125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

shankar_dass93
post Mar 12 2014, 03:34 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 12 2014, 11:52 AM)
U try everyday?
I'm doing my internship in a company that's beside maybank and Cimb haha

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Mar 12 2014, 03:34 PM
plumberly
post Mar 12 2014, 03:39 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 12 2014, 03:33 PM)
Managed to top up my account during lunch.
I went after lunch as well but the bank lady told me the ASNB system was not available/running.

hmm.gif
shankar_dass93
post Mar 12 2014, 03:59 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 12 2014, 03:39 PM)
I went after lunch as well but the bank lady told me the ASNB system was not available/running.

hmm.gif
Went at 9 something first and couldn't get anything. Then went army around 1 something and got it but it was a bloody small amount for sure.
davinz18
post Mar 12 2014, 04:03 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Mar 12 2014, 10:17 AM)
Hi mates~just back from PM!!

RM400 + RM450 + RM100 + RM400 = RM1350

the malay lady really is my lucky angel  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Congrats bro, It's your luck today rclxms.gif ASM right? rolleyes.gif
davinz18
post Mar 12 2014, 04:04 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 12 2014, 03:33 PM)
Managed to top up my account during lunch.
Which fund u managed to get? hmm.gif Anyway congrats bro rclxms.gif
davinz18
post Mar 12 2014, 04:09 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 12 2014, 03:39 PM)

hmm.gif
Banks always "fake" system down. Normally they do this because the staff took "extra" lunch time doh.gif
Once I ask2 so much question to the CS staff until she "crack" & told me the truth sweat.gif
csl1987
post Mar 12 2014, 04:15 PM

74 posts

Just back from second trip, no luck even though the staff tried multiple times from 450.00 to 50.00 cool2.gif

Yeah, I only have ASM atm~hehe

Bank they focus on queue time, if dragged too long for a customer, their branch KPI drop and affect performance~ tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 12 2014, 04:19 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 12 2014, 03:34 PM)
I'm doing my internship in a company that's beside maybank and Cimb haha
No wonder u can afford multiple visits
plumberly
post Mar 12 2014, 04:22 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 12 2014, 04:09 PM)
Banks always "fake" system down. Normally they do this because the staff took "extra" lunch time  doh.gif
Once I ask2 so much question to the CS staff until she "crack" & told me the truth  sweat.gif

The lady who told me was not the one covering the ASNB customers (I went to the side to pick up some ASNB forms to prepare for the coming ASM dividend fire sale! Ha). Maybe the ASNB counter staff was not at the counter then (like you said, "away"? Ha.

Why do they lie on things like this?

One thought came to mind some weeks ago. Some staff will minimise the strike rate to discourage people from coming back. If place X has high strike rate, then many people will be frequent customers trying their luck. So, to lighten their work load, just try all the things mentioned in this thread (system down, try once only etc) to discourage return customers.

If they could do a data check/survey, they will find some banks and some counters with unusually low strike rates while some will have unusually high strikes (> 2 * standard deviation statistically speaking). There are indeed some good staff helping their customers.

My 3 cents.

Cheerio.
wodenus
post Mar 12 2014, 04:29 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 28 2014, 11:03 PM)
You sure have a $ angel helping you! Ha.

It was a very disappointing and frustrating day for me today. Thought it was a good idea to do a few things (7 of them) in one go when I went to town but it back fired on me.  vmad.gif

1. Went to a bank after lunch but it was not open until 1:45 pm for the Friday prayer. So waited for about 30 mins there. Second surprise was they did not have enough RM50s for my FD withdrawal (now don't jump the gun, not a lot lah, only XX,000). Waited for another 30 mins for them to sort this out.

2. Went to another bank to withdraw and the bank was packed. Did not bring my Priority Banking card but managed to jump queue after talking to the officer there.  rclxm9.gif

3. Went to a bank to try my luck on the ASX. After my number was called, went to the counter and the teller told me to find a seat and wait. He called me back after some 3 mins only to tell me that no units were available. Don't really know whether he checked or not. One MB staff is considerate enough to show me the screen when he checked for units. Others do it behind "curtains". Ha.  hmm.gif

4. Got a parking fine on my return form the bank. I was only 5 mins past my ticket time! Now I will have to pay for the fine! Adding salt to my injury!  rclxub.gif

Learning for me is to avoid going to the banks on Fri (too many people and especially so being at the end of the month). And avoid doing too many things in one trip to town!

Cheerio.
Don't you love this guy.. priority banking lah, XX,000 not a lot lah.. didn't mention your Bentley got parking fine? smile.gif
davinz18
post Mar 12 2014, 04:32 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 12 2014, 04:22 PM)

The lady who told me was not the one covering the ASNB customers (I went to the side to pick up some ASNB forms to prepare for the coming ASM dividend fire sale! Ha). Maybe the ASNB counter staff was not at the counter then (like you said, "away"? Ha.

One thought came to mind some weeks ago. Some staff will minimise the strike rate to discourage people from coming back. If place X has high strike rate, then many people will be frequent customers trying their luck. So, to lighten their work load, just try all the things mentioned in this thread (system down, try once only etc) to discourage return customers.

If they could do a data check/survey, they will find some banks and some counters with unusually low strike rates while some will have unusually high strikes (> 2 * standard deviation statistically speaking). There are indeed some good staff helping their customers.

My 3 cents.

Cheerio.
The CS staff that I told u is where all the forms are located (side of the bank).

wah u think too deep... I didn't even tot the staff can do these kind of thing. Minimize strike rate to discourage people from coming back vmad.gif mad.gif No wonder sometimes the staff straightaway said to me "try" once only. No reduce2 the amount doh.gif . when give another passbook (different ASx) her face change (like angry + "fed-up + Menyampah+ get out from my face) looks shakehead.gif
davinz18
post Mar 12 2014, 04:44 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 12 2014, 04:29 PM)
Don't you love this guy.. priority banking lah, XX,000 not a lot lah.. didn't mention your Bentley got parking fine? smile.gif
if Bentley in Public Parking, already missing long before parking fine whistling.gif
plumberly
post Mar 12 2014, 05:00 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 12 2014, 04:29 PM)
For the record, I am still driving my 10+ yrs old Wira lah.

XX,000 is really not a lot considering the cost of living now. Who knows, that could be my life saving?

You are entitled to your opinion on what you see or read but please respect others and not hastily jump to your conclusion.

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 12 2014, 04:44 PM)
if Bentley in Public Parking, already missing long before parking fine  whistling.gif
Thanks!
lucifah
post Mar 12 2014, 05:22 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 28 2014, 11:03 PM)
You sure have a $ angel helping you! Ha.

It was a very disappointing and frustrating day for me today. Thought it was a good idea to do a few things (7 of them) in one go when I went to town but it back fired on me.  vmad.gif

1. Went to a bank after lunch but it was not open until 1:45 pm for the Friday prayer. So waited for about 30 mins there. Second surprise was they did not have enough RM50s for my FD withdrawal (now don't jump the gun, not a lot lah, only XX,000). Waited for another 30 mins for them to sort this out.

2. Went to another bank to withdraw and the bank was packed. Did not bring my Priority Banking card but managed to jump queue after talking to the officer there.  rclxm9.gif

3. Went to a bank to try my luck on the ASX. After my number was called, went to the counter and the teller told me to find a seat and wait. He called me back after some 3 mins only to tell me that no units were available. Don't really know whether he checked or not. One MB staff is considerate enough to show me the screen when he checked for units. Others do it behind "curtains". Ha.  hmm.gif

4. Got a parking fine on my return form the bank. I was only 5 mins past my ticket time! Now I will have to pay for the fine! Adding salt to my injury!  rclxub.gif

Learning for me is to avoid going to the banks on Fri (too many people and especially so being at the end of the month). And avoid doing too many things in one trip to town!

Cheerio.
i think u forgot another X. should be XXX,000 tongue.gif

orang kaya with priority banking. StanChart?
plumberly
post Mar 12 2014, 05:29 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 12 2014, 05:22 PM)
i think u forgot another X. should be XXX,000 tongue.gif

orang kaya with priority banking. StanChart?
Ha ha, if XXX,000 then 2 conclusions

- yes orang kaya then
- but also stupid carrying xxx,000 cash!

Now I regret mentioning this. Maybe I was so angry, airing my frustration on that day with so many things not going my way.

Saw so many threads especially in the FD forum about 50K, 100K, 250k, etc etc.

OK, will be more careful in what I put in here now though I don't have much to show off anyway. Still driving my 10+ yrs old Wira.

Cheerio.
shankar_dass93
post Mar 12 2014, 05:29 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 12 2014, 04:22 PM)

My 3 cents.

Cheerio.
I got to agree with you.
Probably I wouldn't blame the bank staff for doing that as many of them would be tired for trying it multiples times when knowing that its a low chance of getting it now.
Though they should still assist customers in getting it as a banker is defined as an individual that serves a relationship with its customers in performing various financial transactional needs for the customer.

Saddest thing is that I'm in a different department. If I'm with their personal banking division, I would make sure that every bank teller does make an effort to try it for their customers.
lucifah
post Mar 12 2014, 05:31 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 12 2014, 05:29 PM)
Ha ha, if XXX,000 then 2 conclusions

- yes orang kaya then
- but also stupid carrying xxx,000 cash!

Now I regret mentioning this. Maybe I was so angry, airing my frustration on that day with so many things not going my way.

Saw so many threads especially in the FD forum about 50K, 100K, 250k, etc etc.

OK, will be more careful in what I put in here now though I don't have much to show off anyway. Still driving my 10+ yrs old Wira.

Cheerio.
sad.gif

i always put inside tissue box yo
shankar_dass93
post Mar 12 2014, 05:48 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 12 2014, 04:04 PM)
Which fund u managed to get?  hmm.gif  Anyway congrats bro  rclxms.gif
AS1M.
davinz18
post Mar 12 2014, 05:53 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 12 2014, 05:48 PM)
AS1M.
finally u managed to open AS1M account rclxms.gif (I remember u asking here)
plumberly
post Mar 12 2014, 06:14 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 12 2014, 05:31 PM)
sad.gif

i always put inside tissue box yo
I see. If I see someone carrying a tissue box in the bank, then I know it is YOU! Ha.

Did some quick calcs, each tissue box can hold about RM45,000 (RM50 notes) or RM90,000 (RM100 notes).

So your 100,000 in 1 tissue box is possible!

I will be more than willing to spend the RM2 for the IGB transfer than carrying that. Ha.

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:42 PM