Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards
hafiz_tahir
Sep 22 2014, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 22 2014, 11:53 AM) At first, after my application was approved, I waited for my card but not delivered to me. Phone citiphone banking, asked them about that, they block the old card and issue the new card. 2 days later I received both my old card and new card (WTH pos Malaysia). But name was spelled wrong. I call them to amend, they ask for this and that. but until now still same. My last 2 call, the officer ask me to go to their HQ. But I can't since I am working and stay far from KL. until now, my account still using wrong name (spell) and my CC still not activated since I'm not interested to use it if my important details such as my name is wrong. How they treat their complaint and request? Is they treat it lightly? this is Identity (Name). Not Marital status or whatsoever. This post has been edited by hafiz_tahir: Sep 22 2014, 12:13 PM
rifles
Sep 22 2014, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 22 2014, 12:02 PM) Because the kiosk can make the card on the same day if get approved and additional gift, unfortunately their system slow at that day. I guess i do it online .
Human Nature
Sep 22 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Sep 22 2014, 12:12 PM) At first, after my application was approved, I waited for my card but not delivered to me. Phone citiphone banking, asked them about that, they block the old card and issue the new card. 2 days later I received both my old card and new card (WTH pos Malaysia). But name was spelled wrong. I call them to amend, they ask for this and that. but until now still same. My last 2 call, the officer ask me to go to their HQ. But I can't since I am working and stay far from KL. until now, my account still using wrong name (spell) and my CC still not activated since I'm not interested to use it if my important details such as my name is wrong. How they treat their complaint and request? Is they treat it lightly? this is Identity (Name). Not Marital status or whatsoever. have you considered escalating this to bank negara?
fly126
Sep 22 2014, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Sep 22 2014, 12:12 PM) At first, after my application was approved, I waited for my card but not delivered to me. Phone citiphone banking, asked them about that, they block the old card and issue the new card. 2 days later I received both my old card and new card (WTH pos Malaysia). But name was spelled wrong. I call them to amend, they ask for this and that. but until now still same. My last 2 call, the officer ask me to go to their HQ. But I can't since I am working and stay far from KL. until now, my account still using wrong name (spell) and my CC still not activated since I'm not interested to use it if my important details such as my name is wrong. How they treat their complaint and request? Is they treat it lightly? this is Identity (Name). Not Marital status or whatsoever. Now... You Called them for the Last Time told CS that You Want to Cancel the Card Reason: they Fails to Solved of Your Problem (Called many Times) & Tell them U have Make Your complaint to Bank Negara due to they Fail Solved Your Problem Already, see How the CT Response to You... This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 22 2014, 12:42 PM
hafiz_tahir
Sep 22 2014, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 22 2014, 12:23 PM) have you considered escalating this to bank negara? QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 22 2014, 12:24 PM) Now... You Called them for the Last Time told CS that You Want to Cancel the Card Reason of they Fails to Solved of Your Problem (Called many Times) & Tell them U have Make Your complaint to Bank Negara due to they Fail Solved Your Problem Already, see How the CT Response to You...  Plan to escalate it to bank Negara since it is involved identity. And plan to call Citiphone banking ask them if they don't want to change it and still hesitate to ask me to go to their HQ, then, fine. Will cancel it. The reason why I still didn't cancel my card is I still want to use their service but, if they refuse to entertain my request, then bye2. Kita pulak yang macam terhegeh2...
fly126
Sep 22 2014, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Sep 22 2014, 12:36 PM) Plan to escalate it to bank Negara since it is involved identity. And plan to call Citiphone banking ask them if they don't want to change it and still hesitate to ask me to go to their HQ, then, fine. Will cancel it. The reason why I still didn't cancel my card is I still want to use their service but, if they refuse to entertain my request, then bye2. Kita pulak yang macam terhegeh2...  Good, that's Only Way to do, pls lets us know the Outcome, later... This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 22 2014, 12:41 PM
hafiz_tahir
Sep 22 2014, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 22 2014, 12:40 PM) Good, that's Only Way to do, pls lets us know the Outcome, later...  definitely will let you know so as a guide to Citibank customer.... the last complaint I made is to Maybank, until the branch manager need to provide show cause letter to complaint dept HQ why the delay of my application and problem. Lol... x berniat nk susahkan org... but kalau kau sasahkan aku, Aku susahkan kau balik.... This post has been edited by hafiz_tahir: Sep 22 2014, 01:03 PM
fly126
Sep 22 2014, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Sep 22 2014, 12:48 PM) definitely will let you know so as a guide to Citibank customer.... QUOTE kalau u sasahkan aku, Aku susahkan kau balik.... This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 22 2014, 12:57 PM
cenkudu
Sep 22 2014, 04:42 PM
i was asked to swipe 12 times within a month to get AF waiver for my cash back card. they said any amount 12 times. i'm not in malaysia otherwise can pump petrol for few cents 12 times. any idea how to get this thing? was thinking to donate through paypal for few cents twelve times.
fly126
Sep 22 2014, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Sep 22 2014, 04:42 PM) i was asked to swipe 12 times within a month to get AF waiver for my cash back card. they said any amount 12 times. i'm not in malaysia otherwise can pump petrol for few cents 12 times. any idea how to get this thing? was thinking to donate through paypal for few cents twelve times. As Long 12X Swipes in Any Amount dah Boleh... So far Most of Forummer have Reported X AF Waiver on their CB Platinum, U're 1st to Report here with 12x Swipes to get the Annual Fee Waiver of Citibank Cash Back Plat..... This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 22 2014, 10:05 PM
romariotan82
Sep 22 2014, 10:58 PM

If we apply Visa Card thru online ,(get free 300), will bank charge annual fee
Am taking Cash Back Platinum Visa
austinchua
Sep 23 2014, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(romariotan82 @ Sep 22 2014, 10:58 PM) If we apply Visa Card thru online ,(get free 300), will bank charge annual fee Am taking Cash Back Platinum Visa If first year should be waive if u swipe 3 times in 60 days. Correct me if i am wrong
fly126
Sep 23 2014, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(romariotan82 @ Sep 22 2014, 10:58 PM) If we apply Visa Card thru online ,(get free 300), will bank charge annual fee Am taking Cash Back Platinum Visa NO Annual Fee on the 1st Year (except Citi's Prestige Card) As there will be Annual Fee Waiver for NEW Approved CC on the 1st Year with 3X Swipes within 60 days from card approval date as it's Stated at: Citibank Credit Card Disclosure Sheet http://www.citibank.com.my/english/docs/pr...Code=MYUFCCFPDSBtw Latest Promo...Citibank Spend & Get campaign: https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/c...MOWDMYCAUENPJ01This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2014, 12:53 AM
Zer0 c00L
Sep 23 2014, 05:21 PM
just got them to waive the annual fee for my visa platinum after a year.
I was preparing to tell CS to cancel since my spending on it was like less than 1k a month but voila they say can waive lol.
rifles
Sep 23 2014, 08:51 PM
JUst got reply from them today after submitted my application online yesterday. The representative say i have to get 2 cards to get the RM300 rebate promotion=.=
fly126
Sep 23 2014, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Sep 23 2014, 08:51 PM) JUst got reply from them today after submitted my application online yesterday. The representative say i have to get 2 cards to get the RM300 rebate promotion=.= Are You Sure is a MUST: QUOTE The representative say i have to get 2 cards to get the RM300 rebate promotion.. Because It Never Mentioned in T&Cs: https://www.citibank.com.my/english/forms/i...ck-Campaign.pdfEligibility 2. Subject to these terms and conditions, the Campaign is open to any New-to-bank credit card applicant who, during the Campaign Period, applies for at least ONE (1) principal Citibank Credit Card via “Citibank Online” or via “SMS”. As Some Unethical Agent want to Earn More Commission from Your Apps so Said that... This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2014, 09:27 PM
rifles
Sep 23 2014, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 23 2014, 09:14 PM) Are You Sure MUST: Because It Never Mentioned in T&Cs: https://www.citibank.com.my/english/forms/i...ck-Campaign.pdfEligibility 2. Subject to these terms and conditions, the Campaign is open to any New-to-bank credit card applicant who, during the Campaign Period, applies for at least ONE (1) principal Citibank Credit Card via “Citibank Online” or via “SMS”. As Sometimes, Some Agent want to Earn More Commission from Your Apps so Said that...  Anyway i just get 2 cards. then cut 1 of it after few months later.
fly126
Sep 23 2014, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Sep 23 2014, 09:22 PM) Anyway i just get 2 cards. then cut 1 of it after few months later. Because it's an Unethical Practice, if they're Caught on Doing this for Sure kena Buang Kerja...
fkinmeng
Sep 23 2014, 09:32 PM
just curious, how many tickets do you people have so far for the contest?
fly126
Sep 23 2014, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 23 2014, 09:32 PM) just curious, how many tickets do you people have so far for the contest? NIL although me got Enrollment but Spend Nothing with the Card... This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2014, 09:48 PM