[V7] Nokia Lumia 920, The Legend Continues
rogrog
Jun 26 2014, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 25 2014, 02:53 PM) please... Office: no charging home: wireless charger (Desktop+bed) Car:no charging im not heavy user so the usage just nice for 1 day... I'm quite heavy user. I constant whatsapp and wechat
hafiez
Jun 27 2014, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(rogrog @ Jun 26 2014, 12:00 PM) I'm quite heavy user. I constant whatsapp and wechat  then u need a powerbank. and THAT powerbank attached to another powerbank.
LumiaFanboy
Jun 28 2014, 12:08 PM

I feel so sad, taking off my TPU case and spot countless dirt smudge on the polycarbonate body. Anybody has idea to clean them?
chanchiew
Jun 28 2014, 05:46 PM

Anybody got any ideal what to do when Windows phone stolen? My younger brother lost his 920 in Saigon Vietnam, try to used find my phone to erase & lock it but stop halfway. Now his all his application in the phone is still active, skype, facebook, whatapp, viper. Anybody?? any suggestions??
dgboy
Jun 28 2014, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(chanchiew @ Jun 28 2014, 05:46 PM) Anybody got any ideal what to do when Windows phone stolen? My younger brother lost his 920 in Saigon Vietnam, try to used find my phone to erase & lock it but stop halfway. Now his all his application in the phone is still active, skype, facebook, whatapp, viper. Anybody?? any suggestions?? change all the account passwords, including the Microsoft account for WhatsApp, you need a replacement SIM then can install on a new phone (you won't be able to recover past conversations though) forget about finding the phone and focus on damage control
TSfantasy1989
Jun 28 2014, 10:14 PM
hafiez
Jun 29 2014, 06:20 PM
u want to upgradE?
i will use this 920 until she gave up though...
horray
Jun 29 2014, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jun 28 2014, 10:14 PM) Pre-ordered!
chaukeng
Jun 29 2014, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(LumiaFanboy @ Jun 28 2014, 12:08 PM) I feel so sad, taking off my TPU case and spot countless dirt smudge on the polycarbonate body. Anybody has idea to clean them? Is your phone black color? Its common for Nokia polycarbonate phone. face the same problems previously with my black N9 and L1020. Sadly u cant remove those smudges. The best you can do is to use an eraser to remove the smudges slightly. I've even tried zippo and it doesn't work at all.
LumiaFanboy
Jul 1 2014, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 29 2014, 11:05 PM) Is your phone black color? Its common for Nokia polycarbonate phone. face the same problems previously with my black N9 and L1020. Sadly u cant remove those smudges. The best you can do is to use an eraser to remove the smudges slightly. I've even tried zippo and it doesn't work at all.  Yup the black one. Erase does work a little, lighten up at least but could cause uneven tone. Now, I'm using it totally naked front and back. Should have done this earlier
LalaluSan
Jul 3 2014, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(LumiaFanboy @ Jul 1 2014, 11:23 PM) Yup the black one. Erase does work a little, lighten up at least but could cause uneven tone. Now, I'm using it totally naked front and back. Should have done this earlier  This is the reason why i keep finding for L920 housing seller in MY...
ShingekiNoNoob
Jul 3 2014, 04:19 PM

btw after i updated to black, it takes a lot more time just to turn off the wifi (around 6s or sometimes longer)... it disconnects slower than last time (1.5s)
does anyone know to fix? o.0
mudkipryan94
Jul 4 2014, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jun 28 2014, 10:14 PM)  ... no money liao...
chaukeng
Jul 4 2014, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 3 2014, 02:34 AM) This is the reason why i keep finding for L920 housing seller in MY...  Buy one from Taobao then. There are plenty of sellers selling housing with very good feedbacks from local. Price is also much lower than one over here. Getting an original one locally is definitely not worth it as it can cost you upto RM300.
LalaluSan
Jul 4 2014, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jul 4 2014, 06:13 PM) Buy one from Taobao then. There are plenty of sellers selling housing with very good feedbacks from local. Price is also much lower than one over here. Getting an original one locally is definitely not worth it as it can cost you upto RM300.  Haven really buy anything from taobao yet, or to be precise, haven been into that website before
chaukeng
Jul 4 2014, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 4 2014, 07:19 PM) Haven really buy anything from taobao yet, or to be precise, haven been into that website before  Item qualities are generally high if you pick reputable seller. FYI, many ebay sellers nowadays are also taobao sellers.
TSfantasy1989
Jul 7 2014, 08:52 PM
long time no share photo QUOTE some might used microsoft office picture manager to perform autofix This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jul 7 2014, 08:53 PM
TSfantasy1989
Jul 7 2014, 08:59 PM
rhoyo
Jul 9 2014, 11:05 AM
Good morning guys .. i decided to use back my windows phone nokia lumia 920 but i was wondering how to upgrade it to windows 8.1 .. can u guys help me thanks
sosot000
Jul 9 2014, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jul 9 2014, 11:05 AM) Good morning guys .. i decided to use back my windows phone nokia lumia 920 but i was wondering how to upgrade it to windows 8.1 .. can u guys help me thanks FYI, official 8.1 release date in oversea countries is august, so Malaysia will be late by 2~3 months, u do the math..