Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

Wongchoy
post Sep 20 2014, 09:43 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 20 2014, 09:17 PM)
cannot let supersound see you say grocery as one of the safest and confirmed cashback ohhh... laugh.gif
To be honest, grocery trnx is pretty much safer than dining option. While i never fail in getting rebate from grocery, 5 of my dining trnx gets no rebate.
Wongchoy
post Sep 21 2014, 01:41 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 21 2014, 12:36 AM)
u rather trust overseas groceries or dining ?
I trust wise card based on my spending pattern and it work out very well . Just hope that i don't hit the MCC 5813 curse. But otherwise using it at frenchised restaurant eg pizza hut , secret recipe always got no problem.
Wongchoy
post Sep 23 2014, 04:15 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Sep 23 2014, 04:00 PM)
no..i converted 6 months before my anniversary..i kiasu..hahaha..no need to wait until last min what..u can convert anytime before the due..better don't wait until last month lo..my personal opinion..
Did they reduce the CL ?
Wongchoy
post Sep 23 2014, 06:00 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Sep 23 2014, 05:49 PM)
ya..just let them to reduce the CL..i only use 1k per month..
IMO a RM2k CL is sufficient for all wise card member because i don't quite believe anyone would spend a thousand ringgit transaction on this card.
Wongchoy
post Sep 25 2014, 01:55 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:58 AM)
I use it around RM1500 to RM2000++ per month and get RM80-100 cashback unsure.gif

By the way, what is the max CL for gold card? Mine currently is 3k..
A tough question to answer because gold card nowadays are entry level cards yet some gold cards have a CL of RM50k. As a wise gold member, if you also hold HL VI , your wise card CL will also be a min. of RM60k ! drool.gif
Wongchoy
post Sep 27 2014, 08:24 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 27 2014, 08:09 AM)
Is this calculation on per-category basis? So for example if you spend 545 on groceries you get RM55 under grocery category and you spend another 345 on utilities you get RM35 there?
Yup you are right. The calculation is rounded up per category so it is possible to get RM100 rebate with spending of RM985 !

Wongchoy
post Sep 29 2014, 05:08 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Sep 29 2014, 04:54 PM)
Plan to apply this credit card to enjoy the cashback while paying my utilities and petrol.
To qualify for the cash back, i must swipe minimum rm50x10, correct?

Is it possible for me to separate my TNB bill to few payment? for eg, my total bill is rm400 per month, can i pay by rm50x8 transaction?

TQ
Yes, you can split bill to take advantage of the situation. Using UOB payonline or TNB Kiosk all no problem.
Wongchoy
post Sep 30 2014, 10:16 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Sep 29 2014, 10:36 PM)
why not maxispay?
Maxispay also no problem.Thats for Maxis bills. My last reply refers to TNB bills .
Wongchoy
post Sep 30 2014, 10:33 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Sep 30 2014, 10:30 AM)
Sorry if it was previously answered, but can we get grocery cashback when buying giant/tesco voucher? Thanks notworthy.gif
Yes sir ! Now get ready and stock up smile.gif
Wongchoy
post Sep 30 2014, 04:10 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 30 2014, 10:47 AM)
How much minimum amount that we must purchase for the Giant/ Tesco Voucher? smile.gif
I'm sure the best amount for purchasing voucher would be RM50 / trnx.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0238sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:07 AM