu vs i5 with great gpu?
-and by how far the diff in price too? smile.gif

[Location]what is this for?

Thanks dear forumers for any replies. smile.gif

p/s i would love to hear out opinions,please share your thoughts too smile.gif
rav3n82
post May 6 2014, 05:50 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(maliwan @ May 6 2014, 05:39 PM)
[Budget]Im not sure. mayb 2k.

[Purpose]mostly gaming. mid-high end.

[Hardwares that will be re-use]start from 0

[Monitor resolution]idk 22inch look nice?

[Games & softwares that use frequently] atm mostly mild games, planning to get new good games.

[Personal preferences] -Personally prefer intel.
                                  -how much performance diff , let say i3 with great gpu vs i5 with great gpu?
                                  -and by how far the diff in price too? smile.gif
For low budget build, an i3 is more than enough. No point pairing i5 with a low performance graphic card.

[Location]what is this for? Where you're based, so that forumers can better advise you where to get it from. Usually, we use LYP's pricelist as reference.

Thanks dear forumers for any replies. smile.gif

p/s i would love to hear out opinions,please share your thoughts too smile.gif
Intel Core i3 4130 - RM349
Asrock H81M-DGS - RM179
Kingston Value Ram 4GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM119
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD - RM189
Gigabyte GZ series casing - RM69
FSP Hexa 500W PSU - RM149
Palit GTX 750 StormX OC 1GB GDDR5 - RM439 (Cycom)
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59
AOC E2360SD 23" monitor - RM449

Total - RM2001 (prices are from Viewnet)
TSCable707
post May 6 2014, 05:59 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 6 2014, 05:50 PM)
Asrock H81M-DGS - RM179
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

Viewsonic VX2250WM cheaper a bit..RM399@Idealtech smile.gif
rav3n82
post May 6 2014, 06:19 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ May 6 2014, 05:59 PM)
Viewsonic VX2250WM cheaper a bit..RM399@Idealtech smile.gif
Good choice then. Is this using IPS panel?
mykchin8
post May 6 2014, 06:47 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ May 6 2014, 02:03 PM)
sometime led blink & fan stop spinning for 1 @ 2 second..
Led blink happens when windows goes to sleep so that is a good thing. Some mobos will even stop the fans, so that I considers good thing as well. As long as the pc comes back on when you want it, then all OK.
Minecrafter
post May 6 2014, 06:51 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

Asrock H81M-DGS - RM179
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

GBros is selling it at RM420. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: May 6 2014, 06:54 PM
TSCable707
post May 6 2014, 07:08 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 6 2014, 06:19 PM)
Good choice then. Is this using IPS panel?
It's TN.. sad.gif but LED..not bad for that range of price,tho.. tongue.gif
maliwan
post May 6 2014, 07:15 PM

160 posts

Asrock H81M-DGS - RM179
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

Thanks for reply, so an i3 is more than enough? and when it paired with palit gtx 750 stormx oc 1gn gddr5,

By how far/well it can support up to date games ? smile.gif

rav3n82
post May 6 2014, 07:25 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(maliwan @ May 6 2014, 07:15 PM)
Thanks for reply, so an i3 is more than enough? and when it paired with palit gtx 750 stormx oc 1gn gddr5,

By how far/well it can support up to date games ? smile.gif
Yes, it's definitely good enough, your budget only allows you i3 anyway.

It is faster than current gen R7 260X, and should do well at mid settings 1080p resolution.
mackcyber
post May 6 2014, 07:34 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(mackcyber @ May 5 2014, 01:17 PM)
Hi all Sifus,
Need recommendation and suggestion

[Budget] below RM3000, around RM2700

[Purpose] Video editing, photo management, Office, occasional gaming,

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Mouse and keyboard

[Monitor resolution]  excluded

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
Pinnacle Studio, Video studio, Command and conquer : Tiberium Wars, audio recording software

[Personal preferences]
Low Noise Rig, but dont want Water cooling, front usb3 & audio port

[Location]
Taiping
Any shop that have best price area Taiping are welcome. or if from outside Taiping can provide delivery also can..

TQ smile.gif
K
TSCable707
post May 6 2014, 07:55 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(mackcyber @ May 6 2014, 07:34 PM)
K
No one recommend yours yet?
moondevil999
post May 6 2014, 08:08 PM

20 posts

Sorry to disturb, here is some nice cases with nice functionalities and features which I have been searching because I was looking for a ATX/mATXcase that comes with friendly budget around RM200, great air flow and provide dust filter, just because my house is always full of dust cry.gif and my coming pc wont be in air con room. I'm not going to review it but instead I include the link someone reviewed for it smile.gif Sorry if these was shared before, but i feel like sharing to u guys.

Top 5 cases of 2013
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i32ISjsxpKc
As the titles tells, this video is focusing on the top 5 cases of 2013 but they also mentioned 5 budget friendly cases at the beginning of the video.

CoolerMaster N200 - RM180
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f5mro17ZgZo

CoolerMaster N300 - RM190
Sorry, couldn't find any nice review with english version. cry.gif

CoolerMaster N400 - RM200
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nLlhxGhfdjY

Corsar Carbide 200R -RM220
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8gpYX3mZ3eQ

Carbide SPEC-01,02,03 -RM184,RM207,RM219
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H6lzarZ7quI

Bitfenix Shinobi -RM215
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIG9j65uWFk

Some with higher Price

Bitfenix Ronin -RM290
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B4Sz03r8DP4

Fractal Design Core 3000 -RM250
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qW6K7AFRuOg

Fractal Design Arc Midi - RM280
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DF2z6daKMJc

All the price is from Gbros. Not helping him advertise but I was just too lazy to search the cheapest price over the forum, forgive me. There is one thing need to take noted, you will find some usb3 is installed in latest version of cases instead of all usb2, because the reviews are years ago.
Hope this help you guys on suggestting a great air flow, functionalities and budget friendly cases.

Btw, I'm still thinking which case to choose. Lol hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:48 AM