125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

wil-i-am
post Mar 19 2014, 07:14 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 19 2014, 06:34 PM)
Updated: ASNB declares 6.60 sen dividend for ASM investors

PNB President and Chief Executive Officer, Tan Sri Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman, said the income distribution could have been as high as 8.8 sen per unit, but the group decided to carry forward the remaining 2.2 sen per unit, to the next financial year.

Original post
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=67034474
Great...
plumberly
post Mar 19 2014, 07:56 PM

4,761 posts

PNB President and Chief Executive Officer, Tan Sri Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman, said the income distribution could have been as high as 8.8 sen per unit, but the group decided to carry forward the remaining 2.2 sen per unit, to the next financial year.

Original post
Ponder on this ...

If A managed to get a lot of ASM this year, then A will be getting an EXTRA FREE 2.2% dividend in 2015!

Wah, I should go and try everyday and every hour now. Just kidding lah.

But the extra 2.2% is true for the new units bought in 2014. Getting someone's else money in some way.

Cheerio.

MGM
post Mar 19 2014, 08:27 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 19 2014, 07:56 PM)
Ponder on this ...

If A managed to get a lot of ASM this year, then A will be getting an EXTRA  FREE 2.2% dividend in 2015!

Wah, I should go and try everyday and every hour now. Just kidding lah.

But the extra 2.2% is true for the new units bought in 2014. Getting someone's else money in some way.

Cheerio.
Are u a new investor? PNB has been practicing this carry forward thingy for most of the funds. Next year some % will be carried forward to 2016, etc., etc., etc..
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 19 2014, 09:32 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 19 2014, 08:27 PM)
Are u a new investor? PNB has been practicing this carry forward thingy for most of the funds. Next year some % will be carried forward to 2016, etc., etc., etc..
now, one thing being really curious.

See, last year, the do this same thing, this year suppose to be carry last year extra dividend. But they don't. Its not like this year they have deficit and that they cover with last year leftover. But what they said was they have the ability to give out 8.8 instead of 6+. Now where is the last year left over?

I not sure last year sharing the same phenomenon like this year which having extra 2+ or not. But I do know they have this habit.
titanic_crash
post Mar 19 2014, 09:44 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 19 2014, 04:01 PM)
Maybe they c/fwd more income to next year distribution  hmm.gif
as u said previously EPF pays 100% of their profit & don't c/fwd to next year  whistling.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
this thing (carried forward) are normal to ASNB fund...

However, the customer may loose the dividend (not all customer will maintained the investment, we might withdraw it this year thus will not entitled for the dividend as the req for the dividend is the minimum balance)
titanic_crash
post Mar 19 2014, 09:48 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 19 2014, 06:39 PM)
Aiyoh, that has cost me a grand KFC dinner!

I do hope they will remember to add this 2.2 to 2015's dividend.

And not mismanage this 2.2 till hilang.

Cheerio.
after adding the 2.2%, they will carried forward x.x% next year...trust me...
wil-i-am
post Mar 19 2014, 09:57 PM

10,001 posts

C/f formula is (i) b/f @ 1/4/13 + (ii) current yr profits - (iii) current yr dividend = c/f @ 31/3/14

davinz18
post Mar 19 2014, 10:19 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Mar 19 2014, 09:44 PM)

However, the customer may loose the dividend (not all customer will maintained the investment, we might withdraw it this year thus will not entitled for the dividend as the req for the dividend is the minimum balance)
that's the risk unit-holders need to face if withdraw. That's the bad thing of c/fwd the income to next financial year sad.gif
SUSSarah Jessica
post Mar 19 2014, 11:36 PM

622 posts

Original post
Great rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 20 2014, 08:19 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 19 2014, 10:19 PM)
that's the risk unit-holders need to face if withdraw. That's the bad thing of c/fwd the income to next financial year sad.gif
I suppose investors can't have double edge sword
Fixed pricing with c/f element -v- variable pricing with exact Nav (w/o fear of sharing profits with new/future investors)
hyelbaine
post Mar 20 2014, 08:48 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 19 2014, 10:19 PM)
I think people are confused with this carry forward thingy. 2.2 sen carried forward to the next financial year does not translate into an absolute amount. Yes such funds retain its intrinsic RM1 value but every time dividends are disbursed, the unit in circulation "increases" due to the fact that all dividends are reinvested automatically into an account holder's account.

So, 6.6 cents for 2013 may cost PNB/ASNB say 950million but to have the same 6.6 cents for 2014 when the fund has somehow "organically" grown due to dividends/compounding effect may cost more than 1billion. That's why I believe that when say 2.2 cents is carried forward, it does not absolutely translate 1 to 1.

Also, it isn't necessary that when a portion of the returns is carried forward to the following year, it'll be used in that particular year. PNB/ASNB is known for it's so called mantra of "consistent and competitive" returns thingy it may have been allocated to a "pool" that will be used when the next economic cycle comes into play.

Given that economic cycles "seem" to come in 7 to 10 year cycles and the last one was the great financial crisis of 2008, I'm of the opinion that whatever savings brought forward could easily be used up during an economic downturn given the fact that the fund sizes are huge (mostly in billions) and also the fact that whatever happens behind the scenes, PNB/ASNB is required to honour the RM1 valuation even IF the actual NAV for funds during an economic crisis may actually be less than RM1.

Just my 2 cents... tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 20 2014, 09:15 AM

10,001 posts

Assume ASM didn't generate any income in FY15, ASNB can declare 2.07% dividend based on 2.2% c/f sum
MGM
post Mar 20 2014, 09:58 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Mar 19 2014, 09:44 PM)

But when u first invested, u also gained from the amt carried forward from previous year, so it is even.
davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 02:54 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Mar 20 2014, 08:48 AM)
I think people are confused with this carry forward thingy. 2.2 sen carried forward to the next financial year does not translate into an absolute amount. Yes such funds retain its intrinsic RM1 value but every time dividends are disbursed, the unit in circulation "increases" due to the fact that all dividends are reinvested automatically into an account holder's account.

So, 6.6 cents for 2013 may cost PNB/ASNB say 950million but to have the same 6.6 cents for 2014 when the fund has somehow "organically" grown due to dividends/compounding effect may cost more than 1billion. That's why I believe that when say 2.2 cents is carried forward, it does not absolutely translate 1 to 1.

Also, it isn't necessary that when a portion of the returns is carried forward to the following year, it'll be used in that particular year. PNB/ASNB is known for it's so called mantra of "consistent and competitive" returns thingy it may have been allocated to a "pool" that will be used when the next economic cycle comes into play.

Given that economic cycles "seem" to come in 7 to 10 year cycles and the last one was the great financial crisis of 2008, I'm of the opinion that whatever savings brought forward could easily be used up during an economic downturn given the fact that the fund sizes are huge (mostly in billions) and also the fact that whatever happens behind the scenes, PNB/ASNB is required to honour the RM1 valuation even IF the actual NAV for funds during an economic crisis may actually be less than RM1.

Just my 2 cents... tongue.gif
kinda "deep" opinion I would say icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 02:56 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 20 2014, 09:15 AM)
Assume ASM didn't generate any income in FY15, ASNB can declare 2.07% dividend based on 2.2% c/f sum
don't say like that sad.gif It's make me kinda sad to see No income for FY15 cry.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 20 2014, 02:59 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 20 2014, 02:56 PM)
don't say like that sad.gif  It's make me kinda sad to see No income for FY15  cry.gif
Wat I meant was if investors keep 2.2% this year, they won't receive same % next year
davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 03:03 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 20 2014, 02:59 PM)
Wat I meant was if investors keep 2.2% this year, they won't receive same % next year
yeah, it's because the fund size have increased via reinvestment of dividend nod.gif
shankar_dass93
post Mar 20 2014, 03:12 PM

2,955 posts

Althought PNB didn't give out a return as what has been expected by many over here which is at around7%, we should still be happy with the dividend rate that they have declared as its still higher than kwsp's rate. So yeah I guess we should be happy with it.
davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 03:18 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 20 2014, 03:12 PM)
Althought PNB didn't give out a return as what has been expected by many over here which is at around 7%, we should still be happy with the dividend rate that they have declared as its still higher than kwsp's rate. So yeah I guess we should be happy with it.
Agreed. It's also higher than FD rate given by most banks rclxms.gif
davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 06:18 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Status ASB2 diumum awal bulan depan
http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles...ndepan/Article/

ASB2 yang bakal menjadi dana ke-12 diuruskan PNB menerusi anak syarikatnya, Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) itu, disasarkan kepada generasi muda dan pemegang unit saham Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB) yang sudah mencapai had maksimum pelaburan

Kami menjangkakan kadar akan ditawarkan adalah normal, tetapi tetap memberi pulangan pelaburan yang baik kepada pemegang unit. Kami juga masih mengekalkan imbangan antara risiko dan pulangan untuk ASB2

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:51 AM