5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Apply for motorcycle license, B, B1 or B2?

RicoT
post Jan 5 2021, 06:48 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(LGVK6969 @ Jan 3 2021, 10:24 PM)
16 yr old here planning to get b full liciense this week maybe , been riding klx110 for 4year , kapcai for 2 year , now sym t2 for couple month already. Hope i can get my license smoothly , wish me luck!
Good luck and all the best.
stryfox
post Jan 19 2021, 12:36 AM

354 posts

anyone know any school that have shorter waiting list? i went to Nation Drive Wilayah at Segambut and was told B full will take about 6 months only can get. that was told to me before MCO in December sad.gif now all driving school still closed, right? even in Feb 2021 not sure operate
alexei
post Jan 19 2021, 08:38 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Jan 19 2021, 12:36 AM)
anyone know any school that have shorter waiting list? i went to Nation Drive Wilayah at Segambut and was told B full will take about 6 months only can get. that was told to me before MCO in December  sad.gif now all driving school still closed, right? even in Feb 2021 not sure operate
I think it's easier to call them up.
007SMH
post Jan 19 2021, 06:57 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Jan 19 2021, 12:36 AM)
anyone know any school that have shorter waiting list? i went to Nation Drive Wilayah at Segambut and was told B full will take about 6 months only can get. that was told to me before MCO in December  sad.gif now all driving school still closed, right? even in Feb 2021 not sure operate
Luckily I manage to finished my JPJ test right before 2021 .. took me 3 months in total to get B full from MetroJaya
jacktay94
post Jan 19 2021, 10:13 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Jan 19 2021, 06:57 PM)
Luckily I manage to finished my JPJ test right before 2021 .. took me 3 months in total to get B full from MetroJaya
sounds about right. congrats! welcome to the club!
ZZR-Pilot
post Oct 21 2021, 11:19 PM

1,057 posts

Any good driving school to recommend for B Full? What do they do to accommodate short lady riders?

With the nation reopening, the time has come for me to buy a new bike & wife wants to tabao my shit garbage Dominar 400 to whack & thrash for a few years before getting her Triumph Trident dream bike... so she needs to get a B Full license.
basilisk
post Oct 22 2021, 10:42 AM

30 posts

ur wife can train with d dominar, then terus can test liao..,
ZZR-Pilot
post Oct 23 2021, 01:02 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 22 2021, 11:42 AM)
ur wife can train with d dominar, then terus can test liao..,
Still needs to attend the mandatory lecture, complete the requisite hours of instruction & JPJ only lets you sit for the final test via a driving school.

But she will practice on my leaky Dominar at home.

Anyway we found this place, went to check it out, met the instructor, checked out the MT07 learner bikes they use.... and signed her up.

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Oct 23 2021, 04:32 PM
R0ADTAX
post Oct 31 2021, 02:22 AM

89 posts

Hello

I have completed my L licence for B2, it was for free so why not take it?

But the problem rises when I own only a 650cc bike to ride... The people in my driving institutes stated that I can't upgrade my licence until I finish it... Does that mean after achieving PDL only can I upgrade to B full or do I have to wait 2 years for CDL to do so?
mcdonald13
post Oct 31 2021, 10:26 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(R0ADTAX @ Oct 31 2021, 02:22 AM)
Hello

I have completed my L licence for B2, it was for free so why not take it?

But the problem rises when I own only a 650cc bike to ride... The people in my driving institutes stated that I can't upgrade my licence until I finish it... Does that mean after achieving PDL only can I upgrade to B full or do I have to wait 2 years for CDL to do so?
eh? at first when you get L , did you tell them you want B full instead of B2?
R0ADTAX
post Nov 1 2021, 01:53 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(mcdonald13 @ Oct 31 2021, 10:26 AM)
eh? at first when you get L , did  you tell them you want B full instead of B2?
I took B2, well, the only reason I took it because it was for free
mcdonald13
post Nov 1 2021, 11:27 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(R0ADTAX @ Nov 1 2021, 01:53 AM)
I took B2, well, the only reason I took it because it was for free
then you have no choice but to finish B2, then only able to apply for B full
R0ADTAX
post Nov 1 2021, 11:58 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(mcdonald13 @ Nov 1 2021, 11:27 AM)
then you have no choice but to finish B2, then only able to apply for B full
Finish PDL or outright CDL?
Voopoo
post Nov 1 2021, 01:24 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(R0ADTAX @ Nov 1 2021, 11:58 AM)
Finish PDL or outright CDL?
you should be able to take B Full once you pass ur B2 test regardless of whether ur license is pdl or cdl.
R0ADTAX
post Nov 1 2021, 02:02 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Nov 1 2021, 01:24 PM)
you should be able to take B Full once you pass ur B2 test regardless of whether ur license is pdl or cdl.
alright thank you very much icon_rolleyes.gif
ZZR-Pilot
post Nov 7 2021, 05:32 PM

1,057 posts

I teman my wife as she studied for her L exam. She was given a handbook & an exercise book that's supposed to familiarize her with the exam questions.

OMG IT IS SO FULL OF SHIT...!!

Horrendous typos, poor grammar, flat-out wrong answers & lots of shit that actually *contradict* what the handbook says!!

I bet they didn't expect L license candidates to even give a shit to go thru that handbook, but my wife did & found out it's garbage.

No wonder every year they produce assholes to die on the road.
Kaboku
post Nov 8 2021, 10:41 AM

are the method to answer still the same eg when in doubt choose the longest answer. That's what my driving school told me when I was taking the L license
ZZR-Pilot
post Nov 9 2021, 07:18 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Nov 8 2021, 11:41 AM)
are the method to answer still the same eg when in doubt choose the longest answer. That's what my driving school told me when I was taking the L license
Yep. They can't tell the diff between teaching students so that they pass the exam vs teaching students how to beat the exam.

ZZR-Pilot
post Dec 14 2021, 08:22 AM

1,057 posts

Today my wife received a priceless advice from Akademi Propandu:

"If you don't already know how to ride a big motorcycle, you should learn at home first before coming to your first lesson".

Then I paid you RM850 to shake tits, issit?
Dreadlock13
post Dec 14 2021, 08:43 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 14 2021, 08:22 AM)
Today my wife received a priceless advice from Akademi Propandu:

"If you don't already know how to ride a big motorcycle, you should learn at home first before coming to your first lesson".

Then I paid you RM850 to shake tits, issit?
imagine come to driving school for training with 30 people that don't know how to ride a Big Bike,
the driving school only got 2 big CC motorcycle,
you got 8 hour of practice time and you have to share it with 30 other people,
and 10 of that people dont know how to ride scooter or moped,

I paid RM 770 for this training and felt cheated,

then i see one dude with his own trainer with his own bike doing a full 2 hour riding with guide and tips,

yeah i been there, but lucky i been riding kapchai for a long time. just need a bit of adjustment for clutch and whatever,

if you fail the test you go back to step one and retrain, need to pay more money, laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0251sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:53 PM