74 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Closed, Closed

TSPrince J
post May 31 2015, 01:53 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ May 31 2015, 01:51 PM)
Ya already asked your customer service.was asking suggestions for HDD model

On another note,the illegear logo actually rubbed off a bit
You can send in for maintenance smile.gif
Irzani
post Jun 1 2015, 09:03 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Dear Illegear User, anyone experiences PFN_LIST_CORRUPT Blue Screen Error on your Windows 8.1 machine?

It just happened to my machine since three days ago ... I thought driver issues, but when I did a fresh install .. the error still happened

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

UPDATE:

I've tested all the RAMS with MEMTEST86 .. all passed ... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Jun 1 2015, 09:28 PM
TSPrince J
post Jun 2 2015, 11:42 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 1 2015, 09:03 PM)
Dear Illegear User, anyone experiences PFN_LIST_CORRUPT Blue Screen Error on your Windows 8.1 machine?

It just happened to my machine since three days ago ... I thought driver issues, but when I did a fresh install .. the error still happened

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

UPDATE:

I've tested all the RAMS with MEMTEST86 .. all passed ...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Hi Irzani,

How many times did this happen?
Irzani
post Jun 2 2015, 03:51 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 2 2015, 11:42 AM)
Hi Irzani,

How many times did this happen?
For the past three days ... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

To verify it, I did a clean install last night .. prior of login for the first time after OS installation, the BSOD PFN_List_Corrupt came out ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 2 2015, 04:20 PM

959 posts

hi guys.. want to ask. all illegear series have aliminium case? i mean the S5 series got. z5? Q5 also got? really like a simple design of S5 series.

p/s: planning to change from my desktop to laptop since im travel a lot.
Adil@ILLEGEAR
post Jun 2 2015, 05:17 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 2 2015, 04:20 PM)
hi guys.. want to ask. all illegear series have aliminium case? i mean the S5 series got. z5? Q5 also got? really like a simple design of S5 series.

Hi Takano,
Only our s5 has a full aluminium finish. our z5 has a aluminum finish on its palm rest and touch pad only. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Adil@ILLEGEAR: Jun 2 2015, 06:50 PM
TSPrince J
post Jun 3 2015, 10:04 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 2 2015, 04:20 PM)

Q5 is plastic finish, Q7 is rubberized finish.
TSPrince J
post Jun 3 2015, 10:14 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 2 2015, 03:51 PM)
For the past three days ...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

To verify it, I did a clean install last night .. prior of login for the first time after OS installation, the BSOD PFN_List_Corrupt came out ...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Could you restore your OS to an earlier update point (3 day before)?
Irzani
post Jun 3 2015, 11:11 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 3 2015, 10:14 AM)
Could you restore your OS to an earlier update point (3 day before)?
Already clean install sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSPrince J
post Jun 6 2015, 11:41 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 3 2015, 11:11 AM)
Already clean install  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Did it happen after that BSOD? Can you pm me your serial number?
Irzani
post Jun 6 2015, 01:31 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 6 2015, 11:41 AM)
Did it happen after that BSOD? Can you pm me your serial number?
Hi Prince J,

Here is my serial number IT1C10061N and here is the detail of my laptop model:

ILLEGEAR RE-17 - Details : - Display: 17.3" Full HD LED-Backlit Super Glossy Display featuring 90% NTSC Color Gamut (1920 x 1080).

For your information too,

I've request an assistance through Microsoft forum ... perhaps your team can spare some time to take a look and provide an assistance ...

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...08-1de835755718

TQ for your time
TSPrince J
post Jun 6 2015, 07:51 PM

1,272 posts

‪‎ILLEGEAR‬ is pleased to announce that we are offering 24-month credit card installment plans to our customers, details as below:
1. Maybank 6, 12, 18, 24 Month Installment (Including Amex)
2. Citibank 6, 12, 24 Month Installment
3. CIMB 6, 12, 24 Month Installment
4. Public Bank 6, 12, 18, 24 Month Installment
For more information, please talk to our sales representative by calling 03-76100987 or email to sales@illegear.com

ChocoBuBu
post Jun 8 2015, 11:15 AM

Bought a laptop from them, here is my rating for their product and service:

laptop quality: 9/10
pricing: 8/10
customer service (before buying) : 2/10 (the boss sucks, the rest of the staff is ok)
After sales service : 2/10 (the boss sucks, the rest of the staff is ok)

** The above just my points of view, might not be same for others.
To the boss, you are young, with a good business and products there, but seriously you need to constantly check your attitude towards a customer.
TSPrince J
post Jun 8 2015, 12:38 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(ChocoBuBu @ Jun 8 2015, 11:15 AM)

customer service (before buying) : 2/10 (the boss sucks, the rest of the staff is ok)

To the boss, you are young, with a good business and products there, but seriously you need to constantly check your attitude towards a customer.
Hi ChocoBuBu,

We appreciate your feedbacks smile.gif

Kindly pm me your full name so I can check your purchasing experience and see how can we improve further.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 8 2015, 01:24 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 6 2015, 07:51 PM)
‪‎ILLEGEAR‬ is pleased to announce that we are offering 24-month credit card installment plans to our customers, details as below:
1. Maybank 6, 12, 18, 24 Month Installment (Including Amex)
2. Citibank 6, 12, 24 Month Installment
3. CIMB 6, 12, 24 Month Installment
4. Public Bank 6, 12, 18, 24 Month Installment
For more information, please talk to our sales representative by calling 03-76100987 or email to sales@illegear.com

Hi. email sent. nod.gif
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 8 2015, 01:25 PM

51 posts

LOL ...

+1 like for you bro, i feel u ... i feel u..

Got myself a S5 about 10 days ago. Loving it!

Only some minor problems. My biometric software somehow went missing, took my laptop there, the faster way to solve it is to format the whole OS. i gave up on that, can live without the fingerprint login. Then i said my keyboard, '\' button is a bit 'lose', his staff Adil feel the same, but his boss answered, nope, this is not a problem. ok lor .. fine, i walked out without saying anything. LOL

anyway, my S5 is still awesome. Here is my rating.

laptop quality: 8/10 (keyboard problem)
pricing: 8/10 (should be cheaper compare with other big brands with the same spec)
customer service (before buying) : 4/10 (me and my wife feel the boss lansi, don't look at you when you talk to him, very busy with his phone. give 2 points for the discount and 2 for the fast delivery )
After sales service : 2/10 (same, boss a bit eksyen i feel. Adil although he didnt solve my problem, he is very friendly)
TSPrince J
post Jun 8 2015, 02:17 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(kamaUshUsh @ Jun 8 2015, 01:25 PM)
LOL ...

+1 like for you bro, i feel u ... i feel u..

Got myself a S5 about 10 days ago. Loving it!

Only some minor problems. My biometric software somehow went missing, took my laptop there, the faster way to solve it is to format the whole OS. i gave up on that, can live without the fingerprint login. Then i said my keyboard, '\' button is a bit 'lose', his staff Adil feel the same, but his boss answered, nope, this is not a problem. ok lor .. fine, i walked out without saying anything. LOL

anyway, my S5 is still awesome. Here is my rating.

laptop quality: 8/10 (keyboard problem)
pricing: 8/10 (should be cheaper compare with other big brands with the same spec)
customer service (before buying) : 4/10 (me and my wife feel the boss lansi, don't look at you when you talk to him, very busy with his phone. give 2 points for the discount and 2 for the fast delivery )
After sales service : 2/10 (same, boss a bit eksyen i feel. Adil although he didnt solve my problem, he is very friendly)
Hi kamaUshUsh,

I think I remember you. Thank you very much for your patronage smile.gif

Firstly let me apologize for my mood on Saturday. I returned Malaysia from Computex Taipei on Saturday, my flight was 2AM Saturday and I landed in Malaysia on 6am that day. Without any sleep I straight went to work at 9AM after a quick breakfast.

I was very sleepy and dizzy but still have to complete all the pending stuff on that day. I didn't aware that I sound not friendly when you talked to me but trust me I didn't really mean to that. We value our customer overall experience important than everything else.

Anyway, thank you very much for your feedback and that really helps us to improve our service quality.

-----

Regarding your fingerprint reader issue, I believe there is something wrong with your OS and we need 1 working day for reformating. If you cannot leave your laptop to us at the time being, you can drop by in future.

As for the keyboard issue, I have double confirmed with Adil, he asked me "Is that normal?" but he didn't admit the issue. Your keyboard \ key was registered very well.

-----

As for ChocoBuBu, it would be great if you let me know your name and model so we can do internal checking and see how can we improve our services. I didn't do sales and after sales for quite some time so I can locate the case easily smile.gif

P/S: If you came on last Saturday, I really apologize for my unfriendliness.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jun 8 2015, 02:46 PM
Adil@ILLEGEAR
post Jun 8 2015, 02:46 PM

26 posts

Hi ChocoBuBu,

Thank you for your feedback. smile.gif. My I know which model you purcahse and your model number.
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 8 2015, 02:57 PM

51 posts

not normal lar bro ... i did compare with your demo s5 unit, mine is definitely lose leh. it is workable, but ... tak syok lor ... bought that for 6k+, of coz expecting everything to be chun chun mar. nvm lah, i rarely use that character also.

anyway, the fingerprint thing, i can restore my previous backup to see if it is OS problem or not. no worries. for time being, just leave it as it is.

you guys should come out with some birthday promo, buying laptop on birthday month can get free game codes. kaka ... i get nothing leh! angry! (joking)

BBXiong
post Jun 8 2015, 04:43 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

Hi PrinceJ, just curious about something. I bought an S5 earlier this year, but I did not add a second HDD back then. I understand that S5 would only have enough space if the HDD is the slimmer type( 7mm if not mistaken ), so my question is that if I did not add a second HDD back then, what's the default thickness of the HDD installed inside of my system now? just thinking if I can get another HDD in without needing to change the original one

74 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:27 PM