9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

cybpsych
post Jun 26 2014, 07:32 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

just wanna check Wise's category listing/identification.

if the merchant is eligible under selected category (e.g. Grocery), it will be stated on the hardcopy statement.

How about online statement? does it show the eligible category too?
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2014, 07:50 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 26 2014, 07:44 AM)
only on statement have the tag.
thanks.

is the hardcopy statement FOC?

thought of skipping the hardcopy statement after gotten the card later. sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2014, 08:15 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 26 2014, 08:04 AM)
Paper Statement is FOC (at the moment)
Not WISE to skip the hard copy... cos you need to know which transaction is categorized correctly or not
true true. as long as it's still FOC, no harm getting it and also due to the category tagging.
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2014, 12:31 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

ok boys, some good news smile.gif

1) my Wise Gold approved today rclxm9.gif (by calling them up to check status, no SMS yet). Need another 2 weeks to get the physical card doh.gif

2) new supplementary card sign-up promotion: free-for-life Annual Fee!

- open to existing and new principal Wise cardmembers, Gold or Platinum.
- no AF for Wise Gold Supplementary (RM80) or Wise Platinum Supplementary (RM150). No waive condition since there's no AF charged at the first place smile.gif
- 1st year GST (RM25) waived with 1 swipe within 45-days.
- apply 2 supplementary cards, get 1 trolley bag (confirmed gift), upon successful approval of both supplementary cards.
- didnt find out if there is a time period for this sign-up promo.

good for those to split the swipes to achieve RM100 cashback or at least 10x RM50 swipes. thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2014, 09:02 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 1 2014, 06:44 AM)
can't really see HLB cc sign up counter at shopping mall.

Any agents here?
babycherie can help? smile.gif

also, there's new signup promo >> English T&Cs
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2014, 06:55 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jul 1 2014, 05:44 PM)
Anyone can reload touch n go card at grocery store or pétrol station to get 10% rebate?
Location Cheras/Kajang. Last time heard from others that MyMydin Bdr Tun Hussien Onn can reload, but now they only accept cash for TnG.
Got one MyMydin at Bukit Tinggi Klang accepts CC and also Grocery category. Search the 'Reload TNG' topic, post #1765 wink.gif

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 1 2014, 06:25 PM)
Can no longer find any grocery store accepting CC payment for TnG all cash term. Selected Petronas station still can use CC but must pay inside counter therefore no CB. BTW topup RM100 TnG at Watsons pay only RM95 cash. I Wallop a few hundred RM topup since the credit also can be used for purchases in Watsons. Don't know still have or not la.
Watson's TNG reload rebate is the best smile.gif no more liao since their quota finished for this promo (effective 16 June). this is weird cuz their CS and outlets stated 21 May. doh.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 1 2014, 07:43 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2014, 07:49 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

rclxm9.gif received my HLB Wise Gold today, ngam-ngam 1 July. about 2 weeks after submission via email.

too bad i already pumped petrol last weekend with Amex. if i know the card is reaching these few days, i would've not pump so much sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 3 2014, 03:02 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 3 2014, 02:50 PM)
Just called again. Cannot waived for AF and GST. Confirmed.

I think those mentioned can waived last time is totally a fun story.

Anyone know how to apply supplementary card?
call HLB's tele-marketing team 03-79501166

they'll do a quick Q&A, then send you the detailed email instructions and application forms.

p/s: if i'm not mistaken, so far only seen 1 person managed to get the AF waived. blink.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 3 2014, 03:49 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

furious, went to one of the HLB branch to request to change the sms notification threshhold. bank staff dont know about it, cant find any form, etc. mad.gif

asked me to go to another HLB branch to ask. wtf la
cybpsych
post Jul 3 2014, 04:21 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 3 2014, 04:12 PM)
you should have printed out the form and filled in first so that you can just submit the form at any hlb branch.
any working link for that form?

the one in post #1 is broken.

QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 3 2014, 04:12 PM)
request to see branch manager la
did that brows.gif still fail doh.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 3 2014, 08:14 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 3 2014, 04:22 PM)
https://www.hlb.com.my/main/assets/files/SM...enance_Form.pdf
get their names, and complaint if u have time...
Thanks for the link!

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 3 2014, 04:34 PM)
I printed out and submitted to a branch. A month later, the SMS trigger still not active. E-mailed them and they have the audacity to inform me that I did not submit anything. Blasted them kau kau only then got my SMS threshold set.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 3 2014, 04:46 PM)
lol... i remembered myself submitted at a branch and i start receiving sms alert within a week.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Still couldn't brain the need for a form. Seems their SMS notification system is too rigid and unable to set on-the-fly.

Submit a form to branch, branch pass to HQ or whoever processing it, then they backend tweak the threshold? :faint:

Try my luck tomorrow with another branch, of course with the form ready in case they play dumb-dumb.
cybpsych
post Jul 4 2014, 10:16 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

back from visiting 2nd HLB branch within my viccinity.

same issue, i was their 1st customer asking about SMS notification threshold/limit.

passed the form to counter staff, blurred giler... referred to backoffice staff which came asking what was it (scanning up and down my form!), then referred to branch manager (i think) only she can partially explain about this 'sms notification' when swiping a card.

when i asked the branch manager about the threshold/limit, blurred. however, she handled this properly, as she'll proceed to submit my form to the hq or whoever processing it.

p/s: Both HLB branches that i visited seems to hate their own CS/call center ppl cuz they keeps referring customers to visit their branch whereby branch staffs dont even know most of the services/forms they're having! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 4 2014, 10:24 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2014, 10:07 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

Bought RM150 tesco vouchers. Swiped 3X of RM 50 each. But I received only 1 SMS notification RM 50.

Is it still counted as 3X by HLB?

Also, pumped petrol RM54.50. Also not getting any SMS notification.

Weird that HLB sent me notification for tesco swipe.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 5 2014, 10:09 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2014, 10:33 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 5 2014, 10:27 AM)
is tesco your first swipe using hlb wise?
Yep, 1st swipe.

My SMS notification change shouldn't have taken effect yet, so I was wondering about that SMS.
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2014, 10:50 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 5 2014, 10:44 AM)
yes, that's your first swipe notification. your sms alert change hasn't take effect yet.
I see! Good to know wink.gif Thanks!
cybpsych
post Jul 8 2014, 08:01 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

looking at the transactions that i did last weekend, shortest posting date is 1 day (improved, based on enhancements earlier), and some are 2 days.

e.g.
Transaction TypePosting DifferenceTrx -> Post
Tesco cashier1 daySat -> Sun
Tesco voucher counter (own terminal)2 daysSat -> Mon
Petronas pump2 daysSat -> Mon
Giant cashier1 daySun -> Mon

couldnt get Giant vouchers cuz the PIC handling vouchers was not available doh.gif

just sharing. first time tracking posting dates, so it'd be interesting-and-scary when it comes month end biggrin.gif

still studying and finding out what's the max posting days for my usual spending merchants/locations. thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 8 2014, 08:45 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 8 2014, 08:41 AM)
at first glance, i thought this was mbb2cards thread because your hlb wise transactions still all in weekends?  laugh.gif
bad habit die hard! thumbup.gif

also, weekend is my only time to do groceries and pump petrol laugh.gif now, my RM50 petrol will lasts me on avg 6-7 days! at most, i can pump 4 times in a month. Chances are, i'll be pumping petrol on weekdays now biggrin.gif

i'm planning to swipe Wise on weekdays at the same merchants to see if their posting dates is the same compared to weekend transactions.
cybpsych
post Jul 8 2014, 10:58 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 8 2014, 09:57 AM)
if u have maxed out your mbb2 cards yeah hlb wise is to use on weekends, i do that too
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 8 2014, 10:34 AM)
If outside those 3 categories then even if MBB2 max out still more worth to use MBB2....
i cannot max Wise biggrin.gif just barely to meet RM500 (10x RM50). this is to get better rewards for valuable spending items (Groceries, Petrol) <-- i foresee these will increase price gradually.

TNB, Unifi, PayPal, intermittent dining. These seldom having price increase, so i'm ok with Amex cashback.

problematic is other type of spending, i'd just use the mbb2card Visa, since that will just occur once-in-a-blue-moon.
cybpsych
post Jul 10 2014, 10:20 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Jul 10 2014, 09:37 AM)
My place don't have tesco,giant to maximize 5% cash back for maybank 2 card amex  . Anyone can confirm either TF (Tong Fatt) Supermarket is under groceries category ? I spend rm500 to rm600 at TF for groceries. But to swipe 8 time per month i have to pay rm50 each transaction, usually rm200 to rm300 per transaction. Quite leceh. But its 10% cash back really good compare to only 1 point  for master card maybank
need trial-and-error le.

swipe a small amount at TF Supermarket and check the statement later. If confirmed under Groceries, then can safely swipe more. sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 10 2014, 05:52 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Jul 10 2014, 04:28 PM)
means if paid groceries rm500 only get rm50x1?
yes! HLB count by transaction and the amount.

your RM500-600 at TF already adequate to meet the minimum 10X RM50 transactions criteria.

however, since TF is not confirmed whether it carries Groceries MCC, better to test it out with small amout.

if you dont have other nearby/convenient groceries such as aeon/tesco/giant except TF, then no need testing.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:41 AM