4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V7, 4.4.4 Rolling out for Xperia Z1!!!

patienceGNR
post Mar 5 2014, 10:58 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Mar 5 2014, 09:06 PM)
hi guys need help. how much is the middle frame ( purple ) cost at sony center? i accidently dropped it when going out from my car cry.gif and if i change it at sony center will warranty voided? how's the water proofing? will it still be good? cry.gif
Replaced my mobo twice for my phone. Waterproofing still fine. I mean, I only dipped into the water fully after the last repair lol. Warranty not voided la. You repair at their authorised center no problem, besides, you're changing to cover /housing. Only thing is I dunno how much it'll cost.
patienceGNR
post Mar 6 2014, 07:28 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 5 2014, 11:44 PM)
its not the keyboard problem. it happens when scrolling as well.

while surfing, my left thumb touches the screen, it scrolls all the way down.

definitely not keyboard. i suspect its something to do with the software... something buggy.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Mine auto zoom sometimes. Especially when scrolling lowyat on Mobile mode. weird
patienceGNR
post Mar 13 2014, 07:10 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 13 2014, 05:58 AM)
Guys, I have no idea how it happened. My AR Effect app just went wrong all of a sudden. As you can see in the pictures below.

All 3 of the .APK files highlighted in red are downloaded from XDA Developers forum. Unfortunately, I can't get all of them to work. I have also tried to force stop, clear data, clear cache, disable and re-enable it in the settings. I just can't get it to work. Please help. Also, I don't know why I can't get it updated from the Play Store as well.
Edit: If there's anyone of you who's interested in my wallpaper, here you go. Credits to the artist, Justin Maller. You have to rotate the picture 90 degrees clockwise to make it exactly like mine.
QUOTE(Kage X @ Mar 13 2014, 10:17 AM)
Dude, I have the same problem as you. Must be after installing the apk from XDA.
If you guys want the original again, I'll drop one here when I have extracted the APK. Otherwise, just flash the firmware again lol.

Also, I'm on the latest firmware, my camera doesn't focus properly. It will focus - then lose the focus. dafuq hmm.gif
patienceGNR
post Mar 14 2014, 01:40 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(amaluddinamran @ Mar 13 2014, 10:11 PM)
hi guys.. im new in here and my gf wanna buy z1... we found one at shah alam cost 1.5k..the seller said it is original and warranty is from sony.. i think he's lying.. can anyone explain me how to differentiate between original one and fake one?
Check first page. There is a warranty card info for differentiating ori and AP.
patienceGNR
post Mar 14 2014, 01:35 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 14 2014, 12:25 AM)
Thank you so much. I hope this will work.
Alamak sad.gif need to be rooted to pull the APK out.
patienceGNR
post Mar 19 2014, 11:23 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Mar 19 2014, 11:22 PM)
I hope they include double tap to wake.
Not in the next update.

That aside, I wonder if anyone has gotten their Z1 on 4.4 hmm.gif
patienceGNR
post Mar 20 2014, 05:35 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

I have currently 500Mb RAM free. Will update back once I updated to 4.4; dling now thumbup.gif

Sial. The download so slow. 80kb/s only -.-

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Mar 20 2014, 06:05 PM
patienceGNR
post Mar 21 2014, 05:39 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(shaqaz10 @ Mar 21 2014, 04:08 PM)
how to check ram....
Settings > Apps > Running

So far so good for me.
patienceGNR
post Mar 24 2014, 01:00 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 23 2014, 11:18 PM)
factory reset will lose root ?
Yes.

Oh and I was wondering why some of the problems you guys have faced after ug to 4.4, and I didn't is because I flashed FTF instead of normal update laugh.gif

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Mar 24 2014, 01:01 AM
patienceGNR
post Mar 24 2014, 08:04 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

My free RAM on KitKat

800Mb brows.gif
patienceGNR
post Mar 24 2014, 11:36 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 24 2014, 07:38 PM)
I have no choice but to do a factory reset, I've done it earlier just now, now everything is STILL working fine. Also, once again, my apps data are all lost. I wanted to do a backup of all that using Helium app, but I just couldn't get it to work. Jeez, I was so fed up. I have to do everything again, like customizing my home screens and all. I have one last question here. Like what I'm facing, my micro USB charging port cover is not doing its job well these days. It is covered in the warranty? By the way, these are the 2 shots I took yesterday at the SONY shop in Mid Valley using the new SONY XPERIA Z1 COMPACT. I was rushing to leave, so I couldn't took my phone out and take the same shot to give everyone a comparison.

Using the Superior Auto mode:

Using the Manual mode, all 20.7 megapixels:
Buy Nova, Apex, whatever launchers that suit you, modify your homescreen, then create a backup. Move the backup to the sdcard1. each time u format/restore, just restore backup. done. smile.gif

and what u mean ur flap cover not doing its job properly? is it loose? mine also loose now. sigh.

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 24 2014, 10:29 PM)
Xperia M have small apps, can install flashlight from google play.
If I'm not wrong the flashlight app will require root. I cannot confirm this but I think so lah cos I recall installing something like Flashlight or Torchlight and they needed something special. Not sure if my brain recalled wrongly LOL

patienceGNR
post Mar 25 2014, 12:06 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

By the way,

Tagging ZeneticX as you're the only 'oldest feg' around here I could remember, other users feel free to reply.

Have you pressed your phone screen on the edges i.e. outside the bezel, on the body cover/casing/housing with a bit more force and see your screen has the LCD (liquid) bubbling? as in... you see the ripple.

Mine appears on the right hand side, just slightly above the power button.

Left side none.
patienceGNR
post Mar 25 2014, 12:14 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 25 2014, 12:11 AM)
yes. i noticed it when i try to dock my phone, it's kinda tight because of the sp i think

i thought it's normal for lcd ? u try press ur monitor u will notice the ripple effect as well
Yes but every other edge don't have this problem hmm.gif

I mean, they're not as sensitive as the power button side.

Other than that, you remember that your Chrome will auto zoom/lose touch when surfing?

Not sure who had that , they were scrolling using Chrome, and the page will auto zoom. This may be a fix.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2691849

I've done the steps but not yet tested. I know that after I ug'd to 4.4 then my issue became slightly more severe cos even when typing it occurs.

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Mar 25 2014, 12:14 AM
patienceGNR
post Mar 25 2014, 05:41 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 25 2014, 01:04 PM)
Okay, thanks for the advice. I will head to whichever SONY center nearest soon. But after I did my factory reset, some of the apps can still recover those old data in my phone, while some others can't. Weird.  hmm.gif
Or just call 1800 88 7666 smile.gif

not 24 hours though. 9AM-6PM only iinm. and Saturday up to 1PM.

QUOTE(ToniV @ Mar 25 2014, 03:35 PM)
What is the current price for z1?
I sell you mine whistling.gif
patienceGNR
post Mar 25 2014, 08:20 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Mar 25 2014, 08:05 PM)
y u wanna sell?? its a good phone right?? or u planning to get z2?? hehhee z2 syoik lar...
brows.gif
patienceGNR
post Mar 31 2014, 10:47 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Mar 30 2014, 03:50 PM)
How you guys do a full backup?
Will it backu. full data? As in whatsapp conversation etc
Whatsapp messages I will backup manually. Don't wanna risk it sweat.gif

QUOTE(+ @ Mar 30 2014, 11:14 PM)
sea water not recommended rite  blink.gif
Just rinse heavily after going into sea.

By the way guys, anyone on 4.4.2 facing the camera issue as well?

I.E you snap photo vertically on your phone but when viewed, it's always sideways?
patienceGNR
post Mar 31 2014, 07:35 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 31 2014, 07:22 PM)
Nope, I did nothing. Using my phone as usual, I don't have any 3rd party music/sound app running or anything. I haven't get to check it properly if the soft volume is actually coming out from the earpiece or the bottom speaker. Also, sorry for the late reply though, been busy for these few days.
Earpiece is headphone. How can you not differentiate? rclxub.gif wtf
patienceGNR
post Mar 31 2014, 08:00 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 31 2014, 07:45 PM)
I don't get you.  rclxub.gif
O.o

This is earpiece/earphone/headset (headphone is not the right word for it)

How can you not differentiate if the sound is coming out from earpiece/earphone or the external/bottom speaker?
patienceGNR
post Mar 31 2014, 08:14 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 31 2014, 08:10 PM)
What I actually meant...
then that's not earpiece sweat.gif

but your case here is that the incoming ring level is very soft right? the ring comes out from external speaker. well u can always call ur phone to test.
patienceGNR
post Mar 31 2014, 08:26 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 31 2014, 08:23 PM)
Just to be clear, I'm not the only one calling that part of the phone as earpiece. You may hear some of the reviewers on YouTube saying the same thing. Also, according to Google...

Anyway, for almost every notification. Be it calls, messages I've received or apps like Whatsapp and all. It will all sometimes be softer. Fortunately, this will only happen once in a while, not very often. But it is still a pain in the ass though. I will try pay more attention on my phone from now on to clearly determine if the soft volume is coming out from the bottom speaker or the earpiece.
If in that case right, (ignore the earpiece. not important lol)

why not you download the full FTF, check the md5 first, if ok then you flash the FTF, start anew. see if issue persists.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:32 AM