QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 07:16 PM)
For rental chief, but may not rule out own stay if its done nicely..What bout u?
Midfields 2, Midfields 2 Finally Release
Apr 27 2014, 07:28 PM
1,784 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Apr 27 2014, 08:08 PM
10,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Atlanta |
QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 06:04 PM) yea still under defects liability period, but the purchaser said he wanna renovate the house anyway, so didn't bother just touch up some minor defects and the purchaser got VP from me..i even gave him early VP before i get full redemption sum from him to start reno.. i know it's risky, but manageable risk.. Sry typo. I mean sub sale usually can not claim defect eventhough still within defect liability period. Coz the 2nd buyer do not have a contract with the developer. |
Apr 27 2014, 08:08 PM
458 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 27 2014, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 27 2014, 08:08 PM) Sry typo. I mean sub sale usually can not claim defect eventhough still within defect liability period. Coz the 2nd buyer do not have a contract with the developer. after signing the SPA, as the current owner i tried to settle the defects claim while waiting for the deal to go through.. but purchaser didn't mind the defects anyway.. cuz he intended to reno the house |
Apr 27 2014, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 27 2014, 08:08 PM) Sry typo. I mean sub sale usually can not claim defect eventhough still within defect liability period. Coz the 2nd buyer do not have a contract with the developer. after signing the SPA, as the current owner i tried to settle the defects claim while waiting for the deal to go through.. but purchaser didn't mind the defects anyway.. cuz he intended to reno the housei'm referring to dale, lake fields. despite lousy workmanship, prices increased tremendously.. |
Apr 27 2014, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 08:08 PM) same for rental.. want to build up my portfolio of passive income.. hopefully with conquas the quality will be much better.. Yup! Im optimistic on that. They wont go through conquas at all if they dont intend to do a good job. Their work will be scrutinised and scored... the industry can be our judge |
Apr 27 2014, 08:47 PM
459 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 08:14 PM) after signing the SPA, as the current owner i tried to settle the defects claim while waiting for the deal to go through.. but purchaser didn't mind the defects anyway.. cuz he intended to reno the house Wait. The developer dlp is tie with the house and not to the owner. No? Same like car manufacturer offer 3 or 5yrs warranty, where if the 1st owner sell to 2nd owner, the warranty still follow the car to the 2nd owner. |
Apr 27 2014, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Apr 27 2014, 08:37 PM) Yup! Im optimistic on that. They wont go through conquas at all if they dont intend to do a good job. Their work will be scrutinised and scored... the industry can be our judge i remembered that the mf2 hoardings on the site didn't have the word conquas on it until few weeks back. i was quite surprised when i saw CONQUAS on the hoardings.. could be a last minute decision by YTL to have it? any ytl insider able to confirm this? |
Apr 27 2014, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 27 2014, 08:47 PM) Wait. The developer dlp is tie with the house and not to the owner. No? Same like car manufacturer offer 3 or 5yrs warranty, where if the 1st owner sell to 2nd owner, the warranty still follow the car to the 2nd owner. this actually depends on the developers. I've purchased a subsale condo (by metro kajang) before where it was just completed. as the new owner, i'm able to rectify some of the defects in the condo even though i'm not the principal buyer..as far as i recall when i sold the dale, YTL do allow, but via ytl staff verbally only.. some i know for sure don't allow this. |
Apr 27 2014, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 08:50 PM) this actually depends on the developers. I've purchased a subsale condo (by metro kajang) before where it was just completed. as the new owner, i'm able to rectify some of the defects in the condo even though i'm not the principal buyer.. Can always file the complaint to kpkt if the developer dont entertain you as non principle buyer... Fight for it.as far as i recall when i sold the dale, YTL do allow, but via ytl staff verbally only.. some i know for sure don't allow this. |
Apr 27 2014, 09:27 PM
2,470 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Did anyone enquire on internet accessibility?
Apr 27 2014, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 27 2014, 08:47 PM) Wait. The developer dlp is tie with the house and not to the owner. No? Same like car manufacturer offer 3 or 5yrs warranty, where if the 1st owner sell to 2nd owner, the warranty still follow the car to the 2nd owner. Yes, sub sale buyer of property can not claim defect repair. QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 08:47 PM) i remembered that the mf2 hoardings on the site didn't have the word conquas on it until few weeks back. i was quite surprised when i saw CONQUAS on the hoardings.. could be a last minute decision by YTL to have it? Their conquas assessment cover which aspects?any ytl insider able to confirm this? This post has been edited by enriquelee: Apr 27 2014, 11:23 PM |
Apr 28 2014, 12:03 AM
1,028 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: The Land Below The Wind | Bristolian | Lion City |
completely sold out? all blocks?
Apr 28 2014, 07:37 AM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kaula Lumpur |
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 27 2014, 11:23 PM) Yes, sub sale buyer of property can not claim defect repair. All these conquas is just some piece of paper signed by some unkown personals . What they checked and the criteria also no one knows. Just pay some guys on site sign buta lah.Their conquas assessment cover which aspects? See JKR also got iso 9001, their works quality also out . This is malaysia boleh ... |
Apr 28 2014, 08:05 AM
1,936 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: KL |
QUOTE(sianglee @ Apr 28 2014, 07:37 AM) All these conquas is just some piece of paper signed by some unkown personals . What they checked and the criteria also no one knows. Just pay some guys on site sign buta lah. Don't simply said if u know nothing...See JKR also got iso 9001, their works quality also out . This is malaysia boleh ... |
Apr 28 2014, 08:12 AM
Apr 28 2014, 08:14 AM
Apr 28 2014, 08:20 AM
I am not the best guy to comment on Conquas, im know skin and bulu aje but basically these applies:
- dont need to pay anyone to sign. It will be signed regardless. Its a scoring system not a qc paper passed certificate. the grading will be publicly available - its not a malaysian standard, rather its developed in Singapore and is now used even overseas for highrise quality control. The conquas audit team will be from singapore - grading is comprehensive and based on structural, m&e and architecture Im betting very sure this project will be sold off regardless Conquas as the price is friendly. But personally feel Conquas is damn important and I need to get a confirmation that it will be implemented! I was not there at launch - |
Apr 28 2014, 08:49 AM
2,293 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 28 2014, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(sianglee @ Apr 28 2014, 07:37 AM) All these conquas is just some piece of paper signed by some unkown personals . What they checked and the criteria also no one knows. Just pay some guys on site sign buta lah. Do some read up on conquas you will know more.See JKR also got iso 9001, their works quality also out . This is malaysia boleh ... QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 28 2014, 08:14 AM) Yes. But i heard there is possibility with some kind of contract arrangement, which i do not know. QUOTE(1ullaby @ Apr 28 2014, 08:20 AM) I am not the best guy to comment on Conquas, im know skin and bulu aje but basically these applies: This is what i am asking about which aspect. - dont need to pay anyone to sign. It will be signed regardless. Its a scoring system not a qc paper passed certificate. the grading will be publicly available - its not a malaysian standard, rather its developed in Singapore and is now used even overseas for highrise quality control. The conquas audit team will be from singapore - grading is comprehensive and based on structural, m&e and architecture Im betting very sure this project will be sold off regardless Conquas as the price is friendly. But personally feel Conquas is damn important and I need to get a confirmation that it will be implemented! I was not there at launch - M&E and architecture only or include structural. |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:20 AM |