Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings

mcliong1
post Jan 12 2018, 06:54 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(iewann @ Jan 12 2018, 08:46 AM)
thumbup.gif

Be advice LC V2 carb must use only original paper air filter. Can't use other aftermarket or freeflow filter one bcs of the carb characteristic and the airbox must be properly seal. Refer to 1st page on the tuning of the carb
Thank you for the advice
Mrsaitama
post Jan 14 2018, 01:48 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Jan 7 2018, 02:38 AM)
Hi sifus,
Nak tanya, tayar maxxis volans okay tak compare with metzeler sportec and pirelli angel city?
Utk daily ride. Sekarang ni pakai tayar stock kilang, duro. Licin sikit bila time hujan. Insecure. Haha
Get either maxxis 3D, volans or corsa sport rain. Other brand all out when rain.
chikuera
post Jan 14 2018, 07:44 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

Any idea if Yamaha will upgrade the LC to use fuel injection?
chikuera
post Jan 15 2018, 09:15 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(babylongreece @ Jan 14 2018, 11:53 PM)
I think very unlikely. They already have y15zr. There is no incentive to redesign LC just to fit the injection system.
they can just replace the carb system to fuel injection. I believe it wont take much of a redesigning effort. Just look at how Honda have done on their kapchai line-up..all got FI with mostly only cosmetic update

Also, all Yamaha lineup have fuel injection from Ego Solariz to Y15ZR. Kinda put LC135 in an awkward position (expect for their east-Malaysia only E115M)
iewann
post Jan 17 2018, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jan 15 2018, 09:15 AM)
they can just replace the carb system to fuel injection. I believe it wont take much of a redesigning effort. Just look at how Honda have done on their kapchai line-up..all got FI with mostly only cosmetic update

Also, all Yamaha lineup have fuel injection from Ego Solariz to Y15ZR. Kinda put LC135 in an awkward position (expect for their east-Malaysia only E115M)
I think it not a practical move for Yamaha redesign LC to fi. They need to redesign new intake probably, injector, ecu, meter, new cosmetic, etc.. Spare part line up need to tambah bcs of new parts. The r&d cost also, so at the end the LC135 price might almost the same or more than Y15ZR price.

So Yamaha create the Y15ZR as fuel injection version of LC135 with better specs. nod.gif
chikuera
post Jan 17 2018, 05:05 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(iewann @ Jan 17 2018, 04:34 PM)
I think it not a practical move for Yamaha redesign LC to fi. They need to redesign new intake probably, injector, ecu, meter, new cosmetic, etc.. Spare part line up need to tambah bcs of new parts. The r&d cost also, so at the end the LC135 price might almost the same or more than Y15ZR price.

So Yamaha create the Y15ZR as fuel injection version of LC135 with better specs. nod.gif
meh

Honda can update its Future 125cc from Carb to Fi. No design change at all cosmetically, meter etc. Price only up rm7xx from now and then. took 5 years to develop

LC last facelifted was in 2011. Supposedly got Fi now.

*from google search, i found that Yamaha has Spark 135i in Thailand/Philipines which is the v1 with Fuel injection..not sure true or not
kz1
post Jan 20 2018, 11:25 PM

116 posts

Hi just bought brand new LC..about 2 weeks. Mileage around 400km. Yesterday ride on hway i had to overtake some bus and pulas the throttle. The bike got pickup reach 120kmh very fast. Only some problem i notice a huge vibration from underneath seat. Engine is roaring like not enough gear or spocket. Is this a normal LC ride experience? Before i use wve 125X i never felt vibration like this.
FourZeroFour
post Jan 22 2018, 10:04 AM

176 posts

Which chain lube is recommended by resident 135LC owners here?
chikuera
post Jan 22 2018, 10:06 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(babylongreece @ Jan 21 2018, 08:09 PM)
It makes busniness sense. With honda wave there is no cannibalising each other model as each model have their own target. EX5, Wave, RS150. Making LC seems would be cannibalise Y15zr sale. I think LC may make more sale but Y15ZR is where they made most money with RM9000 price tag.

thailand also got honda wave125 for so many years. Only now we also got injection version. This i still can't made sense why. Probably cost?
for Boon Siew, I think they want to get the factory EEV status, that's why they got all their models to be fuel injected

for Yamaha, I dont think HLYM want to pursue that. I agreed to that cannibalizing part. Because LC has been the money maker for them for the past what, 10 years? But they should appreciate and reward their loyal customers with injected version. HLYM moped models here I think is more direct and far apart compared to BS models..

Lagenda 115
LC 135
Y15

Only three models I'm sure they can figure out how to not cannibalizing each other

chikuera
post Jan 23 2018, 11:21 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(babylongreece @ Jan 22 2018, 11:55 PM)
It seem these company have different target. Honda try to get as many market share as they could thus so many kapchai model with slight different specification and make up. Yamaha seems to focus more on specific market. 115 for the poor, 125zr for those prefer 2t or speed demon, LC seems to have its status downgraded with now y15zr become premium kapchai.

I though EEV status only applied to vehicle,not the factory and not all model is injection. I think wave dash and wave DX still carburetor. Both are cheap bike with also cheap coverset. Unlikely to be made into injection.
dont say 115 for the poor la sweat.gif it's for the budget-conscious icon_rolleyes.gif

yea agreed with you regarding the different approach from two giants

but now with 125zr has stopped production, wonder if they will replace it with other models..or just get the LC to move a bit down further..just checked on Yamaha Indonesia website, they dont even sell LC135 anymore..they are two 115 tho..our Lagenda and Vega force (too ugly for Malaysians liking lol)

still, I hope to see Yamaha upgrade the LC to use fuel injection

for Honda, wave dash 2017 onwards is Fi but DX has stop production already..its replacement is Wave Alpha and use carb..but still get EEV cert
bonez_xy
post Jan 27 2018, 12:24 PM

524 posts

Guys is suprimo monoshock is good?
Between RB and suprimo which one is better?
And can we pnp y15 mono into 135lc right. I read RB mono for y15 5mm higher then 135lc. 🤔
s@ni
post Jan 28 2018, 12:15 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jan 23 2018, 11:21 AM)
dont say 115 for the poor la  sweat.gif it's for the budget-conscious  icon_rolleyes.gif

yea agreed with you regarding the different approach from two giants

but now with 125zr has stopped production, wonder if they will replace it with other models..or just get the LC to move a bit down further..just checked on Yamaha Indonesia website, they dont even sell LC135 anymore..they are two 115 tho..our Lagenda and Vega force (too ugly for Malaysians liking lol)

still, I hope to see Yamaha upgrade the LC to use fuel injection

for Honda, wave dash 2017 onwards is Fi but DX has stop production already..its replacement is Wave Alpha and use carb..but still get EEV cert
Most likely because they still have abundance of stock leftover for the carb..so they wanna finish it off before moving to fi.

Guys, I've upgrade my 135lc 4s to rear brake disc with used 5s rim. Paired with 100/90 tire.

Total wallet damage
Cheap tire rm110 100/90 made in Vietnam
rear brake disc set rm220 with postage
Install rm80
Misc that wasn't include in the brake disc set around rm70++
Used wheel 1 pair albeit only used rear, rm150

Im a not so fast rider, my aim is to reduce issue while going through potholes and or uneven road at pasir gudang area.

So for my another bike, I wanna to only replace my rear rim and tire to bigger size. Anybody know whether i could rojak existing normal brake lining with the 5s rear wheel?
xviiviiixiv
post Jan 30 2018, 11:43 AM

Guys, can ask for ratio advise?

Is there a difference between just changing the ratio gear or full set with shaft?

My bike is LC v1 original hand clutch.

This post has been edited by xviiviiixiv: Jan 30 2018, 02:41 PM

iewann
post Jan 30 2018, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Jan 24 2017, 12:40 PM)
my stock engine with CJIPOH + polish carburator can reach 130km/h topppppppppp...
Usually 120km/h not that stres still ok...(KOSO METER SET TO 100)
bro how big you polish your carb and cost? And mind share your jetting also here smile.gif
man_sate
post Jan 30 2018, 10:24 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(kz1 @ Jan 20 2018, 11:25 PM)
Hi just bought brand new LC..about 2 weeks. Mileage around 400km. Yesterday ride on hway i had to overtake some bus and pulas the throttle. The bike got pickup reach 120kmh very fast. Only some problem i notice a huge vibration from underneath seat. Engine is roaring like not enough gear or spocket. Is this a normal LC ride experience? Before i use wve 125X i never felt vibration like this.
Maybe after break in it will be softer. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(FourZeroFour @ Jan 22 2018, 10:04 AM)
Which chain lube is recommended by resident 135LC owners here?
Before this use silkolene but expensive. Now using waxco. Cheaper biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Jan 27 2018, 12:24 PM)
Guys is suprimo monoshock is good?
Between RB and suprimo which one is better?
And can we pnp y15 mono into 135lc right. I read RB  mono for y15 5mm higher then 135lc. 🤔
I'm using RB around 4-5 years and still good. Suprimo don't know and maybe a new brand.
Install makida monoshock at my friend bike not yet test maybe tomorrow I will test it.

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 28 2018, 12:15 PM)
Most likely because they still have abundance of stock leftover for the carb..so they wanna finish it off before moving to fi.

Guys, I've upgrade my 135lc 4s to rear brake disc with used 5s rim. Paired with 100/90 tire.

Total wallet damage
Cheap tire rm110 100/90 made in Vietnam
rear brake disc set rm220 with postage
Install rm80
Misc that wasn't include in the brake disc set around rm70++
Used wheel 1 pair albeit only used rear, rm150

Im a not so fast rider, my aim is to reduce issue while going through potholes and or uneven road at pasir gudang area.
So for my another bike, I wanna to only replace my rear rim and tire to bigger size. Anybody know whether i could rojak existing normal brake lining with the 5s rear wheel?
thumbup.gif
5s rear rim with lining is not possible.
4s rear rim with disc brake is possible with converter.

QUOTE(xviiviiixiv @ Jan 30 2018, 11:43 AM)
Guys, can ask for ratio advise?

Is there a difference between just changing the ratio gear or full set with shaft?

My bike is LC v1 original hand clutch.
There is difference.
Standard teeth
34/12
30/16
23/17
23/22

CMS Shaft Highway teeth
33/13
19/17
23/17
23/21

CMS teeth
31/12
29/16
23/17
21/22

Cheaper for changing only 1,2 and 4 gearbox.
Performance gain is more with gearbox shaft.
xviiviiixiv
post Jan 31 2018, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(man_sate @ Jan 30 2018, 10:24 PM)
There is difference.
Standard teeth
34/12
30/16
23/17
23/22

CMS Shaft Highway teeth
33/13
19/17
23/17
23/21

CMS teeth
31/12
29/16
23/17
21/22

Cheaper for changing only 1,2 and 4 gearbox.
Performance gain is more with gearbox shaft.
So there is a difference with just changing the teeth and changing the entire gearbox shaft.

When you say highway teeth, it's normally for long highway runs where there's very little start stop situation? Would it be useful if there's very short "highway"? Cause where I am, I have short roads mostly. At most I have just 13km max sad.gif

This post has been edited by xviiviiixiv: Jan 31 2018, 10:15 AM
man_sate
post Jan 31 2018, 04:23 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(xviiviiixiv @ Jan 31 2018, 10:11 AM)
So there is a difference with just changing the teeth and changing the entire gearbox shaft.

When you say highway teeth, it's normally for long highway runs where there's very little start stop situation? Would it be useful if there's very short "highway"? Cause where I am, I have short roads mostly. At most I have just 13km max  sad.gif
Sprint track usually recommended for drag which distance around 300m-1km. Sacrifice top end for pickup. Able to achieve highest rpm in second and shorter gear ratio.

Highway is recommend for me because use my bike for daily and convoy. It better than standard gearbox ratio in pickup and top end.

Then if you use sprint track gearbox shaft as daily the pickup will satisfied you but you will achieve top faster and sacrifice your top.
xviiviiixiv
post Feb 1 2018, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(man_sate @ Jan 31 2018, 04:23 PM)
Sprint track usually recommended for drag which distance around 300m-1km. Sacrifice top end for pickup. Able to achieve highest rpm in second and shorter gear ratio.

Highway is recommend  for  me because use my bike for daily and convoy. It better than standard gearbox ratio in pickup and top end.

Then if you use sprint track gearbox shaft as daily the pickup will satisfied you but you will achieve top faster and sacrifice your top.
I'll be using the bike mainly on weekends as i have a scooter for my main ride. My motive for the upgrade is speed. I want to tapau belang, FZ, etc. Can use the default gear box or recommended to change the teeth? Highway also tak panjang, between 6km to 10km only.

If change teeth, just the gear enough or better to change the entire gear + shaft? Thing is, gear 3 is the nicest to ride, that's why I was looking at faito gear 1, 2, 4 upgrade. What's your recommendation like?

man_sate
post Feb 3 2018, 11:30 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(xviiviiixiv @ Feb 1 2018, 05:48 PM)
I'll be using the bike mainly on weekends as i have a scooter for my main ride. My motive for the upgrade is speed. I want to tapau belang, FZ, etc. Can use the default gear box or recommended to change the teeth? Highway also tak panjang, between 6km to 10km only.

If change teeth, just the gear enough or better to change the entire gear + shaft? Thing is, gear 3 is the nicest to ride, that's why I was looking at faito gear 1, 2, 4 upgrade. What's your recommendation like?
Enough with just changing the gear. Change to gearbox shaft if you have budget.
retardedgamerz
post Feb 5 2018, 11:04 AM

125 posts

hye there..been using LC about 2 years..does this forum have any w/a group that i can join?..

212 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:01 AM