Midfields 2, Midfields 2 Finally Release

1ullaby
post Apr 26 2014, 01:56 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Is mf2 going for conquas acreditation? If yes the quality should be significantly improved over version 1
1ullaby
post Apr 26 2014, 05:46 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(mygarage88 @ Apr 26 2014, 05:10 PM)
Highest 20, I just bought one... At 19 flr...544k hopefully is a good buy
Hi, which block and facing is yours? Is a good price
1ullaby
post Apr 26 2014, 05:56 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(jurlique08 @ Apr 26 2014, 05:54 PM)
I wonder if anyone questions YTL about the price?
You have bought 544k at level 19, my friend bought level 20 (block d) at ard 53X, 2 cp, bigger unit 1102sqf, another forum member bought at 501k (level 15) block F., 1099sqf It seems that the price is so different, and some units come with 1, and others 2 cp.

Can someone please comment?
If not mistaken, pool view (center area) commands highest premium. While the others are adjusted according to views and facings. Block D 2 cps, block F 1 cp
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 12:49 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 27 2014, 09:44 AM)
Sorry not following and busy, average how much RM/sf?
notworthy.gif
Chief, ranges from 500psf to 550psf
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 01:51 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Can anyone advise what is the price point for block D1 unit 3 and 8?
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 02:26 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Apr 27 2014, 02:07 PM)
For 8  d block around 560k
Tq bro for info, this is a 1111sf rite?

1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 05:10 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Apr 27 2014, 03:19 PM)
I Think depends on which floor; but layout should be 1111sf type
Tq boss
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 06:18 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 27 2014, 06:02 PM)
TQ, sounds like <600/sf is the most favorable pricing for the mkt now, young couple would still prefer better location than landed property in outskirt like Semenyih, a good thought for me icon_rolleyes.gif
Yea chief... in fact i suggested my sis either ttdi ai emerald or this, she much prefered this. I guess urban lifestyle triumps smile.gif
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 06:25 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 06:21 PM)
ttdi ai emerald's pricing is at least 800k.. almost 50% more than mf2.. and need to pay RM.60 toll each time in and out of ai..
Comparing absolute price now? He he
Different strokes for different folks boss wink.gif
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 06:38 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 06:30 PM)
haha understood. in actual fact, location is not bad, just can't take the fact that there is toll right in front of ai entrance.. imagine i go yum cha in kk, i pay 1.20 in and out.. then i go buy some grocery, another RM1.20, go fetch kids to and fro from school rm1.20.. can foresee at least 3 or 4 times in and out on weekends..

the other exit to jln kebun is still quite bad..

i have other friends who was looking at emerald and ended up with mf2 as well.. talking bout coincidence, price point excluded
Well.. if want good value for your money, good sized gg and to hold long term, theres the place to be

Is a good coincidence, means both projects are under good consideration smile.gif
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 06:45 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 06:40 PM)
i'm actually putting my money in rimbayu rather than ai.. more upside potential IMO
I think given a longer time frame it may well outperform, but only if ai remains stagnant like now

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Apr 27 2014, 06:46 PM
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 07:04 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 06:52 PM)
good reasoning.. better get back to mf2 discussion smile.gif
Haha.. yah we should

Now that things are done and dusted, hopefully ytl surprises us in early completion... or else compensated in super fine finishing. 4 years of interest... gives me sweaty palms leh
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 07:28 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 07:16 PM)
planning for own stay or for investment?
For rental chief, but may not rule out own stay if its done nicely..

What bout u?
1ullaby
post Apr 27 2014, 08:37 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 27 2014, 08:08 PM)
same for rental.. want to build up my portfolio of passive income.. hopefully with conquas the quality will be much better..
Yup! Im optimistic on that. They wont go through conquas at all if they dont intend to do a good job. Their work will be scrutinised and scored... the industry can be our judge flex.gif
1ullaby
post Apr 28 2014, 08:20 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

I am not the best guy to comment on Conquas, im know skin and bulu aje but basically these applies:

- dont need to pay anyone to sign. It will be signed regardless. Its a scoring system not a qc paper passed certificate. the grading will be publicly available

- its not a malaysian standard, rather its developed in Singapore and is now used even overseas for highrise quality control. The conquas audit team will be from singapore

- grading is comprehensive and based on structural, m&e and architecture

Im betting very sure this project will be sold off regardless Conquas as the price is friendly. But personally feel Conquas is damn important and I need to get a confirmation that it will be implemented! I was not there at launch

-
1ullaby
post Apr 28 2014, 10:12 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 28 2014, 09:59 AM)
conquas is a tool developed by BCA singapore.
conquas stand for construction quality assessment.
you need to pay for registering your project with conquas scoring.

any projects located outside singapore will be evaluated purely based on architectural.
this is because assessment for structure requires periodic visit. same goes for M&E. thus it relies on one off site visit for architectural inspection.

the grading would be uploaded into bca's website.
however, if a developer/contractor does not wish to disclose their score, they might request bca not to do so.

basically conquas is an assessment of your architectural quality. it has no guarantees of the product being superior or not.
it still boils back down to the developer whether to practice strict quality control measures or not.

just take a look for an idea of who's good and who's not.
http://www.corenet.gov.sg/homeowners/defau...VMgUFJPSkVDVFM=
Thank you chief for pointing that out. Always something new to learn.

Then structural and m&e wise we have to rely on the good engineers of YTL then smile.gif
1ullaby
post Apr 28 2014, 10:16 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Apr 28 2014, 10:14 AM)
serious? mf2 even cheaper?
Nope. After considering the facing, like for like, its not any cheaper.

But bargains to be found on certain units, much like Capers

0.0178sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:53 AM