18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

victorywp
post Apr 14 2014, 05:19 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Apr 14 2014, 05:13 PM)
http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/ccinsurance.jsp

anyone received this sms? 3% rebate for insurance payment of RM1500
be the first 500 is a major turn down for me.
victorywp
post Apr 14 2014, 05:44 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Apr 14 2014, 05:36 PM)
safety better pay by OCBC 1%
for insurance, i use aeon watami 3% too.
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 03:08 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 14 2014, 10:45 PM)
aiyoh...so happen i want to come in here and ask about grocery list and if Aeon ground floor selling those vegetables/milk powder etc are considered as grocery...

but then now you mention Aeon not counted at all in the 10% list?

But i see other ppl post possibly there's 10% discount at Aeon also?

can help confirm?

thanks.

i am quite a regular shopper for my weekly groceries at Aeon ....
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
which aeon are you going to? so far only aeon bukit tinggi reported as non-grocery (certain cashier). other aeon (as listed at the front page no problem.
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 09:26 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Apr 15 2014, 09:20 AM)
bcos i still have 7months installment for my OCBC, therefore i continue to use it.
monthly i get around RM20-30 cash back from it.
my ocbc and uob just for back up now (most probably will cancel soon).
just maintain that 3 actively would be sufficient for me.
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 10:18 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 15 2014, 10:16 AM)
hi all,

went to HLB to apply for this wise card and i was told i need to provide IC, salary payslip and (bank statement, EA Form, EPF statement - either one).

So can i confirm if these are the mandatory documents required? I'm just trying to be cautious not to send too many personal info.

thanks.
yes, this is normal.
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 11:00 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 15 2014, 10:55 AM)
ocbc is a good backup when your watami card is maxed but then again you won't probably spent 5k that much probably once in a blue moon, i'll probably cut it too when the anniversary date is near  nod.gif
yeah, only once a blue moon will need to spend more than rm7k per month.
bcs if i max out my 3 active cc means rm1k (hlb wise) + rm5k (aeon watami) + rm1k (mbb2amex) = rm7k per month already.
victorywp
post Apr 17 2014, 08:57 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Apr 17 2014, 08:31 AM)
My phone are switch on all the time, i did not received any OTP  rclxub.gif
it comes like ussd message, not sms.
victorywp
post Apr 17 2014, 10:24 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Apr 17 2014, 09:04 AM)
oh.. how about payonline UOB?
we will receive TAC for the transaction right?
can't remember clearly bcs registered long ago. but should have. maxispay just recently i registered so can remember.
victorywp
post Apr 18 2014, 12:06 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Apr 18 2014, 11:56 AM)
applied watami yday!
but why you posted here in hlb thread instead of aeon thread?
victorywp
post Apr 18 2014, 02:26 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Apr 18 2014, 02:19 PM)
i havent receive my 1st cash back yet.
May i know is it RM50.00 entitled the rebate? or RM50.00 above?
usually I pump petrol with RM50.10, as i donno the t&c very clear

Have you tested?
yes, tested many times. as long as rm50 and above.
victorywp
post Apr 18 2014, 02:39 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 18 2014, 02:24 PM)
I don't see there's any problem with it, as long as you swipe 10X first and make it rm1000 sharp every month to enjoy maximum cash back drool.gif
not necessarily need to be rm1k sharp. bcs the rebate will always roundup if you use above rm5 (50 cents become rm1) per category. for example, rm335 (rm34 rebate) on grocery, rm325 (rm33 rebate) on petrol, rm325 (rm33 rebate) on mobile. so you only spent total rm985 but receive rm100 rebate.
victorywp
post Apr 18 2014, 02:39 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

double post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Apr 18 2014, 02:42 PM
victorywp
post Apr 18 2014, 03:04 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 18 2014, 02:57 PM)
interesting idea.

so, if i get this right, to maximize kiasu-ness, transact 10X RM50 (RM500) first on 3 categories, then spread the remaining RM485 on the 3 categories as well.  sweat.gif
yes, you are right. provided if we really kiasu to the max... lol...
victorywp
post Apr 18 2014, 08:26 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 18 2014, 06:04 PM)
I hit this last January, total spent RM985.10, total CB RM100, effective rate 10.15%.  rclxm9.gif
So happen that month all the stars are aligned...  laugh.gif all 3 categories ending by RM5...  laugh.gif
really not done on purpose? hmm.gif brows.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif rolleyes.gif
victorywp
post Apr 18 2014, 10:41 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 18 2014, 10:34 PM)
laugh.gif You see... petrol and mobile can be easily control to go for RMxx5, but for grocery, it is cumbersome to calculate while you are on the trolley. So I just let go the grocery category. Sometime it is RMxx4, so get not so good CB %.
Then for last January, my grocery category did end with RM5, so strike the highest CB %.  rclxm9.gif

If want to monitor to hit RMxx5 for grocery will burnt too much of my brain cell lah...  laugh.gif
always prepare to buy mentos.
if end with rm0 = add 4-5 mentos.
if end with rm1 = add 3-4 mentos.
if end with rm2 = add 2-3 mentos.
if end with rm3 = add 1-2 mentos.
if end with rm4 = add 1 mentos.
if end with rm5 = perfect.
if end with rm6 = nevermind or add 8-9 mentos.
if end with rm7 = nevermind or add 7-8 mentos.
if end with rm8 = nevermind or add 6-7 mentos.
if end with rm9 = nevermind or add 5-6 mentos.

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
victorywp
post Apr 18 2014, 11:11 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 18 2014, 11:05 PM)
Wah, looks like a strategy...  laugh.gif
I go for grocery 3 times in a month on average. If like that, will end with plenty of mentos..  laugh.gif
no need each time, just the last time you buy grocery will do. just to make up the total for your grocery category.
victorywp
post Apr 19 2014, 10:32 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 19 2014, 07:53 AM)
laugh.gif Never mind lah...
In my case, just for sharing, Giant's POS will only show final figure when they press "complete" (after all the scanning) to compute the final discounted/promo price grand total.  doh.gif
On top of that, when I am out for the 2nd and 3rd round of grocery, have forgotten what was the previous swipe amount.  tongue.gif  sweat.gif
LOL! i am just kidding too.
although i keep track of all my transactions in an excel spreadsheet in my phone, but i never do this too. this is too extreme kiasu already. haha...
victorywp
post Apr 22 2014, 10:33 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2014, 08:57 AM)
Mercedes Benz A250..... I won it in my dreams
but you gave it to me in my dreams... brows.gif
victorywp
post Apr 22 2014, 04:01 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 22 2014, 03:40 PM)
That credit card machine have to see how the shop owner register. By right registering under petrol they will be charge 1% while other category will be 2-3% and AMEX 4.5% hmm.gif
Like in PD/Lukut, there's only 2 Caltex petrol station and I always top up using Caltex.
During that time I don't really know on this and each time the statement comes, the transaction done on those 2 station got 1 sure 0 cash back while another sometime got sometimes don't have.
Then I rule out those 2 stations can fly kite and go to Seremban station.
And still I can't get max cash back. The difference is sometimes I swipe from pump and sometimes at the counter.
At counter cannot get and at pump can get. So now I always swipe at pump only and no problem on cannot get cash back thumbup.gif
you should have read the faq first: http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/ccwise_faq.jsp?flag=ccwise

If I were enrolled for Petrol category, can I enjoy the petrol cash back at any petrol stations? And, are both card transaction at petrol pump/ automated fuel dispenser and cashier counter eligible for petrol cash back?

Yes, you may enjoy petrol cash back for card transaction at automated fuel dispensers, applicable to any petrol stations.   But, card transaction at petrol station's cashier counter will not be eligible for petrol cash back as the swipes at counter may include miscellaneous purchases, eg. food, drinks, etc.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Apr 22 2014, 04:02 PM
victorywp
post Apr 22 2014, 04:03 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2014, 03:56 PM)
Just want to recofirm the following. The first two transactions done on 30-Mar-14 but posted in April considered as April Tranx? So total Tranx for April is 8?

1-Apr-14 30-Mar-14 RESTOREN LIANG CHEN MY 78.80
2-Apr-14 30-Mar-14 SHELL-DYNAMIC SYAZSANI  MY 61.53
5-Apr-14 4-Apr-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT  MY 58.40
6-Apr-14 5-Apr-14 AEON DEPT-KULAIJAYA  MY 50.00
7-Apr-14 6-Apr-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT  MY 50.00
14-Apr-14 12-Apr-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT  MY 87.78
13-Apr-14 12-Apr-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH  MY 80.00
13-Apr-14 12-Apr-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH  MY 70.00
yes

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top