70 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

[V7] Nokia Lumia 920, The Legend Continues

DevionKnight
post Mar 30 2014, 07:19 PM

20 posts

hey sosot000, thank you so much, man. really appreciate the reply!
I downloaded Nokia System Update app and done the necessaries. learnt something new.

about my screen problem, im going to send it in at a Nokia Centre to replace screen next monday, i contacted my dealer too, he said that Nokia wouldn't replace a brand new phone due to discontinued production, so, they would replace a screen.

NSU, huh.. should I try that before sending in?
xSean
post Mar 30 2014, 08:07 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(DevionKnight @ Mar 30 2014, 07:19 PM)
I downloaded Nokia System Update app and done the necessaries. learnt something new.

about my screen problem, im going to send it in at a Nokia Centre to replace screen next monday, i contacted my dealer too, he said that Nokia wouldn't replace a brand new phone due to discontinued production, so, they would replace a screen.

don't waste time doing this...later crash it, nokia blame for doing this....claim your warranty first....

for me, I don't want to fresh install from NSU....what for? u r using windows phone, not android....

just reformat is enough....your phone got problem, no matter how u try, it won't fix it.....

This post has been edited by xSean: Mar 30 2014, 08:09 PM
sosot000
post Mar 30 2014, 11:25 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(DevionKnight @ Mar 30 2014, 07:19 PM)

its my pleasure to be able to help u~ we are family members of LUMIA~ rclxms.gif

well Nokia always change wats necessary only when sending it to repair, well as I said earlier, lets hope Nokia got ready screen replacement for u bro nod.gif

as for NSU, since you are going to repair the phone, just wait until you get back a brand new flawless screen and update it to BLACK~ nod.gif

and FYI, the reason i recommend to update using NSU is several of Lumia users suffer push notification delay or malfunction when they update using OTA( which is wat u do by going into setting > phone update), I personally din play much games and therefore is not afraid of losing game data, and all my important mails, contacts, pic, i got'em backup in my computer and also skydrive, so after NSU i just sign into my nokia account and restore, simple as that~ whistling.gif

if you got anything unclear bout L920 please leave a post here, everyone is glad to help u~ thumbup.gif
DevionKnight
post Mar 31 2014, 09:05 PM

20 posts

xSean, I just thought of that because I think its a software problem.. but now i can't be sure, taking screenshots doesn't show the blurred lines on the bottom.
I do think you guys are right, tommorow i'm going to send it in for warranty.
I am taking it to the Nokia Care Centre at Plaza Berjaya, jln imbi.
I heard the people there are dicks and service is unbearable if not slow. What do you guys know about the place?
Stormlink1993
post Apr 1 2014, 07:40 AM

117 posts

Mannn cant wait for Microsoft build tomorrow!!
be sure to put live link ya?
forgot what time is it for the WP8.1 announcement
DevionKnight
post Apr 1 2014, 12:53 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Stormlink1993 @ Apr 1 2014, 07:40 AM)
Mannn cant wait for Microsoft build tomorrow!!
be sure to put live link ya?
forgot what time is it for the WP8.1 announcement
Microsoft 8.1 is launching tomorrow?
willaw
post Apr 1 2014, 12:56 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(DevionKnight @ Apr 1 2014, 12:53 PM)
Yes. 2nd April. At MS Build 2014 event.

Stormlink1993
post Apr 1 2014, 01:55 PM

117 posts

lel what time ar our malaysia time?wanna watch the live stream
willaw
post Apr 1 2014, 03:05 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Stormlink1993 @ Apr 1 2014, 01:55 PM)
lel what time ar our malaysia time?wanna watch the live stream
Refer here:
http://channel9.msdn.com/Events/Build/2014

You can download later if you missed it.

TSfantasy1989
post Apr 1 2014, 04:04 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Apr 1 2014, 12:56 PM)
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
sevendogz
post Apr 1 2014, 05:29 PM

1,276 posts

hey guys, after almost 2 years with the phone, do you think this phone is good enough? Just seen Se7en priced this phone at RM799, super attractive lor...
DevionKnight
post Apr 1 2014, 06:23 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Apr 1 2014, 05:29 PM)
hey guys, after almost 2 years with the phone, do you think this phone is good enough? Just seen Se7en priced this phone at RM799, super attractive lor...
Se7en? could you give me the shop details? please?
sevendogz
post Apr 2 2014, 01:27 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(DevionKnight @ Apr 1 2014, 06:23 PM)
Se7en? could you give me the shop details? please?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2665762&hl=
Mr.Docter
post Apr 2 2014, 03:44 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(DevionKnight @ Apr 1 2014, 12:53 PM)
QUOTE(willaw @ Apr 1 2014, 12:56 PM)
If 8.1 still didn't bring any major upgrades IRL I gonna let go my L920 wor.
TSfantasy1989
post Apr 2 2014, 10:04 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 2 2014, 03:44 AM)
buy your pong for rm200
rogrog
post Apr 2 2014, 11:09 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 2 2014, 03:44 AM)
How much you wanna let go? Because the RRP is RM899 now cry.gif cry.gif

Bought RM1899 @ December 2012 cry.gif cry.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 2 2014, 01:15 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 2 2014, 10:04 AM)
buy your pong for rm200
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 2 2014, 01:16 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Apr 2 2014, 11:09 AM)
How much you wanna let go? Because the RRP is RM899 now  cry.gif  cry.gif

Bought RM1899 @ December 2012  cry.gif  cry.gif
I bought @ RM 1450+.

Not sure yet how much. Gonna survey on local shop how much they want. Forumer here all too educated for precise current price lol laugh.gif
perakboy_90
post Apr 2 2014, 04:23 PM

64 posts

is there any update for lumia 920?
Stormlink1993
post Apr 2 2014, 06:22 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(perakboy_90 @ Apr 2 2014, 04:23 PM)
is there any update for lumia 920?
not right now...but the developer preview will come at 10th april...
anyone know how to get into developer preview??
i dont want to wait OTA.... icon_question.gif

70 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.5373sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:45 AM