10,510 posts

What is BBB project?
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2014, 12:10 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

2 day sold 98%. That's insane.
Why people buy YTL property so aggressively?
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2014, 05:00 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Apr 27 2014, 12:16 PM)
because of their success story
What is the story about?

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 27 2014, 01:16 PM)
YTL reliable company. Very affordable and cheap price point. Location consider okay.

Not many developers willing to sell their new launch lower price than the subsale of it MF1 next door.

Anyway, I feel 2 cps unit would be a decent buy than 1cp unit.
What is cps?
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2014, 05:13 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Apr 27 2014, 05:03 PM)
CarParkS
Car parks? Give many lots?

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 05:04 PM)
their success story? haha such as having 100% sell out despite having a poor track record in workmanship and investors actually earned money from these defects laden properties ..
Earn money from defects? You mean they compensate defect in terms of money rather than repair the defects?
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2014, 06:03 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 05:14 PM)
as in subsales of defects laden properties..
I don't get you.
Sub sale usually can claim defects thing, right?
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2014, 08:08 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 06:04 PM)
yea still under defects liability period, but the purchaser said he wanna renovate the house anyway, so didn't bother just touch up some minor defects and the purchaser got VP from me..i even gave him early VP before i get full redemption sum from him to start reno.. i know it's risky, but manageable risk..
Sry typo. I mean sub sale usually can not claim defect eventhough still within defect liability period. Coz the 2nd buyer do not have a contract with the developer.
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2014, 11:23 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 27 2014, 08:47 PM)
Wait. The developer dlp is tie with the house and not to the owner. No? Same like car manufacturer offer 3 or 5yrs warranty, where if the 1st owner sell to 2nd owner, the warranty still follow the car to the 2nd owner.
Yes, sub sale buyer of property can not claim defect repair.

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 08:47 PM)
i remembered that the mf2 hoardings on the site didn't have the word conquas on it until few weeks back. i was quite surprised when i saw CONQUAS on the hoardings.. could be a last minute decision by YTL to have it?

any ytl insider able to confirm this?
Their conquas assessment cover which aspects?

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Apr 27 2014, 11:23 PM
enriquelee
post Apr 28 2014, 08:57 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Apr 28 2014, 07:37 AM)
All these conquas is just some piece of paper signed by some unkown personals . What they checked and the criteria also no one knows. Just pay some guys on site sign buta lah.
See JKR also got iso 9001,  their works quality also out .
This is malaysia boleh ...
Do some read up on conquas you will know more.

QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 28 2014, 08:14 AM)
u sure on sub sale buyer cannot claim file defect to developer?  blink.gif
Yes. But i heard there is possibility with some kind of contract arrangement, which i do not know.

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Apr 28 2014, 08:20 AM)
I am not the best guy to comment on Conquas, im know skin and bulu aje but basically these applies:

- dont need to pay anyone to sign. It will be signed regardless. Its a scoring system not a qc paper passed certificate. the grading will be publicly available

- its not a malaysian standard, rather its developed in Singapore and is now used even overseas for highrise quality control. The conquas audit team will be from singapore

- grading is comprehensive and based on structural, m&e and architecture

Im betting very sure this project will be sold off regardless Conquas as the price is friendly. But personally feel Conquas is damn important and I need to get a confirmation that it will be implemented! I was not there at launch

-
This is what i am asking about which aspect.
M&E and architecture only or include structural.
enriquelee
post Apr 30 2014, 10:28 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 28 2014, 09:59 AM)
any projects located outside singapore will be evaluated purely based on architectural.
this is because assessment for structure requires periodic visit. same goes for M&E. thus it relies on one off site visit for architectural inspection.
They do assessment for M&E too at Malaysia.
enriquelee
post May 2 2014, 08:41 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Rainbowlily @ May 1 2014, 10:33 PM)
If there any package or freebies for mf2?  What is their average price?
Read back a few pages of this thread, you can find your answer.
enriquelee
post Dec 15 2014, 04:56 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 15 2014, 03:10 PM)
Bro, have you started servicing your bank's progressive payment interest already?
By looking at the progress photo, should have started.
enriquelee
post Dec 15 2014, 05:08 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Micfock @ Dec 15 2014, 05:02 PM)
Not yet. Banker informed me that YTL still not claim for any payment. But follow schedule, it suppose due for 2nd payment. Btw, I am taking 90% loan.
Ya, the work below lowest floor level already finished (see from the picture).
Unless there is another block which yet to finish.

0.0248sec    1.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:53 AM