124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

mindrunner
post Jun 13 2014, 04:19 PM

29 posts

Dear Sifus,

From their FAQ:

Which retail transactions are eligible for the minimum 10 swipes?

Eligible retail transactions include local and international retail and online purchases, recurring payments, insurance premiums, 0% Interest Easy Payment Plan (one time principal amount only) and Easy Payment Installment Plan (one time principal amount only); EXCLUDING, cash advance, balance transfer, Cash-on-Call, Call-for- Cash, Flexi-Payment Plan, fund transfer, fees and charges imposed by the Bank.
This means only retail transactions (not petrol) qualifies for the 10 x RM50 Swiping.

So just filling up petrol won't qualify you for a rebate? shocking.gif

Is that true?
TSronnie
post Jun 13 2014, 04:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(mindrunner @ Jun 13 2014, 04:19 PM)
Dear Sifus,

From their FAQ:
This means only retail transactions (not petrol) qualifies for the 10 x RM50 Swiping.

So just filling up petrol won't qualify you for a rebate?  shocking.gif

Is that true?
Please can you read properly the FAQ.... there's no word of "petrol" mentioned
victorywp
post Jun 13 2014, 04:25 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(mindrunner @ Jun 13 2014, 04:19 PM)
Dear Sifus,

From their FAQ:

So just filling up petrol won't qualify you for a rebate?  shocking.gif

Is that true?
the t&c that excluding petrol transaction is aeon watami cc. laugh.gif
kyoushi
post Jun 13 2014, 05:20 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jun 13 2014, 03:43 PM)
Annual savings 1200- 350( AF + GST) = 850

Still havings net savings RM850, correct?? icon_rolleyes.gif
Ya, u are right, thanks smile.gif
But of course everyone is going after the highest rebate if possible, right? tongue.gif

Anyone can share when is their actual 2nd year AF/GST charge date? which one come earlier?
I think I will use my wife name to apply for gold card, can we insist to have gold ONLY? do not want to repeat the same mistake again...

onnying88
post Jun 13 2014, 05:35 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(kyoushi @ Jun 13 2014, 05:20 PM)
But of course everyone is going after the highest rebate if possible, right?  tongue.gif

Anyone can share when is their actual 2nd year AF/GST charge date? which one come earlier?
I think I will use my wife name to apply for gold card, can we insist to have gold ONLY? do not want to repeat the same mistake again...
I don't see any problem to insist for Gold card.
mindrunner
post Jun 13 2014, 05:39 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 13 2014, 04:21 PM)
Please can you read properly the FAQ.... there's no word of "petrol" mentioned
Yeah, so does retail include or exclude fuel?

This post has been edited by mindrunner: Jun 13 2014, 05:39 PM
kyoushi
post Jun 13 2014, 05:45 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mindrunner @ Jun 13 2014, 05:39 PM)
Yeah, so does retail include or exclude fuel?
Yes, fuel=petrol, it is 1 of the cash back category
kyoushi
post Jun 13 2014, 05:48 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Jun 13 2014, 05:35 PM)
I don't see any problem to insist for Gold card.
Because last time when I applied, I do not know there is Gold/Platinum card, then they just give me Platinum which share the same benefit with Gold, BUT with higher AF
Ok noted, will highlight for next application, thanks!
mindrunner
post Jun 13 2014, 06:02 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kyoushi @ Jun 13 2014, 05:45 PM)
Yes, fuel=petrol, it is 1 of the cash back category
Thanks kyoushi. I'll try and apply now. notworthy.gif
akh2920
post Jun 13 2014, 06:35 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 13 2014, 02:49 PM)
i think should be no problem to get the 2% from uob. if you really didn't get it, a call to their cs should be able to solve the issue. they are more lenient. lol...  drool.gif
Which is one of their main advantage so far thumbup.gif
chloe_yee87
post Jun 13 2014, 10:09 PM

367 posts

If say my monthly TNB bill is about 200, can i split my txn into 4 times so i can hit the minimum 10 times quota?

Searched in the first page but cant find it there...anyone has tried this before?
victorywp
post Jun 13 2014, 10:12 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:09 PM)
If say my monthly TNB bill is about 200, can i split my txn into 4 times so i can hit the minimum 10 times quota?

Searched in the first page but cant find it there...anyone has tried this before?
yes, can... search in the middle of the thread then... lol...
saitong09
post Jun 13 2014, 10:58 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jun 13 2014, 03:43 PM)
Annual savings 1200- 350( AF + GST) = 850

Still havings net savings RM850, correct?? icon_rolleyes.gif
Take Wise gold, you will save more
Titan_Gunners
post Jun 14 2014, 10:09 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(kyoushi @ Jun 13 2014, 05:20 PM)
But of course everyone is going after the highest rebate if possible, right?  tongue.gif

Yes, i am insist for gold, even I qualify for platinum.. laugh.gif
yulinhh
post Jun 14 2014, 10:45 AM

just a info for sharing.
holding wise gold card since march/2013.
i noticed there is no annual fee charge in my bill until today so i supposed it being waved automatically.
But i not so sure how i can get the AF wave..
Wongchoy
post Jun 14 2014, 11:01 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(yulinhh @ Jun 14 2014, 10:45 AM)
just a info for sharing.
i noticed there is no annual fee charge in my bill until today so i supposed it being waved automatically.
You call cs now and request for waiver. BTW pls keep us inform of the outcome. Thank you smile.gif
yulinhh
post Jun 14 2014, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jun 14 2014, 11:01 AM)
You call  cs now and request for waiver. BTW pls keep us inform of the outcome. Thank you smile.gif
i mean my AF is wave automatically without calling CS
aeiou228
post Jun 14 2014, 11:12 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(yulinhh @ Jun 14 2014, 10:45 AM)
just a info for sharing.
Same here, mine since Feb 2013. Only GST RM50 was charged in March 2014.
Now already middle of June, I can safely say that my AF had been waived automatically.
Maybe that's the reason why CS says AF can't be waived because there is nothing to waive biggrin.gif
Those who stop using wise card 1 month before second year renewal date and cancel the card before due date sure rugi if they gets the auto AF waiver.
CP88
post Jun 14 2014, 01:09 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 14 2014, 11:12 AM)
Same here, mine since Feb 2013. Only GST RM50 was charged in March 2014.
Now already middle of June, I can safely say that my AF had been waived automatically.
Maybe that's the reason why CS says AF can't be waived because there is nothing to waive  biggrin.gif
Those who stop using wise card 1 month before second year renewal date and cancel the card before due date sure rugi if they gets the auto AF waiver.
If no auto free waiver ma earn less nia lor. laugh.gif
aeiou228
post Jun 14 2014, 01:27 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jun 14 2014, 01:09 PM)
If no auto free waiver ma earn less nia lor.  laugh.gif
Sometimes people make mistake in mathematic, so do I.
But I'm pretty sure about this one: RM1200 > RM300 > RM160 is correct. tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:01 AM