9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

cybpsych
post Aug 10 2014, 10:47 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 9 2014, 11:45 PM)
yeah, it should be rejected.
but if suddenly they clear, i think you still can easily dispute it.
5 working days = wednesday only you can know, which is too long already.
guess what, it's already approved by HLB shocking.gif gonna wait till it posted in HLB Connect.
cybpsych
post Aug 10 2014, 11:03 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 10 2014, 10:59 AM)
so means you have double paid?
nope, i was holding off to retry another payment until this unconfirmed transactions got rejected by HLB.

so far, still safe for me. sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 10 2014, 11:13 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 10 2014, 11:10 AM)
good, so you save all the hassle of doing a dispute.
yalor, dont know what was the rejection by payonline (1st split payment went thru, made another 2nd split payment was rejected) and floating by HLB. probably they suspected fraud or whatnot.
cybpsych
post Aug 12 2014, 08:33 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Aug 12 2014, 08:23 AM)
anyone know if eu yan sang is under category groceries or not? Thanks!
Pharmacies

Refer this HLB Wise T&Cs
cybpsych
post Aug 12 2014, 04:07 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Aug 12 2014, 03:51 PM)
Still hvnt register for online banking yet~ btw do u mean we can change billing cycle through online?? drool.gif
call CS to change bill date. no option to change in HLB Connect.

for my case, CS told me need to wait about 1 week for the system to "register" my billing account.
cybpsych
post Aug 13 2014, 11:36 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 13 2014, 10:01 AM)
Hmmm... I am not in the banking industry, but just wandering the difficulties of providing MCC.
Hmm... maybe can try to call see if Maybank, Citibank or others provide MCC to customers as well. If other bank can and helpfully provide MCC code to their customer then it is valid to complaint that HL CS is lousy, else the banking industry standard is just how it is  whistling.gif
i've tried local grocery, Jaya Grocer. Called HLB roughly 30mins after swipe, they gave me the MCC immediately.

overseas merchants, no idea.
cybpsych
post Aug 13 2014, 08:15 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

received 2nd statement liao.

can reconfirm DiGi and Celcom @ payonline are both under Mobile category. U Mobile @ its own Self Care is also under Mobile category. thumbup.gif

PAYONLINE-CELCOM KUALA LUMPUR MY - MOBILE
PAYONLINE-DIGI COMM SHAH ALAM(F/CMY - MOBILE
U-MOBILE KUALA LUMPUR MY - MOBILE

cybpsych
post Aug 14 2014, 07:45 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 14 2014, 07:41 AM)
Half the posts here discussing MCC and you call it 'story' for HLB to cheat. Good la bro, keep it up.
Out of curiosity, what's the first? I also asked this question before I rmbr  sweat.gif
most popular question is when getting the cashback? brows.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 14 2014, 07:48 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 14 2014, 07:46 AM)
Betul ke. Cos I see the 10xRM50 question more than the 'when getting cb'. My impression here is that most of the users rich until dun care when the money comes, just happy to get it =p. Except for some who complain die die about AF.
teka jer. either this or the AF waiver kot.

probably post #1 need to specify BIG BIG that there is no fixed AF waiver policy, except some special circumstances (per customer review basis)
cybpsych
post Aug 14 2014, 08:24 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 13 2014, 08:19 PM)
did u managed to find out the mcc code for brussels cafe ?
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 13 2014, 09:52 PM)
Nope. But I have asked in the message. Will update here later. My best guess is 5813.
after saw this question popped up, i called my Maybank to ask for the MCC assigned to Brussels Cafe @ Jaya One.

Confirmed 5813.
cybpsych
post Aug 14 2014, 09:33 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 14 2014, 09:08 PM)
Using WISE card but asked Maybank for MCC whistling.gif
So?

I swiped amex at Brussels. Since the guys were wondering about MCC here, I asked Maybank for it.
cybpsych
post Aug 15 2014, 08:43 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 14 2014, 09:34 PM)
Should ask HLB on this, see how they twist you whistling.gif
chill la bro.

my Wise covers Groceries and Petrol only nia. as others said b4, using Wise on non-selected category is unWise brows.gif

I rarely go dining and knowing F&B MCC assignment is a mess/unconforming to actual business nature. Dining 'trap' category is literally useless for me laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 15 2014, 11:50 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 15 2014, 09:41 AM)
Wait till you hit by using petrol don't get cash back only tell me to chill rclxub.gif
so why didnt you just cancel the card?
cybpsych
post Aug 15 2014, 12:26 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 15 2014, 11:59 AM)
Just because of 8.25%.
By creating more awareness, so members can know how to avoid being a cheated victim.
If this is just me that have problem, then may be is me that looking for trouble, but this does not happens to me only. So you may deny me if you wish yawn.gif
Well u have ur rights to complaint. Not my place to judge u.

I'm still in trial & error stage to test out my frequently-visited merchants.

If i encounter one questionable merchant, i'd just blacklist the merchant lor. There are many options out there.

Stay calm and continue reaping the cashback, wisely.
cybpsych
post Aug 15 2014, 06:12 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(99etaber @ Aug 15 2014, 04:44 PM)
yup, in OUG.
I spilt my bill in 2 the other day, they swipe using different terminals. the 1 that got rebate is PBB terminal.
just curious: the other transaction not getting cashback, did you ask HLB what is the MCC associated with that transaction?

possibly tied to Pharmacy category hmm.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 17 2014, 04:33 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Aug 17 2014, 02:14 PM)
tm not listed ah...but it is stated under Mobile when i pay using hlb.com.my woh.....however i m not sure for real until statement comes....hopefully a Surprise!!

btw....i found out what happened to my payonline.com.my....
i called up HLB CS....they told me to use GSC Card instead...but i said..i wanna use WISE lerr.
They ask me to try after 30mins.

AFter putting down the phone, i tried using GSC Card and i received the tac to make payment.
After 30mins as asked by CS, i tried using Wise Card and is able to receive the TAC for the 1st time!!
i wonder did HLB default WISE for new cardmembers to be unable to pay thru payonline unless customers call up now?  hmm.gif
no issue with my Wise for 1st time payonline use/

1st payment to digi, approved -- 1st time using payonline.
2nd payment to celcom, approved
3rd payment to celcom, unable to process (no TAC) -- rejected by HLB (but captured in the system)
4th payment to celcom (retry), not approved -- rejected by payonline but captured by HLB (unclaimed, floating)
5th payment to celcom (retry), approved -- purposely waited for 7 days later to confirm unclaimed transaction is auto-rejected by HLB.

It seems the "Not Approved" is subjective. No idea why payonline rejected it (almost immediately). The transaction went thru to HLB, captured in the system as floating transaction. From CS' explanation, merchant (payonline) need to claim it first, then only posted to my Wise account. If not claimed within 7 days, that floating transaction will be auto-rejected (CS said 'refunded' back to me).

after 7 days, finally payonline didnt claim from HLB since they already rejected (Not Approve) it at the first place.

i guess this is the internal/system processes between payoline <-> HLB (presumably same with other banks).

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 17 2014, 04:35 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 18 2014, 09:00 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(umi1234 @ Aug 18 2014, 08:51 AM)
Hi, a question to ask , i got charged with FC & Late payment charges because of the GST.

GST date: 12/6/14
1st transaction date : 2/7/14
1st statement due date : 16/7/14

Due to my 1st transaction was done on 2/7/14, i initially thought the Gst waiver will be done on the same day, so i ignore the payment on the 1st statement as it only consist of the GST charges (rm50) and the trx date was before the due date.

However the actual waiver posting date was on 31/7/14, so due to the non-payment , i was charged by LPC & FC.

May i know is this the correct way of charging or i can fight for waiver ?
as a general rule for credit card payment: ALWAYS pay before or on statement due date.

dont know why you were waiting for the rebate because most new card enrolment rebate will be given 1-2 months after approval (12/6). Your GST charged on 12/6 (approval date) and the rebate was credited back to you on 31/7. that's normal.

FYI: My approval was on 26/6, GST charged on 26/6, 1st bill on 12/7 (due date on 1/8), made payment for the GST only on 29/7 (1st time paying, so didnt wait till 1/8), later gotten rebate on 30/7 (will be used to reduce my Aug bill instead).

since this is new card for you and your first time paying, try calling CS to waive the LPC/FC.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 18 2014, 09:13 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 18 2014, 12:18 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Aug 18 2014, 12:01 PM)
Hmmm I find it weird because right, for me, ALL Other CC works, eg aeon, gsc hlb, citi, alliance....as in a received TAC.....but for wise it will just say successful but no TAC, and then the next day i will received the email saying txn NOT successful ...been trying for like from July until yesterday @@

So right after i call HLB CS yesterday and was told to wait for 30mins to retry, thats y i am suspecting there is some mechamism to 'block' wise from payonline....but i might be wrong, but its so irony becoz the GSC card that comes with Wise works well on payonline @@

Oh well...
the bolded above, same as mine, although it happened on my 3rd payment.

now i probably give some buffer time between each payments.

p/s: I've tried payonline in the evening 7:30pm, it seems it will be "batched" for next morning processing about 9am.

your gsc/wise advice from HLB, interesting indeed sweat.gif seems like Wise was inactive while GSC was activated. just guessing.
cybpsych
post Aug 19 2014, 06:57 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 19 2014, 12:08 AM)
Don't la.. Nanti HLB merajuk and withdraw the 10% baru tahu. Enjoy it while one still can, next year GST come, maybe HLB don't give so high CB already. Pay 10% CB on 6% GST on almost all transactions just don't make sense as far as HLB is concern.
that's what i'm thinking before getting Wise.

previously was only holding mbb2cards. Amex's 5% cashback + 5X TP (2%), is just barely enough to cover upcoming 6% GST on taxable goods & services (assuming selling price increase 6%, however, by right shouldnt be as high as 6%). mad.gif

try to enjoy Wise's 10% while it lasts. blush.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 20 2014, 06:40 AM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(wschuah @ Aug 19 2014, 09:39 PM)
anyone can pay online for maxis bill?
I try through HLB website, it rejected.
I try Maxis pay, rejected as well
I try Maxis account online payment, rejected.
Any other choice?
call CS and ask them why not allowed for Maxis bill payment via Maxis Pay, etc.

probably they need to do *something* to allow your card for transaction; which doesnt make sense but no harm trying anyway hmm.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:58 PM