Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

TSdavidke20
post Mar 13 2014, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Mar 13 2014, 02:29 PM)
165/50/15 can fit Savvy right?

Currently I am running on 2 pcs 165/50/15 Hankook V12 front, one 175/50/15 NCT 5 and one 175/50/15 Sim Evo behind.
rclxms.gif chapalang until rike that. This flydei cum TT mou?
TSdavidke20
post Mar 13 2014, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(fireballs @ Mar 13 2014, 10:25 AM)
heck it looks like f1 tyre. the faster u run the hotter it gets the better the grip.
now only if you can get a tyre change crew to swap to wet tyre when it rains
Its not hotter or better grip issue. The problem is the threading pattern makes the car not very easy to drive at low speed. You can feel the thread grove grinding through the rough road surface geh. However if travelling speed faster, the high frequency vibration on the steering(too much feedback) will be refine and feel smoother ride. This is not slick tyre that kinda hot sticky compound, so it doesn't make more grip when it's hot, infact it's the other way round laugh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Mar 13 2014, 08:43 PM

Chapalang TiTies

Day: Flydei
Date: 14th March, 2014
Time: 7.30 (Semua jibai come after 9pm anyway)

Attendees:

1. davidke20
2. xzation01z
3. kenjilew
4. r3apers
5. dares
6. v12kompressor
7. carrera_gt
8. Mahihi
9. lowya
10. dares
11. kennywee92?
12. w33wawa?
TSdavidke20
post Mar 14 2014, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Mar 14 2014, 11:23 AM)
yikes, didnt read front2 page.. skip to last..

my name miss already, use it from 2009 to 2011, pass to my lil bro in law(kj) then to my lil bro(sbn) then back to my hand(pj) till now..

nox | 2005 | Blue | M-Line | 173k km

camwhoring..

tonight tt, i will follow xzation01z go tt.. want to meet david sifoo.. haha..
AMT rite? unsure.gif
TSdavidke20
post Mar 14 2014, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 14 2014, 11:38 AM)
hi, me as saga club TS would welcome you all to tonites TiTies with open arms, open heart but NOT open leg.

tongue.gif
Ken help me coordinate with them ya nod.gif . I had to earn my permit by doing chores as usual.
TSdavidke20
post Mar 15 2014, 01:33 AM

All FFK me sad.gif Again, Shawie lone ranger cry.gif
TSdavidke20
post Mar 15 2014, 12:46 PM

TSdavidke20
post Mar 16 2014, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 16 2014, 12:41 PM)
aww completely forgot. but i saw it too. kinda brown in color.
I tot normal geh? Those engine oil got ceramic compound geh always looks like milobing after use? unsure.gif Or water jacket got lobang, radiator fluid goes into oil sump doh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Mar 16 2014, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 16 2014, 02:23 PM)
i guess its normal then. dont think so about the radiator.

another question, anyone here use nightbreaker plus? good night vision?
As per below:

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 16 2014, 02:32 PM)
never experienced brown EO be it from LM MOS2 semi synthetic or LM ceratec usages, it always came out pitch black.

i'm guessing radiator fluid too.
Usually there's 3 things that causes the engine oil to be brownish color.

1) Water jacket busted, usually no sign of over heating until too much water leaked either into the oil sump or out of engine block
2) Head gasket fried. Every single day u experience hard to kickstart. Lots of white smoke from ekzos paip, radiator coolant become white color fluid
3) Sped through water puddle, intake sucked in tremendous of water, being channeled into engine oil. Usually can cause hydrolock

For your information only, base on past experience. May not always be the case. Should monitor closely by cross checking your radiator coolant & engine oil often from now on. Don't drag until engine locked... then u probably wanna think whether wanna chop the car & sell sparepart or pay a bomb for engine swap, worst to spend a bomb & precious time to overhaul it doh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Mar 16 2014, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Mar 16 2014, 05:43 PM)
david, mine is MT..

sorry ffk you, i scared alone there so i want to follow someone but he did have some last minute emergency..

hope can go this friday TT..

david, do you know about front absorber link if got problem does it make funny noise?

my car now have a funny noise when my magician goyang2 rim, he said not bearing.. haiya.. until today still waiting for reliable tyre shop to check cause my magician only repair engine.. cant confirm its absorber linkage..
Y jiu dunno me meh? Kenot follo me meh? whistling.gif Where jiu stay? I kam ur haus, tich u go den i folo behind make sure jiu go whistling.gif

The kong² sound when goyang rim got few things, depends on which 1 rosak.

1) Tie rod end, layman term drumstick
2) Lower arm
3) Antiroll bar dropped link bushing
4) Strut tower mounting

I have the exact same issue with both my GaGa and Shawie. I wish I can fix it, but same problem couldn't identify which exactly is the culprit. Chances are the lower arms, but once started, all of the above had to be replaced 1 by 1. Damages as below:

1) Should be RM80/side
2) RM130/side
3) 8 x bushing x RM20 in total
4) RM80
5) Alenmen + balancing RM40

So it's safe to estimate total damage around 600 just to remove the noise. Had sent to nestum, he also con9lan7fem my suspension is safe. So, I'll just drive until 1 day I beh tahan the fucking noise then get them all replaced(or change car).
TSdavidke20
post Mar 17 2014, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Mar 17 2014, 09:35 AM)
oic.. going to nestum can ask him check first aa?

nanti this week tt u sit in my car and confirm is it same noise as your car or not..
Sorry bro, ini minggu wa TT kat Penang dgn lhwj
TSdavidke20
post Mar 21 2014, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(aeppy @ Mar 19 2014, 12:15 PM)
can add me?
aeppy/2007/manual/green
What trim/variant?
TSdavidke20
post Mar 21 2014, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(aeppy @ Mar 19 2014, 12:18 PM)

anyone found savvy with k3-ve engine(myvi)?
here at my place got 1 bengkel do convert for both auto & manual for k3-ve engine.
the price is RM 6k for manual & RM 6K+ for auto. price include engine, gearbox, wiring & workmanship.
is it a good bargain?

p/s: pic above is from a savvy which just finished convert early this month. k3-ve manual.
Start saving money now whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Mar 21 2014, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(afizzat @ Mar 19 2014, 09:39 PM)
thumbup.gif thanks for the feedback & recommendation.
anyone here selling their MT savvy? or know someone selling.

thanks.

Edit : btw, this is the car that i talk about [LINK]
Sawi won't worth 20k. That car is all about mods only, which will only cost you less than 3k to have it. Get any Sawi 2008 after facelift version is good for around 10~15k, which is less problem compare to 1st model. Good luck
TSdavidke20
post Mar 23 2014, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(davidmu @ Mar 23 2014, 11:09 AM)
36.davidmu,

2008 M-line MT, black with bodykit
Updated. Welcome back.
TSdavidke20
post Mar 23 2014, 03:21 PM

An update from previous review on ATR K Sport running on my Shawie as daily doughnuts. For previous dry test review please click here. nestum I do not post this on tyre discussion thread, simply because I know tyre characteristics changed according to vehicle geometry and dynamics. Given the same tyre running on a different vehicle, there are chances that they yield different kinda grip, rolling resistance, and what not the effect of different fuel consumption. I have heard good reviews on AD08, but it just doesn't felt as promising in Quazacolt's Iswaga, as all I can felt was bump steer, roll steer, worst is whilst he's carrying me out for a test ride, the car when hoping around at high speed tight corner. So, here I begin with my 2nd review with these lovely tyres.

We had a few rainny days, nice weather and just nice for me to try out the new tyres
Myanmar car wash: Abang, ini tayar sudah botak, cipat tukak nanti bahaya
Me: Sudah tukak minggu lepas mia
Myanmar car wash: Abang sudah kina tipu la. Tengok, munga sudah abish

So, it's the type of tyre with much confident, trust and love. It has very little tolerance in terms of comfortness, much road noise, and relatively high rolling resistance. Despite of all that, I'm loving it so much on the dry. Considering it has so much of grip, traction, and road feedback.

This is the HF201, previously was on my front end controlling the direction, now had put it at the back as a passive rolling wheels. Notice how clean it is?

Now, who told me these tyres weren't sticky?

The few days I've been consistently running around between KL ~ Seremban, managed to clock some speed and various road condition on these newly installed ATRs. I have already expected some crap to happen as the thread are very deep and far apart. Usually these type of threads would make the vehicle has less traction in wet, but excel in dry grip. The 1st time I had it on the wet was on the way back from Seremban, I know these stuff gonna kill me, hence subconsciously I pay much attention on the road condition and water puddle. The entire stretch of KL-Sban hiway I was hitting between 70~90kph when rain downpour. I managed to went through some high water accumulation surface, so as water puddles along the way, I have prepared for spin out as I already making sure I'm away from other road vehicle behind/infront at a safe distance. As soon as I hit the water puddle, the steering goes lighten, RPM sudden raise. It's a clear sign of loosing grip. However though, the straightness of the vehicle maintain pointing towards direction ahead. No drama at all. For the next few occassion of raining testing, I manage to get myself used to the kind of low wet traction, bringing my vehicle speed gradually from 70~110kph without too much of a worry.

Anyways, before I came to conclusion, a small incident happened on last Tuesday 18/3 evening as I left Seremban for KL. Again as usual, driving in heavy rain enjoying my ride at about 100kph. This time it was out of my expectation. I was on the middle lane happily enjoying music with all the windows up since rain downpour, suddenly a travel bus passing my Shawie at relatively high speed. The amount of water rejected from the bus pushes my ride to the left lane. I already worked very hard to adjust my steering wheel, trying to keep it at my current occupied lane, but the vehicle just simply aint cope with the amount of lateral force pushes from the side. This is an actual situation of aquaplaning where the tyres are actually floating on the water surface. There's nothing I can do to save the car, but to let the water pushes me out. I maintain my gas pedal input, gradually pushes my steering wheel to the right to TEST whether I can gain my ground. I'm also scared if I correct my steering input too much it might spin out, hence I'm only gradually testing and trying. Until after some distance only I managed to grab back my grip and carrying on my journey.

Overall, the wet traction is considerably known as BAD. It wasn't so bad to the extend where it will spin like a gasing as many accused. I'd say it's still quite decent, but definitely not for the faint hearted. When you're prepared and knowing what's gonna happened, then it's find. You can still fly through water puddle with these tyres, it's just that you'll have to be very careful and knowing the limit you're going to hit. Accident happens when you least expect it. Be safe. Cheers.

TSdavidke20
post Mar 23 2014, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Mar 23 2014, 09:23 PM)
We should have a TT for only all savvy on this FRIDAY, 28th March 2014. Who is free? smile.gif
Which area?
TSdavidke20
post Mar 24 2014, 05:51 AM

LYN Shawie TiTies V5 Episode Premier

Day: Flydei
Date: 28th March, 2014
Time: 7.30 (Semua jibai come after 9pm anyway)

Attendees:

1. xzation01z
2. NOX
3. davidke20
4. halim90
TSdavidke20
post Mar 24 2014, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(mosh @ Mar 24 2014, 04:46 PM)

Updated. Thank you
TSdavidke20
post Mar 24 2014, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(aeppy @ Mar 24 2014, 10:04 AM)
not sure, bought a 2nd hand. guess m-line bcoz had ori 14' alloy rim. no bodykit, just a spoiler.
So, are jiu kambing dis flydei TT?

45 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0736sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:13 PM