154 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

Quazacolt
post Oct 13 2014, 01:42 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 13 2014, 01:26 PM)
Syabas self cum water 自來水 sendiri datang air laugh.gif
oh lol!

btw if you're keen to, you can do own home/DIY water distillation tongue.gif
supposedly free, aside from electrical bills used to boil water, and ice (to speed up the process a bit) which require refrigeration electrical bill lol.

http://www.spritzer.com.my/products/spritz...drinking-water/
i'm lazy so bought in bottled carton and slowly use. leftover bottles can donate to recycling vans that come pickup time to time (they won't pay you, supposedly it's for charity lol)
TSdavidke20
post Oct 13 2014, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 13 2014, 01:42 PM)
oh lol!

btw if you're keen to, you can do own home/DIY water distillation tongue.gif
supposedly free, aside from electrical bills used to boil water, and ice (to speed up the process a bit) which require refrigeration electrical bill lol.

http://www.spritzer.com.my/products/spritz...drinking-water/
i'm lazy so bought in bottled carton and slowly use. leftover bottles can donate to recycling vans that come pickup time to time (they won't pay you, supposedly it's for charity lol)
Do I looked like I have the patience? sleep.gif

Quazacolt
post Oct 13 2014, 01:53 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 13 2014, 01:50 PM)

speed master notworthy.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 13 2014, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 13 2014, 01:53 PM)
speed master  notworthy.gif
Aih sleep.gif This 1 only lasted less than 1 month, then paip bocor all wasted liao sad.gif

Quazacolt
post Oct 13 2014, 02:01 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 13 2014, 01:58 PM)
Aih sleep.gif This 1 only lasted less than 1 month, then paip bocor all wasted liao sad.gif

should be quite expensive? and since then you say f*** it and just syabas paip? sweat.gif
fireballs
post Oct 13 2014, 03:13 PM

5,648 posts

air paip will cause corrosion in the temp sensor
flex3x
post Oct 14 2014, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 13 2014, 03:13 PM)
air paip will cause corrosion in the temp sensor
my car also using air paip..even cuci tangki frequently also will cause corrossion ?

xxyxx92
post Oct 14 2014, 10:59 PM

18 posts

davidke20 how much coolant will coming out from the bottom hose if I remove it? I bought 2L Fuso premix coolant at Rm16 each, not sure enough bo...owner manual write 5 liter blink.gif

This post has been edited by xxyxx92: Oct 14 2014, 11:04 PM
TSdavidke20
post Oct 14 2014, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(xxyxx92 @ Oct 14 2014, 10:59 PM)
davidke20 how much coolant will coming out from the bottom hose if I remove it? I bought 2L Fuso premix coolant at Rm16 each, not sure enough bo...owner manual write 5 liter  blink.gif
Definitely not enough, atleast 1 gallon sharp just to be enough(3.7litre). The way I do, usually after release of original coolant, I'll turn on the tap water and stuff it in the reservoir and let the lower hose continue to flow whiles engine started. Once the clean tap water is flowing out straight from the lower hose(which the water flowed out is colorless), then I put back the hose and secure them properly. Then remove the bleeder valve at the thermostat(to clear air pocket). Once clean water started to flow out from the bleeder valve, then I slowly pour in premixed coolant into the reservoir until the bleeder valve vomit different color liquid. To be safe, continue pouring in premixed coolant until the liquid color totally matched with the pouring in premixed coolant. Usually my 4 litre premix will balance around 250ml, sorry I didn't really measure it.
cheeyc
post Oct 15 2014, 01:32 PM

117 posts

Can put Japanese coolant in Europe engine? Europe coolant no phosphate and Japanese coolant no silicate... I saw other forum savvy coolant is OAT but mine stock green one shakehead.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 15 2014, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(cheeyc @ Oct 15 2014, 01:32 PM)
Can put Japanese coolant in Europe engine? Europe coolant no phosphate and Japanese coolant no silicate... I saw other forum savvy coolant is OAT but mine stock green one shakehead.gif
Japorn injin tahan longer or Frenchfries can tahan? There's a reason behind all their supporting materials geh? For example, jiu use ELF injin oil? Who say MUST use ELF injin oil geh? whistling.gif It's oni haili rekomended jek yawn.gif
sukesh123
post Oct 16 2014, 10:54 AM

I have one question. Every time i turn my car key to on position all light comes on. but after 3-4 seconds all light goes off only the OIL Light remains on. but when i start the car the light goes on. I need to know whether this is normal or some problem with OIL which needs to be checked.

TSdavidke20
post Oct 16 2014, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(sukesh123 @ Oct 16 2014, 10:54 AM)
I have one question. Every time i turn my car key to on position all light comes on. but after 3-4 seconds all light goes off only the OIL Light remains on. but when i start the car the light goes on. I need to know whether this is normal or some problem with OIL which needs to be checked.
If before engine start, the OIL light is normal. If AFTER engine started still got light, means low oil pressure. Either the oil become too watery? Not enough oil? Or the sensor damaged.

If after engine started, other lights also came on, could be airbag/abs/transmission. For further clarification, please snap a photo after engine start.
sukesh123
post Oct 16 2014, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 16 2014, 11:09 AM)
If before engine start, the OIL light is normal. If AFTER engine started still got light, means low oil pressure. Either the oil become too watery? Not enough oil? Or the sensor damaged.

If after engine started, other lights also came on, could be airbag/abs/transmission. For further clarification, please snap a photo after engine start.
Thanks David for your prompt reply. After engine on no light comes. Means everything OFF after engine on.
only when i turn Key to ON then the Oil Light will display. when i switch on ignition it will go off.
fireballs
post Oct 16 2014, 11:40 AM

5,648 posts

means its ok.
sukesh123
post Oct 16 2014, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 16 2014, 11:40 AM)
means its ok.
Thanks a lot. :-)
cheeyc
post Oct 16 2014, 06:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sukesh123 @ Oct 16 2014, 10:54 AM)
First it check all the lights are working, then you turn to On/ driving mode, it light up because the belt not turning alternator and oil pump result low pressure and battery light.
richarddrifter
post Oct 16 2014, 09:16 PM

Hi. Today a uncle foreman told me no need to use elf gear oil to replace, using normal gear oil will do.
Is it true?
Savvy can use cap ayam sensor (tdc, water temp, power steering switch, thermostat, water pump....) or not?
Because that uncle says: Aiya, nobody use ori parts for this car lah, so expensive, cap ayam or recond parts lagi murah lagi senang order lah...blar blarblar...
TSdavidke20
post Oct 16 2014, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(richarddrifter @ Oct 16 2014, 09:16 PM)
Hi. Today a uncle foreman told me no need to use elf gear oil to replace, using normal gear oil will do.
Is it true?
Savvy can use cap ayam sensor (tdc, water temp, power steering switch, thermostat, water pump....) or not?
Because that uncle says: Aiya, nobody use ori parts for this car lah, so expensive, cap ayam or recond parts lagi murah lagi senang order lah...blar blarblar...
MT, not compulsory original ELF. AMT, die die must use back ori.

Sensors, the funker is korek. I use cap ayam COD with h0pefree
xxyxx92
post Oct 16 2014, 10:42 PM

18 posts

anyone know where the fuel filter hiding? car jerk at 2nd gear, manual

154 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:41 PM