Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
Wongchoy
Jun 13 2014, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(akh2920 @ Jun 13 2014, 02:12 PM) Dear sifusss, if we buy a mobile phone through maxis/celcom/digi, can it be included in 10% cash back for mobile category? Thanks!  Thats not a wise move. You may or may not get CB. And you will need 9 other trnx to qualify !
Wongchoy
Jun 13 2014, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(akh2920 @ Jun 13 2014, 02:29 PM) I see... so it is very likely to happen for other cc too? Try MBB2Amex on weekend if you have it. Thats a better way to earn $$.
Wongchoy
Jun 14 2014, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(yulinhh @ Jun 14 2014, 10:45 AM) just a info for sharing. holding wise gold card since march/2013. i noticed there is no annual fee charge in my bill until today so i supposed it being waved automatically. But i not so sure how i can get the AF wave.. You call cs now and request for waiver. BTW pls keep us inform of the outcome. Thank you
Wongchoy
Jun 14 2014, 01:32 PM
Oops i misunderstood the post above... Now i get it. AF not charged can be considered as waiver. Hopefully i won't see any AF charge next week
Wongchoy
Jun 15 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(watekeke @ Jun 15 2014, 06:03 PM) hi wanna ask..my monthly income is rm2200..my job requires me to travel..so i will get the mileage claim also..this will add up to total rm3000..so am i eligible to apply this?anyone can help.. or is it better for me to ask at the counter  Sure you can apply.. Bank approve or not is altogether a different story. I'm not sure if its still true but wise card used to be one of the toughest card to apply.
Wongchoy
Jun 16 2014, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 16 2014, 11:04 AM) yes very competitive, even more so if HLB's approval policy is more stringent than other banks. if based on submission, that's a poor measurement of agent's performance cuz he/she might just whack as much application as possible with 100% rejection. this will not motivate the agent to get quality customers  From what i heard last week, >150k applicants since launch (Jan-Feb 2013). Actual wise card holder at the moment is <50k.
Wongchoy
Jun 16 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 16 2014, 01:53 PM) guess HLB is looking for quality customers with stable/healthy financial status. just for sharing: HLB staff called me this morning around 9.45am. Some Q&A whether I am currently holding any HLB/EON Bank cards, annual income of at least RM36k, salaried or self-employed, etc. Only then, the agent emailed me all the application forms (English & BM; each for principal & supplementary), product disclosure and leaflet. All in PDF. take note to new applicants: EPF statement printout must be printed from EPF Kiosk. Printout from EPF's own i-Akaun is not accepted.From the email content: They needed me to submit within 48 hours of working hours! Not sure what's the urgency  , as if this is a one-time special invitation to the Wise club?  Not a good idea though on HLB part. Imagine RM100 x 50k of wise customer every month. Tiap2 bulan rugi 5m !
Wongchoy
Jun 16 2014, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 16 2014, 02:28 PM) 24th June is my anniv. Let's see how it goes. If i kena AF next year i potong wise card since i have decided to go for PB VS.
Wongchoy
Jun 24 2014, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 24 2014, 07:35 PM) Hi guys, the Hong Leong GSC credit card..what is the requirement to apply? No waived annual fees? GSC Gold 24k , Platinum 60k . AF waived with 12 transactions /year.
Wongchoy
Jun 24 2014, 09:35 PM
Oops! Today is my wise card anniversary! My wish is not to get charged AF . Hoping for the best
Wongchoy
Jun 25 2014, 09:25 PM
My GST is charged yesterday but not my AF. Hopefully they won't charge me. This post has been edited by Wongchoy: Jun 25 2014, 09:25 PM
Wongchoy
Jun 27 2014, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 27 2014, 02:43 PM) That is weird, my payment thru CDM on this morning hasn't shown in the system yet. Maybe need to wait till evening? No its not weird. Try check again after 9am tomorrow. If it isn't listed then it is weird.
Wongchoy
Jul 3 2014, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jul 3 2014, 11:11 AM) my wise card charged me annual fee. anyone get waiver? Last week was my anniv. Got charged GST. AF not yet charged.
Wongchoy
Jul 3 2014, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 3 2014, 02:36 PM) who would want to use their other card? mtv card? seriously?  I'd take the GSC card. The fact is there is no GSC cinema in Johor that keep me away!
Wongchoy
Jul 7 2014, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(ckjisme @ Jul 7 2014, 06:07 PM) who shall i speak to? i just call to service center and ask for waive, but not successful If you could not get the waiver why don't you continue make good use of the card and cancel it before your next anniv. BTW for my case i got charged GST but up to date the AF is nowhere to be seen.
Wongchoy
Jul 8 2014, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jun 28 2014, 03:09 PM) Hi guys, is it a wise choice to cancel my wise cc in order to get rid of the annual fee charge of rm160 and then reapply? Ofcourse I would need to forgo the rebates that I usually entitle after cutting my card, but my usual spending is rm50x10, so if I spend rm50x10 in current month (July) and prepay august's spending of rm500 in July to max out the rebate, and cancel the card in end of August assuming anniversary is on august, and reapply in September, then I can get rid of rm160 annual fee, even after paying rm50 service charge still save rm110. Does this work? QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jul 8 2014, 08:16 PM) I'm afraid that once cancelled you won't be able to re-apply wise card after 6 months. As this card issuance is quite selective, they may actually reject your future application. Of course you may try and update us about this situation. As far as Wise AF is concerned, it is really worth paying for . By paying RM160 + 50 = RM 210, you can get up to RM1200! What a bargain !
Wongchoy
Jul 13 2014, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 13 2014, 06:29 PM) question: How many bill dates are there for HLB Wise? currently, mine is on the 12th. Mine is on the 15th
Wongchoy
Jul 14 2014, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Jul 14 2014, 09:01 AM) Got charged GST RM50, no annual fee shown, is that mean I am safe? Me too... GST charged 3 weeks ago but not AF... Lets keep our finger crossed .
Wongchoy
Jul 14 2014, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(yw46 @ Jul 14 2014, 09:23 AM) My swipe last Monday haven't posted Most probably the merchant didn't do settlement or he lost the slip !
Wongchoy
Jul 16 2014, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 16 2014, 07:20 AM) Hi all, HLB having some problems activating my HLB online account (old dormant savings account or something like that), is there any other way to pay TNB bill online with WISE besides using HLB account? Try payonline at payonline.uob.com.my