14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

plumberly
post Jun 28 2014, 06:08 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 28 2014, 05:50 PM)
forgot to ask u yesterday.
the 1K+3K+1K for AS1M u got at same place/agent or u went different place & timing?  hmm.gif
At PM in the late morning, after the 1st 1K, the staff asked whether I would like some more. Ditto after my 2nd purchase. Ha.

Really wish I was better prepared!

Ha.
plumberly
post Jun 30 2014, 04:20 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 30 2014, 03:59 PM)
it's unavoidable for all cry.gif
Saw Tear Mender (glue for cloth, fabric etc) on the web. Excellent for fixing holes, tear etc! Ha.

Wanting to buy one to repair my clothing but cannot find it in M'sia.

Cheerio,.
plumberly
post Jul 2 2014, 08:58 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 2 2014, 08:40 AM)
Fund  Fund Size  UIC
ASW  17.94bil    16.89 bil
ASM  17.04 bil    15.30 bil
AS1M 14.00 bil    10.20 bil
Any chance ASNB will offer new ASM & AS1M units for subscription since there is capacity?
Interesting.

I assume UIC is the subscribed amount. Right?

Maybe the available ASW & AS1M units are for bumi only? And thus the available units?

Interesting to note the larger numbers you quoted. I got these about a year ago. The fund sizes have increased quite substantially.

AS1M = 8,017,553,964
ASM = 13,428,499,842
ASW = 14,860,193,413

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jul 3 2014, 01:58 PM

4,761 posts

Hope someone can help me here.

For the past 2 visits to PM, the staff did not even enter my ASM particulars and she could tell me no free units available. For AS1M & ASW, she entered the infor to see if there were units available.

Is this something new for ASM or it has been like this since day 1?

Also, the ASX purchase forms I get from PM do not have AS 1 Malaysia option in the list to select. Why? Phasing out AS1M? Asked the staff and she said the forms are old forms! Ha.

Cheerio.

plumberly
post Jul 4 2014, 12:28 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(ferzeq @ Jul 4 2014, 12:19 PM)
hi i just found this thread, n through reading several pages.
what i saw ASB can max only 200K.

does any other ASx that can fit 300K investment?
lets say i start with 300K, how much profit i'll get at least.. in 7 - 10 years period.
why 7 years, cuz i'll retired at that time..haha
to sifus pls advice. thanks in advance really appreciate it.
First, no sifu here.

Second, spread over ASB, ASM, AS1M, ASW etc to maximise your returns.

Third, returns at different rates .....

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jul 6 2014, 05:54 PM

4,761 posts

For those who are interested in sharing their purchases infor, please read on.

I did some analysis with another forum member to see if there is any "preferred" dates in making strikes with the purchases. Which day of the week, which week of the month etc. Surprisingly, day of the week and week of the month from both my data and his are the same! Like to extend the study to morning or afternoon, place, etc.

Need data as below:

1-jul-14 13:34 RM1000 CIMB

date time amount place

preferably in Excel if the quantity is large and also to save me from retyping into my Excel. I will not mention any name or personal data in the study.

If you are interested, please PM me.

To ensure we will work with real data only, I have to set 2 conditions here:

a. for only those with more than 30 sets of purchase data
b. I will ask for a random purchase where you will have to revert with a scan copy of the purchase form (to verify that the data is real and not make-up data).

Cheerio.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jul 6 2014, 09:48 PM
plumberly
post Jul 8 2014, 03:01 PM

4,761 posts

This ASX fishing can be very frustrating! Why?

I encountered 2 big fishes over the past few weeks but I did not bring my big fish hooks and thus could only get some small fishes.

Now, I am better prepared BUT there is no big fish swimming around!

Maybe I should go for a Fishing 101 lesson! Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jul 8 2014, 03:52 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 8 2014, 03:28 PM)
Wud suggest u carry RM1k cash daily n top up
If u get, build yo funds slowly
If u dun get, try tomorrow n so on

Well, I think I should move to the next level.

I usually get RM100. So a big catch of RM5-10K will save me 5000/100 -10,000/100 = 50-100 trips! Assuming 1 hr per trip, that is 50-100 hrs saved! Ha. And also my petrol!

Yes, sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit! Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jul 8 2014, 04:02 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 8 2014, 03:57 PM)
U can have big catch if Luck is with u
Out of curiosity, u purposely goes to ASNB just for top up or other matters?
ASNB here is close to CIMB. So if I go to the bank, can also drop in at ASNB.

Ditto for PM, post letters, get parcels etc.

Sometimes, I do go to these places just for the ASX.
plumberly
post Jul 8 2014, 05:27 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 8 2014, 05:15 PM)
why not just leave the money in your savings account and if there is any fund available, just contra the money into your account?

at least you don't have to bear the risk of bringing 1000 cash every now and then
Yes, doing that now. But cannot do that when at PM or ASNB.

plumberly
post Jul 10 2014, 11:05 AM

4,761 posts

Via a sms from a friend in this forum, managed to get RM2600 ASM + RM200 AS1M. He got more than me as he was there earlier than me.

So it works with this helping-each-other! Ha.

Cheerio.

plumberly
post Jul 10 2014, 04:32 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 10 2014, 12:13 PM)
You all can form a whatapps group to inform each others
I have asked for participants in this forum to alert friends if they come across big fish when they buy their ASX.

Instead of via Whatpps, we are doing it via sms. Not all have access to wifi (data plan), like me.

Hope to see more of these big fishes! Ha.

plumberly
post Jul 10 2014, 05:23 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 10 2014, 05:05 PM)
congrats  rclxms.gif

the 2.6k one go or multiple time? hmm.gif

anyway I actually planning to go, but last min I cancel it because got something came up. it's was my biggest mistake I made today  cry.gif  what to do, It's fated not my turn to get the units today  sweat.gif
For ASM, it was RM1000 + RM1000 + RM600.

Many thanks to the helpful staff. She told me she was already checking for me when she saw me and her last customer was about to go, before I got to her counter!

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jul 10 2014, 06:35 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 10 2014, 05:31 PM)
u must be regular face at the branch until she start checking even b4 u reach the counter  notworthy.gif  I don't think other forummer have encounter tis "good service" incl me  rclxms.gif
Regular customer? I go there about once per week/fortnight.

They rotate staff for different services. She has helped me about 3 times so far. So not that regular.
plumberly
post Jul 10 2014, 07:20 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 10 2014, 07:12 PM)
maybe she remember u, that's why when she saw u immediately check unit availability  nod.gif
I think our chit chat in the 1st or 2nd dealing has helped in establishing the rapport. biggrin.gif
plumberly
post Jul 11 2014, 05:57 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 11 2014, 04:48 PM)
What a "productive" day, Managed to get some rm400 ASW2020  sweat.gif

Anyway, I was told that ASNB got new Deposit form year 2014. Those old form also can use, but they encourage Unitholders to use the new one.

Congratulations!

Kosong for me today.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jul 13 2014, 10:57 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(mrtools @ Jul 13 2014, 07:29 AM)

1. First option:
CIMB ASB financing

We're planning to borrow 200,000 for 20 years.

BLR-1.65 so 5.2% p.a.

Which means we have to pay around MYR1,350 monthly for 20 years.

Total interest paid will be MYR122,000 and total repayment is around MYR323,000.

At 7.5% interest per year, we should get around MYR850,000 after 20 years.

Second option:

We put MYR1300 each month into ASB.

The account will max out after 10 years and by the 20th year we should get around MYR422,000.

First, I am not a financial guy and will not take any responsibility on my feedback here! Ha.

Your calculations are close to what I got. See below.

I did mine using yearly rest. I think the bank loan will be monthly rest. Thus your actual repayment will be slightly less than my calculations. Why? Simply this, if it is yearly rest, your monthly loan payments will just be sitting in the bank and only appear in the bank account for loan deduction at the end of the year!

Which one is better (loan vs own money)?

In the ideal world, loan is better as the higher ASB return rate is more or less guaranteed, leverage, using OPM (other people money) to make more money, etc.

But in the real world, by getting the loan, that will limit the loan amount you can get later in life (for house, etc).

If all your future needs (house, car etc etc) are already taken care of (i.e., no need for future loan), then using OPM (loan) for this will add more to your wealth pot.

All the best!

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jul 13 2014, 11:15 AM
plumberly
post Jul 13 2014, 04:19 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jul 13 2014, 02:58 PM)
After reading the last few pages of this thread, I could clearly say that we would have a higher chance of getting some units for ASM ?

Going to try my luck next week and lets see what happens. brows.gif
Then either I don't go to PM next week or if I go, the lady who insists no need to check as she can see if there is any ASM units available is not at the counter. Ha.

May the luck be with you.

And also some with me! Ha.
plumberly
post Jul 13 2014, 05:14 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(mrtools @ Jul 13 2014, 04:35 PM)
Thanks! Yes that's what I'm still debating with my wife. We do have a couple of properties inherited from our parents but it's still too early to decide. Thank you so much for the feedback! I will further discuss this with my wife.
My advice is to check with a bank or someone who is knowledgeable on loan and see what are the criteria they use to gauge on one's loan eligibility. Maybe your assets, salaries etc later have a bigger say in the loan eligibility.

Cheerio.

plumberly
post Jul 14 2014, 11:24 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Jul 14 2014, 11:10 AM)
Bought RM 5000 of AS1M, good news or bad news? Worried I might be too greedy, went there with the intention of buy RM 100 only lol
Congratulations!

When? Today?

In 1 go?

Place?

Sorry for all these CSI questions! Ha.

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:24 PM