Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V7, 4.4.4 Rolling out for Xperia Z1!!!
psyeo
Apr 16 2014, 05:59 PM
normally after an update, the phone will take a few days before the power consumption get back to an acceptable level.
On an unrelated note, when my phone prompt me for .757 OTA update and I couldn't update Via ota due to root, it drains my battery quite fast too. restart my phone, then it doesnt drain anymore. I notice this happening on previous OTA prompt update as well, if I didn't update or restart, my battery will drain.
just try restarting your phone. no harm trying. cheers
This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 16 2014, 06:00 PM
bearbearhong
Apr 16 2014, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 15 2014, 08:34 PM) you better get ori set if you wish to use underwater feature .. my phone dead when I used it underwater although I closed every cap on it. sending to claim for warranty. Gosh ... I sent my brand new unit to claim for warranty early this week. Their service center in pj is sucks, now waiting for replacement unit Suspect after repaired, they didnt seal the fon nicely. I tested the water proof ...phone dead
patienceGNR
Apr 16 2014, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Apr 16 2014, 05:26 PM) Revert to Jellybean .681 like me. 681 is a KitKat, no?
keagan
Apr 16 2014, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 16 2014, 09:08 PM) have to revert lower..681 is already kit kat (the problematic firmware before 757)
keagan
Apr 16 2014, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(karthik_bhavana @ Apr 16 2014, 05:28 PM) oohhh damn it.. im gonna miss kitkat... :'( :'( :'( :'( haizz... looks like im gonna do that.. but for other users with Z1 and 757 update.. their phone is perfect... WHY.. HOW COME... :'( :'( :'( i really dont understand bro not really bro, i just got my phone 2 weeks ago and realized the best was during JB...after it went to kit kat it was horrible.. when i forced downgrade to JB, the phone became unstable..suddenly auto restart..suddenly sleep of death... forced me to go up to kitkat again..sigh
keagan
Apr 16 2014, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(edwanteam @ Apr 16 2014, 05:23 PM) I give up, 2 times I update 757, 3 times factory reset. My play store still can not update or install app. I don't know what's wrong. I've try clear data n cache on google play store, google play service, download manager. I also try fix n repair. My play store still not working. What should i do? Please need help.  perhaps can login with a new account instead? do check your date and time of your phone is correct as well..
shaynewai
Apr 16 2014, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Apr 16 2014, 08:04 PM) Gosh ... I sent my brand new unit to claim for warranty early this week. Their service center in pj is sucks, now waiting for replacement unit Suspect after repaired, they didnt seal the fon nicely. I tested the water proof ...phone dead  Test water proof feature in front of them then only collect. LOL After .757 update, my phone auto reboot two times for no reason~ Perhaps UPDATE also depends on luck
edwanteam
Apr 16 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(keagan @ Apr 16 2014, 09:38 PM) perhaps can login with a new account instead? do check your date and time of your phone is correct as well.. new account? already try date n time? already check but still same. play store not working
ckchan
Apr 16 2014, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(edwanteam @ Apr 16 2014, 10:05 PM) new account? already try date n time? already check but still same. play store not working  Maybe can try uninstall the Google play update
patienceGNR
Apr 16 2014, 10:29 PM
I've just finished downloading the .757 FTF. I'll be re-flashing it since I have no OTA/PCC support (due to unlocking BL)
By the way did the new update fix the camera orientation issue?>
This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Apr 16 2014, 10:31 PM
ckchan
Apr 16 2014, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 16 2014, 10:29 PM) I've just finished downloading the .757 FTF. I'll be re-flashing it since I have no OTA/PCC support (due to unlocking BL) By the way did the new update fix the camera orientation issue?> What camera orientation issue?
edwanteam
Apr 16 2014, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Apr 16 2014, 10:27 PM) Maybe can try uninstall the Google play update already try also
bearbearhong
Apr 16 2014, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(shaynewai @ Apr 16 2014, 09:57 PM) Test water proof feature in front of them then only collect. LOL After .757 update, my phone auto reboot two times for no reason~ Perhaps UPDATE also depends on luck  Thanks for ur brilliant suggestion, now the dead phone with me, waiting for replacement, hope i dont need to use ur idea in future cos dun wan get another lemon
Seng_Kiat
Apr 17 2014, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Apr 16 2014, 08:04 PM) Gosh ... I sent my brand new unit to claim for warranty early this week. Their service center in pj is sucks, now waiting for replacement unit Suspect after repaired, they didnt seal the fon nicely. I tested the water proof ...phone dead  My phone is stilll running but with no light. Lucky at least I know I didn't lose my date.  . Do you have address for PJ service centre? I assume I could save a few days sending directly to Service Center compare to those Sony Center.
LeoWillis
Apr 17 2014, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 17 2014, 12:32 AM) My phone is stilll running but with no light. Lucky at least I know I didn't lose my date.  . Do you have address for PJ service centre? I assume I could save a few days sending directly to Service Center compare to those Sony Center. amcorp mall & berjaya timesquare... but i don't the actual location... perhaps google can help u~
Seng_Kiat
Apr 17 2014, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Apr 17 2014, 12:37 AM) amcorp mall & berjaya timesquare... but i don't the actual location... perhaps google can help u~  thanks bro ..  .. normally, how long does it take to get back the phone? do they provide borrow unit?  .
LeoWillis
Apr 17 2014, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 17 2014, 12:52 AM) thanks bro ..  .. normally, how long does it take to get back the phone? do they provide borrow unit?  . never send-in for service before, can't answer u. sorry
jloi
Apr 17 2014, 07:27 AM
bearbearhong
Apr 17 2014, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 17 2014, 12:32 AM) My phone is stilll running but with no light. Lucky at least I know I didn't lose my date.  . Do you have address for PJ service centre? I assume I could save a few days sending directly to Service Center compare to those Sony Center. U got to go through amcorp mall, 1st floor after watson on left there is a way to menara wilawangsa take lift h8 to 10th unit w1013 if not mistaken, sems servic3 sdn bhd
JkzsBlog
Apr 17 2014, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 17 2014, 07:27 AM) Try playing it with the Photo Sphere mode. I was testing it with my phone, and then something happen whenever there are only 3 or 4 shots left to take. I've been trying it for hours. Whenever it reaches the point where you only have to take 3 or 4 more shots left, it just sort of lag and not responding very well. It's like the gyroscope went wrong or something. In the end, you will get a few black patches here and there in your photo. I don't if it's just me or what. Here's for everyone else. If you can't get this on Google Play store, try getting it from here. Credits: [ http://www.androidauthority.com/google-sto...era-app-369256/] [ https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B5cqeX_mXxO...GVPLXVmV28/edit]