7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

aeiou228
post Jun 7 2014, 07:15 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jun 6 2014, 03:27 PM)
What is the criteria to get 2nd year waiver?
I spent only 1k per month and HLB never charge me second year AF since my second year renewal in Feb 2014.
For Wise card, you wouldn't want to spend more than 1k, otherwise you wouldn't get the effective 10% cash back.
There isn't any officially AF waiver policy for wise card by HLB, you just need to call CS for waiver after AF charged to your account. Waiver is not guaranteed though.
aeiou228
post Jun 10 2014, 04:41 PM

5,867 posts

RM0.00 HLB Visa Credit Card: Congrats! You won Petrol Card frm Dream Cars In A Swipe Campaign.Call 0376268899 if Delivery Add is diff frm Billing Add by 12/6/14

Recived the above sms from 66600. From which campaign ah? hmm.gif
aeiou228
post Jun 10 2014, 05:43 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 10 2014, 04:47 PM)
Yes, it's in the list. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the link Bro. notworthy.gif
aeiou228
post Jun 11 2014, 01:00 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 10 2014, 06:25 PM)
congrats bro!
Thank you bro.

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jun 10 2014, 07:44 PM)
wah congrats u must have spent big  rclxms.gif
No, no, I spent 1k per month only. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 10 2014, 11:09 PM)
You didn't win the Merc  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Not lucky enough to win the merc. But can win the petrol card is better than nothing.
aeiou228
post Jun 11 2014, 01:04 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jun 11 2014, 12:54 AM)
Nice.. A real winner from LYN.  biggrin.gif
For one moment, I thought it was a scam sms. laugh.gif
aeiou228
post Jun 12 2014, 01:56 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Jun 11 2014, 10:09 PM)
That's was my thinking too. But the CS told me otherwise.

If this is so, I shouldn't use it the past 3 weeks.
HLB CS rejected your request for AF waiver ??
aeiou228
post Jun 14 2014, 11:12 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(yulinhh @ Jun 14 2014, 10:45 AM)
just a info for sharing.
holding wise gold card since march/2013.
i noticed there is no annual fee charge in my bill until today so i supposed it being waved automatically.
But i not so sure how i can get the AF wave..
Same here, mine since Feb 2013. Only GST RM50 was charged in March 2014.
Now already middle of June, I can safely say that my AF had been waived automatically.
Maybe that's the reason why CS says AF can't be waived because there is nothing to waive biggrin.gif
Those who stop using wise card 1 month before second year renewal date and cancel the card before due date sure rugi if they gets the auto AF waiver.
aeiou228
post Jun 14 2014, 01:27 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jun 14 2014, 01:09 PM)
If no auto free waiver ma earn less nia lor.  laugh.gif
Sometimes people make mistake in mathematic, so do I.
But I'm pretty sure about this one: RM1200 > RM300 > RM160 is correct. tongue.gif
aeiou228
post Jun 14 2014, 03:14 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 14 2014, 02:06 PM)
Yet this will reduce effective cashback.

Makes it 850/12,000 = 7.0833%

Still a bit better than Amex (5% + 2% in points) but not THAT much better unless you always max one or the other.
As for gold wise card:

Without AF waiver
1040/120= 8.667%

With AF waiver
1200/120= 10%

WISE card's advantages over Amex are 100% acceptance by all merchants, 365 days CB, 10% CB, true cash back no need points, higher monthly CB RM100 cap.
Amex advantages over Wise card are no 3 categories limit, unlimited 2% in TP, no need min 10x>rm50.
Omitted the RM50 tax because all CC need to pay the same tax.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jun 14 2014, 03:15 PM
aeiou228
post Jun 19 2014, 01:45 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 19 2014, 01:09 PM)
Once the annual fee kicked in, can i refuse to pay and terminate my card?

I've requested for a waiver but the CS mentioned it needed to be billed first before they can attempt any waiver. I have worries that once billed i must pay whether terminate or not.
Well you have every right to refuse payment for the service not rendered.
aeiou228
post Jun 20 2014, 11:17 AM

5,867 posts

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...361954347151564

TNB launched PayQuick kiosk. Added convenience to those who selected Utility category.
aeiou228
post Jun 20 2014, 01:16 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Jun 20 2014, 01:01 PM)
Only accept cash?
Just saw the TNB comment too.

TNB Careline: Dear Puan, currently the machine still cannot accept credit cards.
(Munirah)
1 hour ago
aeiou228
post Jun 28 2014, 06:23 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(njan77 @ Jun 28 2014, 11:44 AM)
Hi all,
I just receive the cash on call from HLB. The rate they give is very attractive for me to refuse (although I didn't really need the cash).
I took RM10.1k  with interest rate 3%. Also with 4 month interest free if took above 10k.
After minus the interest free month, the total interest is only 2%...which is much batter that Bank Rakyat.
You need to calculate the actual effective rate of the loan interest. 3% then what ? p.a ? p.m ? flat rate ? Monthly rest rate ? Yearly rest rate, flat rate ?.
Example a 2.5% flat p.a. car loan is about ~5% p.a. effectively.
aeiou228
post Jun 29 2014, 10:27 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(njan77 @ Jun 29 2014, 10:12 AM)
Its 3% with RM12 processing fee. I don't really need the money, so just park it in ASB to earn dividend.
You make sure it is not 3% p.m. or 3% upfront. Otherwise it can be more expensive than 9% p.a ASB.
aeiou228
post Jun 29 2014, 10:18 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(njan77 @ Jun 29 2014, 10:43 AM)
Its 3% p.a and the period is for 1 year , They have sent the confirmation latter after they bank in the money. I believe it still worth to take the offer and put the money somewhere else for higher dividend.
Previously I also took offer from UOB for 11k with 4% rate. Also put into ASB.
What is the monthly instalment amount for the HLB cash on call then ? First 4 months instalment is lesser than the last 8 months ?
aeiou228
post Jun 30 2014, 11:43 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(njan77 @ Jun 30 2014, 08:54 AM)
From the latter I received the payment for cash RM10.1k that I took is
1st 4 month is RM841.70
next 8 month is RM866.90
You effective rate is ~3.90% after factored in the RM12 processing fee and the free 4 months interest free period. Still very good for ASB investor but definitely not for FD depositor.

Add on:
There is a catch though. In case HLB rejected your RM160 AF waiver, you can't terminate the card because Cash On Call can't be early settled. However, the 10% CB should be more than enough to pay off the AF.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jun 30 2014, 11:56 AM
aeiou228
post Jun 30 2014, 04:58 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(venmax @ Jun 30 2014, 03:30 PM)
I also got the call from HLB, offer RM18.5K for 3% p.a. with first 4 months interest free.

payment 1-4th month: RM1541.67
payment 5-12th month: RM1587.92

total payment = RM18870.04
total interest = ~RM370

upfront processing fee = RM12

early cancelling fees = RM25 + the interest of the first 4 months.

dump the whole amount into my flexi home loan  tongue.gif
Your flexi home loan interest rate more than 4.00% ??
aeiou228
post Jun 30 2014, 05:55 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jun 30 2014, 05:11 PM)
Hmmm, wonder how you get 3.9%...  hmm.gif
I got 2.12% base on the following...did I missed something?

((841.70*4)+(866.90*8)+12-10100)/10100 *100% = 2.12%
You missed out the conversion from flat rate to effective rate.
You are correct at 2.12% but this is still flat rate.
You need to convert the 2.12% flat rate to effective rate. Please try, you will get 3.89%

aeiou228
post Jul 1 2014, 12:42 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(venmax @ Jul 1 2014, 12:10 AM)
Yeah, BLR-2.4%
QUOTE(venmax @ Jul 1 2014, 12:10 AM)
Yeah, BLR-2.4%
6.6-2.4=4.2% ? Then you gain a net interest income of RM4.63 per month.

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 1 2014, 11:35 AM)
A thing to share from my friend,

He changed his category from dining to utilities on May and performed the transaction of utilities (pay TNB at payonline) on 30th April. The transaction was posted on 2nd May but when he received his statement on the first week of June, he found out that the transaction was not tagged with the category of utilities. However subsequent utilities transactions made in May were all tagged as utilities category so he doesn’t think it is the MCC code problem. He thinks that it was the transaction date that matters as in April his selected categories were dining and petrol, not utilities. He has raised this issue to HLB CS and they are still checking for him. I thought since the posting date is in May so he will get the rebate. But not in this case? So any idea what is the problem?
Maybe transition period. Further more it was transacted in April but posted in May.
aeiou228
post Jul 1 2014, 06:25 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jul 1 2014, 05:44 PM)
Anyone can reload touch n go card at grocery store or pétrol station to get 10% rebate?
Location Cheras/Kajang. Last time heard from others that MyMydin Bdr Tun Hussien Onn can reload, but now they only accept cash for TnG.
Can no longer find any grocery store accepting CC payment for TnG all cash term. Selected Petronas station still can use CC but must pay inside counter therefore no CB. BTW topup RM100 TnG at Watsons pay only RM95 cash. I Wallop a few hundred RM topup since the credit also can be used for purchases in Watsons. Don't know still have or not la.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:16 AM