Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V7, 4.4.4 Rolling out for Xperia Z1!!!
chrono7
Mar 8 2014, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 8 2014, 12:01 PM) Z1 VS Z2 camera. Damn hopefully Z1 kitkat will have same algorithms as Z2   more images at http://www.xperiablog.net/2014/03/07/has-s...-the-xperia-z1/I thought Z2 is having the same camera hardware as Z1 right? Should be a software optimiaztion I believe. I dont think Sony should not be able to port this feature over.
jloi
Mar 8 2014, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Mar 8 2014, 03:34 PM) QUOTE(chrono7 @ Mar 8 2014, 03:38 PM) I thought Z2 is having the same camera hardware as Z1 right? Should be a software optimiaztion I believe. I dont think Sony should not be able to port this feature over. I know. Thats why I hope Sony dont do something stupid and kill Z1
ckchan
Mar 8 2014, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 8 2014, 04:28 PM) I know. Thats why I hope Sony dont do something stupid and kill Z1  haha... pray... that sony will bring most, if not all, of the goodies from z2 to z1 in the upcoming kitkat update
lilzany
Mar 8 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Mar 8 2014, 04:29 PM) haha... pray... that sony will bring most, if not all, of the goodies from z2 to z1 in the upcoming kitkat update same here hahaha
arrowhead7372
Mar 8 2014, 05:43 PM
Update : sent my z1 to the service centre already. Minimum 2 weeks till they call me. Till then, iphone 4...
acheo
Mar 8 2014, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 8 2014, 02:18 PM) disable Chrome app, that will do the trick Doesnt work at all...one thing I notice that auto rotate doesnt wok anymore..regadless if its disable or not. The screen can be rotated...even at home screen and menu screen..which I think previously it doesnt allow
Hattori
Mar 8 2014, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 7 2014, 06:54 PM) Seriously.... I have that touch screen problem and now after reading this, i realize i have this too This phone is really crap. I paid top dollar for a piece of "good looks" but hell lot of bugs.... Sigh... Considering to sell my z1. Any takers? Bought @ harvey norman in dec 27 2013. What are the "lot of bugs"? How come I don't have? Have you full format the phone with the official Sony PC companion software? Then without installing any other softwares, do you still get the same problem? If yes, then it is hardware issue not software bug.
Xirality
Mar 8 2014, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 8 2014, 05:43 PM) Update : sent my z1 to the service centre already. Minimum 2 weeks till they call me. Till then, iphone 4...  2 weeks quite long. I thought their service is faster
arrowhead7372
Mar 8 2014, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(Hattori @ Mar 8 2014, 11:10 PM) What are the "lot of bugs"? How come I don't have? Have you full format the phone with the official Sony PC companion software? Then without installing any other softwares, do you still get the same problem? If yes, then it is hardware issue not software bug. i did and it was still there. hardware of software, it is with sony service centre now. at the mean time, im looking at the note 3 prices. should it reach a particular price, i may just grab it and sell my z1.  xirality: yeap. but thats wht they told me so.. This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Mar 8 2014, 11:41 PM
effectz
Mar 9 2014, 12:29 AM
Wonder what are the major differences btw z1 and z2..
((Xa))0102
Mar 9 2014, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(effectz @ Mar 9 2014, 12:29 AM) Wonder what are the major differences btw z1 and z2.. http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...6&idPhone2=6144
terryfu
Mar 9 2014, 10:45 AM
Last night my phone just died (battery is charged) and I keep pressing the power button and it never turned on. Even charging on my dock or through the cable, I can't see the white light on top blinking.
This morning, pressed the Forced Shut Down button, then pressed the Power button again, and it restarts.
Anyone faced a problem like this before?
s3n1sh1
Mar 9 2014, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 8 2014, 12:01 PM) Z1 VS Z2 camera. Damn hopefully Z1 kitkat will have same algorithms as Z2   more images at http://www.xperiablog.net/2014/03/07/has-s...-the-xperia-z1/dayum! tats like a way huge difference in picture quality for the same hardware..O.o please let Z1 able to take the same result as Z2 on the upcoming firmware update~ ><
Roddin
Mar 9 2014, 12:27 PM

Guys, prior to update for 4.3, my z1 use to be able to stand for up to 2 days without charging. But now, at 4.3, it heats up often and the battery by lunch time Is around 65%. Anyone have experienced the same problems? I have very little apps installed with no games. I asked the dude at sony center but even doesn't know a solution. =/
SUSnordingh
Mar 9 2014, 12:56 PM
Finally can test taking underwater photo from my Z1.
There is video too but to big to upload, I have it in my Google+ album only. So far no sign of water inside, a bit relief.
carpathia
Mar 9 2014, 03:39 PM
Z1 wifi performance is a little spotty, vs the lumia 1520 which i was using earlier. Anyone else thinks the same or maybe its just me ?
ckchan
Mar 9 2014, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Roddin @ Mar 9 2014, 12:27 PM) Guys, prior to update for 4.3, my z1 use to be able to stand for up to 2 days without charging. But now, at 4.3, it heats up often and the battery by lunch time Is around 65%. Anyone have experienced the same problems? I have very little apps installed with no games. I asked the dude at sony center but even doesn't know a solution. =/ I did noticed the battery drain faster in 4.3, but not too huge difference. Check and see if there is any apps constantly running in the background. If no suggest to do a factory reset
mkabw90
Mar 9 2014, 08:04 PM

Waa,z ultra in hongkong get kitkat already..our kitkat update is getting nearer i think...
jloi
Mar 9 2014, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(mkabw90 @ Mar 9 2014, 08:04 PM) Waa,z ultra in hongkong get kitkat already..our kitkat update is getting nearer i think... heard d system leaked they dun have 4k video recording Not sure it is because of the camera hardware - BIONZ related