74 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Closed, Closed

iiee
post Feb 21 2016, 08:55 PM

361 posts

D9X if use only 1 GPU it comes with 3 fans also?
TSPrince J
post Feb 22 2016, 12:17 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Feb 21 2016, 05:54 PM)

Thanks for your great review, the heatsink, fan and GC are all tested before delivering.

Btw, are you using a Sager model but not ILLEGEAR?
TSPrince J
post Feb 22 2016, 12:18 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(iiee @ Feb 21 2016, 08:55 PM)
D9X if use only 1 GPU it comes with 3 fans also?
GTX980 desktop edition D9X comes with 3 fans.
Erehwon
post Feb 22 2016, 12:25 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 22 2016, 12:17 PM)
Thanks for your great review, the heatsink, fan and GC are all tested before delivering.

Btw, are you using a Sager model but not ILLEGEAR?
Yup, Sager model. Was in the US last year when I needed a new laptop

This post has been edited by Erehwon: Feb 22 2016, 12:25 PM
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2016, 11:06 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Feb 22 2016, 12:25 PM)
Yup, Sager model. Was in the US last year when I needed a new laptop
I see.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Feb 23 2016, 06:43 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

May I ask, how can i fix the RS-15's fingerprint scanner?

Reinstalling firmware doesn't seem to work, or i'm probably missing something.
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2016, 07:08 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Feb 23 2016, 06:43 PM)
May I ask, how can i fix the RS-15's fingerprint scanner?

Reinstalling firmware doesn't seem to work, or i'm probably missing something.
fingerprint driver is very OS specific, which OS are you using?
hyperyouth_firepower
post Feb 23 2016, 07:12 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 23 2016, 08:08 PM)
fingerprint driver is very OS specific, which OS are you using?
I'm using windows 8.1, RS-15.
omg7788
post Feb 25 2016, 12:05 PM

Kampung Style Information Technology
446 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Apr 13 2015, 05:47 PM)
ILLEGEAR Z5 GTX 970M internal thermal management unvealed! See how the beast handles GTX 970M at only 71C maximum in Furmark One-hour test!

Hi Prince J,

Is it the temperature will stay below 80'c all the time when playing all demanding graphic hunger games? I am looking into a good thermal design laptop when i choose to buy them.
TSPrince J
post Feb 25 2016, 02:15 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(omg7788 @ Feb 25 2016, 12:05 PM)
Hi Prince J,

Is it the temperature will stay below 80'c all the time when playing all demanding graphic hunger games? I am looking into a good thermal design laptop when i choose to buy them.
Hi there,

Z5 Skylake furmark burn-in test is

960M: 63C GPU max with IC Diamond
970M: 69C GPU max with IC Diamond
aswad1986
post Feb 25 2016, 08:47 PM

51 posts

Im using D7+windows 10 pro 64bit, rarely using then backlight keyboard, just set it red for all..but recently tried to test the setting of flexikey..noted that the distribution of the color is not correct.. i just set it on simple custom setting, no fancy dance, flashy, wave setting.

if set all red , all will be red
if set blue, all will be light blue except the number region, become green
if set blue, all will be dark blue except the number region, become purple
if set purple, all will be blue except the number region, become red

try to set the number region to test all color..noted it cannot emit blue color well compared to the qwerty region

tried reinstall the hotkey apps..but still the same

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

ashroffnorshaid
post Feb 25 2016, 10:13 PM

Can give me detail for the U4. Where can I test and find it?
TSPrince J
post Feb 26 2016, 10:50 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(aswad1986 @ Feb 25 2016, 08:47 PM)
Im using D7+windows 10 pro 64bit, rarely using then backlight keyboard, just set it red for all..but recently tried to test the setting of flexikey..noted that the distribution of the color is not correct.. i just set it on simple custom setting, no fancy dance, flashy, wave setting.

if set all red , all will be red
if set blue, all will be light blue except the number region, become green
if set blue, all will be dark blue except the number region, become purple
if set purple, all will be blue except the number region, become red

try to set the number region to test all color..noted it cannot emit blue color well compared to the qwerty region

tried reinstall the hotkey apps..but still the same

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Hi aswad1986,

I guess you didn't uncheck the other part. You gotta uncheck the part you don't want to set the keyboard backlight.
TSPrince J
post Feb 26 2016, 10:52 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(ashroffnorshaid @ Feb 25 2016, 10:13 PM)
Can give me detail for the U4. Where can I test and find it?
Hi ashroffnorshaid,

You can visit us at http://illegear.com/getting-here and test out the U4 smile.gif
aswad1986
post Feb 26 2016, 04:09 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 26 2016, 10:50 AM)
Hi aswad1986,

I guess you didn't uncheck the other part. You gotta uncheck the part you don't want to set the keyboard backlight.
i just want it same color the whole keyboard...not any specific area... maens i just set the all button keyboard to the color i want... but the color is not the same for qwerty and number area...

TSPrince J
post Feb 26 2016, 06:31 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(aswad1986 @ Feb 26 2016, 04:09 PM)
i just want it same color the whole keyboard...not any specific area... maens i just set the all button keyboard to the color i want... but the color is not the same for qwerty and number area...
can you send it back to us for checking/
aswad1986
post Feb 26 2016, 11:55 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 26 2016, 06:31 PM)
can you send it back to us for checking/
ok.. will drop by later smile.gif
Erehwon
post Mar 1 2016, 12:05 PM

77 posts

Any Illegear users interested in a TPU keyboard cover? I bought this one off a random seller in Taobao in the past but I've since changed to a different version recently. Don't quite need 2 keyboard protectors.

Will include a set of TPU dust cover. I've lost the cleaning cloth that came with this one and the double sided tape that it came with was crap so i replaced it with better 3M stuff.

Fits all keyboards with this design
palatun
post Mar 1 2016, 08:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Mar 1 2016, 12:05 PM)
pm...
TSPrince J
post Mar 3 2016, 06:41 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Mar 1 2016, 12:05 PM)
Any Illegear users interested in a TPU keyboard cover? I bought this one off a random seller in Taobao in the past but I've since changed to a different version recently. Don't quite need 2 keyboard protectors.

Will include a set of TPU dust cover. I've lost the cleaning cloth that came with this one and the double sided tape that it came with was crap so i replaced it with better 3M stuff.

Fits all keyboards with this design
Nice accessories you got there smile.gif

74 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:50 PM