7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

aeiou228
post Aug 13 2014, 08:24 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 13 2014, 07:42 PM)
Already sent msg via HL Connect. Most probably gonna receive reply like "their MCC code is not under dining bla bla bla". Also, I swiped at Brussels Beer Cafe and felt a bit regret after swiping, but to my amazement CS said it was under dining. But when the statement came it does not fall under dining category. I saw it coming though.
Dining is never a good category in WISE card.
Sometimes just 2 or 3 dinning bills already over RM1K and you still need to full fill the balance 7 or 8 >RM50 transactions in order to to qualify for CB.
Also, if dinning category is elected, the CB TnC will force you to limit dinning bill to >RM50-RM100<..Where got shiok like that ???

It's best to leave the dining drinking bills for MBB2Ames or other CB cards. If you have one la.
aeiou228
post Aug 14 2014, 06:11 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 14 2014, 05:27 PM)
Saw your FAH LIAN FOOD AND HERBS under groceries.

Is this store in OUG one?

SO if i buy baby milk powder there got rebate lor?
Tesco, Giant, Aeon Big etc also can get CB for baby formula.
aeiou228
post Aug 15 2014, 12:15 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 14 2014, 10:01 PM)
No scare of fake if sell cheaper? Just for reference. Normally i buy bird nest
Expensive lor, buy from me cheaper, direct from my own bird house thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 14 2014, 10:14 PM)
Update:

This is the reply from HLB CS:

Cash back will be awarded based on merchant’s corresponding Merchant Category Code (MCC) or the Merchant’s Description assigned on the chosen categories. The assignment of merchant category or merchant description for each merchant is subject to classification by respective acquiring banks or the merchant banker. The assignment of Merchant Category for each merchant is subject to classification by the respective acquiring banks and it is the responsibility of the particular acquiring bank to assign the correct Merchant Category. HLB shall not be held responsible for any incorrect assignment of the Merchant Category that may result in non-posting of the Cash-Back for retail transactions at the eligible merchants. The Cardholder shall not be entitled to claim for any compensation against HLB for such non-posting of the Cash-Back due to incorrect assignment of the Merchant Category by the respective merchant’s acquiring bank.

Thank you for banking with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Not really answering my question doh.gif
I find the answer is reasonable. What did you ask in your question ?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Aug 15 2014, 12:27 AM
aeiou228
post Aug 15 2014, 12:59 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Aug 15 2014, 12:03 PM)
sorry if this has been mentioned be4, but i just found out that we can pay telekom bill in hlb.com.my using wise smile.gif
so i will update if it is categorized under mobile or utilities when my bill comes smile.gif

Btw dowe need any settings for WISE CC to receive TAC using payonline.com.my? I cant seemed to use WIse but is able to use other CC. Wonder what happened....called up CS but he too is @@
Though TM is not listed in any CB category, it is good that you do a real life test to confirm it and update the Wise community here rclxms.gif who knows, you might get a pleasant surprise. biggrin.gif
aeiou228
post Aug 15 2014, 05:51 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 15 2014, 05:29 PM)
Yeah, other bank terminal have different mcc code?
QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 15 2014, 05:05 PM)
means if he swipe the other terminal, then not under grocery anymore? risky...
That's way HLB wrote in the reply to kelvinlzv that The assignment of Merchant Category for each merchant is subject to classification by the respective acquiring banks and it is the responsibility of the particular acquiring bank to assign the correct Merchant Category. HLB shall not be held responsible for any incorrect assignment of the Merchant Category that may result in non-posting of the Cash-Back for retail transactions at the eligible merchants.

aeiou228
post Aug 19 2014, 12:08 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 18 2014, 11:52 PM)
if all else fail just raise with bank negara that hlb not able to provide mcc code
Don't la.. Nanti HLB merajuk and withdraw the 10% baru tahu. Enjoy it while one still can, next year GST come, maybe HLB don't give so high CB already. Pay 10% CB on 6% GST on almost all transactions just don't make sense as far as HLB is concern.
aeiou228
post Aug 21 2014, 11:02 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Aug 21 2014, 10:35 PM)
The same thing happen to me, i tried using internet explorer.. failed as well
Perhaps Payonline is trying to curb the manipulation of RM50 Wise card transactions ?
aeiou228
post Aug 23 2014, 10:57 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Aug 23 2014, 10:20 AM)
Applied the card yesterday, the Hong Leong guy said I can choose any 3 categories. He did not mention mobile is the default category. Is that a new ruling or the HL staff does not even know his products?

Spend 1200 in 60 days will get a travel bag.
No new ruling. Mobile is still a bonus catogery. You can choose two additional categories only.
Don't apply platinum, don't take GSC combo card even one is a movie freak. Amex, visa MC always have buy 1 free 1.
aeiou228
post Aug 25 2014, 05:41 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(azeL_Inc @ Aug 24 2014, 02:19 PM)
Why u advise against getting the combo? I was told that government tax n annual fee will be waived for that +1 combo card?  Even if it is waived only first year,  i can always terminate the combo card right?
I signed for combo card just bcoz of the bag (for spending more than 1.2k)
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Aug 24 2014, 05:54 PM)
This is what i did too. I applied the combo 2 months ago - Wise Gold +Gsc Gold. GST + annual fees all waived, didnt  even have to pay anything for these 2 cards (for the first yr).
Infact, HLB sent me free gift that i didnt know i qualified.. They couried Wayway driving recorder and Transformer Travel Bag to me  rclxms.gif Also got free GSC movie ticket for the GSC card, plus everytime buy ticket dont need to que with everyone, special lane. I will cancel the GSC card after first yr to avoid paying GST  biggrin.gif
If you plan to cancel both cards before your first renewal, then no problem. But if you think you can cancel just the GSC card and keep the Wise card, then you need to read past discussion back in May about combo card.
You may also call HLB to verify whether you can cancel just GSC card only and please do update this thread of your latest info from HLB.
aeiou228
post Aug 26 2014, 05:13 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 26 2014, 04:56 PM)
i have to stop spending on next month due to the CB credit thing.  cry.gif

gold card not appealing  sad.gif
RM1000-RM300 =RM700, almost the same benefit as MBB2Amex already, Amex no need 10x >RM50 and spend as and when you like.
Call HLB to ask for AF waiver, if they refuse, cancel la. Who knows they will retain you with AF waiver.

aeiou228
post Sep 8 2014, 10:26 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 8 2014, 09:49 AM)
just call the CS, no way to waive the rm300 AF due to its a CB card. Already manja2 still cannot get it waive. I asked if downgrade to gold card, she say have to walk in to branch and appeal to downgrade but subject centre approval.

If cancel and wish to re apply, have to wait for the cooling period of 6 months.

Hence, its downgrade card fast and easy? Any sifu mind to advise?
If you've decided to cancel, give CS a call to ask for AF waiver again and tell them to cancel the card on the spot if they are unable to waive AF. Let's see if they if they choose RM300 or an active card member.
aeiou228
post Sep 12 2014, 08:22 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(thkhai @ Sep 12 2014, 12:09 AM)
I also tried b4, soft and hard skill applied to hong leong staff, But can't get AF waive too.....lol
I guess HLB will wait until card member insist cancel the card only then they will offer the AF waiver.
aeiou228
post Sep 12 2014, 11:59 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Sep 12 2014, 10:12 AM)
just charged by hlb the annual fee..refer from feedback here, seem like it is impossible to get Annual fee waive.

going to oversea soon so this card is kinda useless for me after charged the annual fee..sign...
Not sure how tough is HLB coz I got auto waiver for my 1st renewal.
As for Siti bank, I have no more interest to keep my cashback plat, so i called up before the renewal date and told CS to cancel my card, without even ask for it, the CS counter offer me RM50 Loyalty Rebate (for GST) and AF waiver.
Give a try la.

aeiou228
post Sep 12 2014, 01:21 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 12 2014, 12:30 PM)
Not sure if mine is considered AF waiver cause AF is not charged in the first place.
HLB will charge AF on the 1st of next calendar month after your renewal month. If there is no charge, then it's waived.
aeiou228
post Sep 14 2014, 03:04 PM

5,867 posts

Supersound, can share with us how you achieve min 10x >RM50 monthly in your selected categories in Dubai?
aeiou228
post Sep 23 2014, 12:03 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Sep 22 2014, 08:49 PM)
today received statement, how come got annual fee of rm300?
Call CS for waiver la. If no waiver, you tell them to cancel your card. Maybe they will want to retain you and waive your AF.
aeiou228
post Sep 23 2014, 03:02 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Sep 23 2014, 09:58 AM)
Just spoke to CS and told him about the RM300 annual fee. Terus he told me cannot waive. Then I said when apply time SA say no this fee that fee and now got rm300 so I want to cancel.......then he said will help me get waiver for 1 year.
See, I told you so.
Bank pays up to RM200 per approved cards out-source commission to credit card recruitment agency and don't tell me just after one year the bank would let you go just like that for RM160 or RM300 ??
aeiou228
post Sep 25 2014, 12:29 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:58 AM)
I use it around RM1500 to RM2000++ per month and get RM80-100 cashback unsure.gif

By the way, what is the max CL for gold card? Mine currently is 3k..
Perhaps you may want to consider applying a secondary cash back CC to cater for the extra Rm500 to Rm1000 spending ?
aeiou228
post Sep 26 2014, 08:31 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Sep 26 2014, 07:28 AM)
I get my annual fee of rm300+rm150 and government tax rm50+rm 25. Can i apply to Waive the annual fee. It too high amt to pay.
HLB will not consider AF waiver until you threaten to cancel the card. Tax definitely can't waive.
Consider downgrade to Wise Gold and substitute supp card with prepaid Giant, Tesco, Aeon gifts card or vouchers purchased by principal card.( if your category is grocery).
aeiou228
post Sep 27 2014, 10:44 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 27 2014, 10:10 AM)
if u are using maxis mobile calling 1800 is not free local charges apply
Bro, you probably confused with 1-300 local call.
1-800 is toll free to all lines. (Free call)
1-300 is local call to all lines. (Pay local call rate accordingly to your respective telco call plan)

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0456sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:51 PM