Emira Residence, Section 13 Shah Alam

ibbrio
post Oct 15 2014, 02:00 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 15 2014, 01:05 PM)
hopefully only a few stations to 1U for MRT link or Glenmarie for LRT link.

The location of the station still makes a difference..hope it's not too near..
LRT will help emira if it is REALLY within walking distance and conducive to walk
if not residents still have to drive it makes no difference
near but have to drive + whether there is enough car park or not at competitive rate
else just speculative move by developer
Babizz
post Oct 15 2014, 02:02 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Oct 15 2014, 12:00 AM)
LRT will help emira if it is REALLY within walking distance and conducive to walk
near but have to drive + whether there is enough car park or not at competitive rate
very true.. I don't think the giant side is walkable.. TTDI also advertise LRT..everyone advertise LRT..
Rupture7
post Oct 15 2014, 02:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 15 2014, 01:05 PM)
hopefully only a few stations to 1U for MRT link or Glenmarie for LRT link.

The location of the station still makes a difference..hope it's not too near..
Hi all, I'm new here.
Question. How the price of emira will be effected if it's too near to LRT?
syazwan
post Oct 15 2014, 02:08 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Oct 15 2014, 02:00 PM)
If u guys cannot even walk to stadium which is right infront of ur house..then shud give up on life lorh

Based from the potential i can see is..it is still a walking distance..be it to the nearer side of the stadium or the other end
Babizz
post Oct 15 2014, 02:10 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Oct 15 2014, 12:08 AM)
If u guys cannot even walk to stadium which is right infront of ur house..then shud give up on life lorh
Based from the potential i can see is..it is still a walking distance..be it to the nearer side of the stadium or the other end
syaz the stadium is super near but it's big... it could be on the other side also.. hence not so near..
Personally, I Hope it wont be near and hope it's on the other side.. my unit is facing the stadium..cnt imagine the noisy LRTs impact on stadium view condos..
ibbrio
post Oct 15 2014, 02:12 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(Rupture7 @ Oct 15 2014, 02:04 PM)
Hi all, I'm new here.
Question. How the price of emira will be effected if it's too near to LRT?
too near ah??
noise lor
screeching sound from wheels
so will value drop? it depends
the worst part is those near but cannot enter the LRT one
just can see trains passing laugh.gif
ibbrio
post Oct 15 2014, 02:13 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Oct 15 2014, 02:08 PM)
laugh.gif i can walk but not many prefer to walk laugh.gif
they will say
so hot la
sweat la
raining la
mat rempit snatch bags la...
overfloe
post Oct 15 2014, 02:14 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

hard to say whether emira is walking distance to lrt or not.. bcoz exact site is not confirmed.

but then again.. it'll be a few years down the road (10yrs?).. so long way to go..

im afraid osk will use this news as opportunity to goreng the price further.
ibbrio
post Oct 15 2014, 02:15 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Oct 15 2014, 02:14 PM)
hard to say whether emira is walking distance to lrt or not.. bcoz exact site is not confirmed.

but then again.. it'll be a few years down the road (10yrs?).. so long way to go..

im afraid osk will use this news as opportunity to goreng the price further.
ady goreng ady... shakehead.gif
syazwan
post Oct 15 2014, 02:16 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 15 2014, 02:10 PM)
syaz the stadium is super near but it's big... it could be on the other side also.. hence not so near..
Personally, I Hope it wont be near and hope it's on the other side.. my unit is facing the stadium..cnt imagine the noisy LRTs impact on stadium view condos..
Yup..if super near really noisy.
Better the other side..and im thinking it will be at the other side. (Giant area)Over there is pretty fair for people who want to go to extreme park, giant, stadium, or even state library (if they provide bus) + more spaces over there compare to the melawati +gokart area

Once stayed at my uncle's house at singapore. Woke up not because of prayer caller from nearest mosque but because of mrt line hahaha
but if sudah lama u will get used to it la..this is what my uncle said lol

Btw: i use to park at tesco and walk to stadium to watch football (extra security..easier to go out after match)..
Yup in my honest opinion..it is pretty walkable even at the giant side. Max is 10m and that is if u walk really super slow.

Honest opinion 2: gov or mbsa shud think to setup proper bridge for people to cross the road. Atleast around petronas? I dunno

This post has been edited by syazwan: Oct 15 2014, 02:20 PM
Rupture7
post Oct 15 2014, 02:18 PM

24 posts

Alignment consideration should include walking distance from aeon as it is a crowd puller?

atrocitines
post Oct 15 2014, 02:19 PM

343 posts

What is the price now
syazwan
post Oct 15 2014, 02:19 PM

448 posts

If too near..imagine the spillover of people coming out frm lrt.

There will be taxis waiting. And not impossible even busses.

Try visit bukit jalil's station guys. Abit hectic for me

So what do u guys think :-)
overfloe
post Oct 15 2014, 02:23 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

dont worry coz the future lrt wont be built very near to emira.. not possible to be built side-by-side emira lah.. haha..

ibbrio
post Oct 15 2014, 02:23 PM

1,776 posts

received sms
from 380K laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
when you go there talak, habis...
10% bumi discount

Babizz
post Oct 15 2014, 02:46 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Oct 15 2014, 12:16 AM)
Yup..if super near really noisy.
Better the other side..and im thinking it will be at the other side. (Giant area)Over there is pretty fair for people who want to go to extreme park, giant, stadium, or even state library (if they provide bus) + more spaces over there compare to the melawati +gokart area

Once stayed at my uncle's house at singapore. Woke up not because of prayer caller from nearest mosque but because of mrt line hahaha
but if sudah lama u will get used to it la..this is what my uncle said lol

Btw: i use to park at tesco and walk to stadium to watch football (extra security..easier to go out after match)..
Yup in my honest opinion..it is pretty walkable even at the giant side. Max is 10m and that is if u walk really super slow.

Honest opinion 2: gov or mbsa shud think to setup proper bridge for people to cross the road. Atleast around petronas? I dunno
Yes just imagine..there's a LRT station near my office and it's so not near... like 50m away and im 30 plus floors above it and can still here the screeching..

The tesco near Emira got not many other shops right? other than tesco..
they should build a bridge from AEON to petronas to the LRT station..
zk9
post Oct 15 2014, 02:53 PM

298 posts

This product sure win for own stay. BBBBBB sure win no regrets.
Rupture7
post Oct 15 2014, 06:00 PM

24 posts

Your feedback matters on LRT alignment.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...nths/?style=biz
SAVER
post Oct 15 2014, 07:30 PM

140 posts

Nice..

Attached image(s)