124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

aeiou228
post May 9 2014, 06:41 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 9 2014, 05:07 PM)
Should be a no waiver for me as well, i will pay the AF. Earning CB of about 1k /year is still a good deal after all. Although this is the only card i have to pay to use it .
QUOTE(kop2299 @ May 9 2014, 05:15 PM)
biggrin.gif ya super cheapskate...always thinks how to earn $ from rich bank.  tongue.gif
There are members here gets the waiver (must be after charged to the account) by calling the CS. I never kena AF since Feb till now. Very uncertain waiver policy, Maybe you should call diff CS till u get the waiver.
Wongchoy
post May 9 2014, 08:50 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 9 2014, 06:41 PM)
There are members here gets the waiver (must be after charged to the account) by calling the CS. I never kena AF since Feb till now. Very uncertain waiver policy, Maybe you should call diff CS till u get the waiver.
Judging from the situation, someone will get AF waiver, some will not. No clear answer as to how to get waiver . HLB is indeed special biggrin.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2014, 09:33 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 9 2014, 08:50 PM)
Judging from the situation, someone will get AF waiver, some will not. No clear answer as to how to get waiver . HLB is indeed special  biggrin.gif
Get used to it and you will be ok with it.
Like the "transaction posting date" also they can adjust as they like.
Wongchoy
post May 9 2014, 09:48 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 9 2014, 09:33 PM)
Get used to it and you will be ok with it.
Like the "transaction posting date" also they can adjust as they like.
There ain't any adjustment to posting date. Only late posting exist. Bank would want to charge everything in the first place, if it is possible.
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2014, 10:38 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 9 2014, 09:48 PM)
There ain't any adjustment to posting date. Only late posting exist. Bank would want to charge everything in the first place, if it is possible.
29-Apr-2014 20-Apr-2014 CTX BM SM-KIAN LEE & SON SEREMBAN MY 54.60
Take 9 days to post doh.gif
03-May-2014 02-May-2014 CTX BM SM-KIAN LEE & SON SEREMBAN MY 105.00
1 day only rclxub.gif
They won't adjust the posting date, but will adjust the CB on such "missed" transactions.
Wongchoy
post May 9 2014, 10:58 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 9 2014, 10:38 PM)
29-Apr-2014 20-Apr-2014 CTX BM SM-KIAN LEE & SON SEREMBAN MY 54.60
Take 9 days to post doh.gif
03-May-2014 02-May-2014 CTX BM SM-KIAN LEE & SON SEREMBAN MY 105.00
1 day only rclxub.gif
They won't adjust the posting date, but will adjust the CB on such "missed" transactions.
Did you ever made a manual transaction when the EDC terminal could not be used and the cashier have to call the aquiring bank to get the approval code and swipe your card using the old style imprinter and you sign your purchases on the old fashion slip. That would take at least a month to post !
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2014, 11:02 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 9 2014, 10:58 PM)
Did you ever made a manual transaction when the EDC terminal could not be used and the cashier have to call the aquiring bank to get the approval code and swipe your card using the old style imprinter and you sign your purchases on the old fashion slip. That would take at least a month to post !
Never.
But then I already get used to what HLB dirty tricks. Just want to show it takes 9 days to get it posted. Have to ask that petrol station on this matter(know them very well) hmm.gif
Wongchoy
post May 9 2014, 11:13 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 9 2014, 11:02 PM)
Never.
But then I already get used to what HLB dirty tricks. Just want to show it takes 9 days to get it posted. Have to ask that petrol station on this matter(know them very well) hmm.gif
If it takes 9 days to get posted, the fault lies on the merchant. Most probably they lost your signature slip and found it a week later, resulting a pending period of 9 days.
victorywp
post May 9 2014, 11:36 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

Never.
are you saying that hlb developed a system to purposely withhold merchant's submission as long as possible from being posted to our statement?

and another system to quickly capture any submission from merchant to be posted to your statement as soon as possible?

so in this way they can control the cash back that they are paying back to their users by failing/qualifying you for the cash back as they like?

LOL!
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2014, 11:40 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 9 2014, 11:13 PM)
If it takes 9 days to get posted, the fault lies on the merchant. Most probably they lost your signature slip and found it a week later, resulting a pending period of 9 days.
If this fellow really did like this, I got no say, how about Maxis? also same thing?
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2014, 11:41 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 9 2014, 11:36 PM)
are you saying that hlb developed a system to purposely withhold merchant's submission as long as possible from being posted to our statement?

and another system to quickly capture any submission from merchant to be posted to your statement as soon as possible?

so in this way they can control the cash back that they are paying back to their users by failing/qualifying you for the cash back as they like?

LOL!
In some sense, yes.
wengherng
post May 9 2014, 11:48 PM

1,865 posts

Never.
Sorry to hear about your bad experiences.
For me, fortunately for all my transactions, the period between transaction and posting dates are usually 2 - 3 days only.
Touch wood.
Wongchoy
post May 10 2014, 12:02 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ May 9 2014, 11:48 PM)
For me, fortunately for all my transactions, the period between transaction and posting dates are usually 2 - 3 days only.
Touch wood.
To be honest, i'd be very glad to have transaction posted in 9 days than in 2-3 days.. A transaction posted in 9 days have a potential interest free period of 59 days !
wengherng
post May 10 2014, 12:06 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 10 2014, 12:02 AM)
To be honest, i'd be very glad to have transaction posted in 9 days than in 2-3 days.. A transaction posted in 9 days have a potential interest free period of 59 days !
Yes that's what I thought too.
But anyway, to be honest, these days, I have so many transactions on my cards that I easily satisfy the 10 transactions requirement, so I do not really count the transaction or posting days anymore.
I just check to ensure that the charged amounts are correct.
victorywp
post May 10 2014, 12:07 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 10 2014, 12:02 AM)
but in order to maximize the hlb wise rm100 monthly cb, the 9 days late posting date will mess up the plan (especially for transaction near the end of the month).

This post has been edited by victorywp: May 10 2014, 12:19 AM
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2014, 08:57 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ May 9 2014, 11:48 PM)
Touch wood.
Yup, that's why I need to ask that station to clarify this matter.
Even Maxis Pay should be take 1 working day, last month also take few days doh.gif
wengherng
post May 10 2014, 03:47 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 10 2014, 08:57 AM)
Yup, that's why I need to ask that station to clarify this matter.
Even Maxis Pay should be take 1 working day, last month also take few days doh.gif
How do you ask the petrol station to clarify?
I'm not sure the workers there would even understand what are transaction and posting days.
Unless, maybe the station manager, I suppose.
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2014, 06:36 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ May 10 2014, 03:47 PM)
How do you ask the petrol station to clarify?
I'm not sure the workers there would even understand what are transaction and posting days.
Unless, maybe the station manager, I suppose.
Nope, just ask them when they submit the claim, that's it.
wan7075
post May 11 2014, 10:41 AM

1,443 posts

may i know for 1st time registration in hlb website, i need to go atm to change my 6 digit pin first?

DarReNz
post May 11 2014, 03:46 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 11 2014, 10:41 AM)
may i know for 1st time registration in hlb website, i need to go atm to change my 6 digit pin first?

no need just do everything online

124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:10 PM