14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

plumberly
post May 24 2014, 09:07 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ May 24 2014, 04:13 PM)
What I mean was, to do ASNB transaction need to take "others services" number at PM branch & wait for your turn. 
The PM branch only have 3 type of number.
1 - JPJ
2 - Bills
3 - Others services
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 24 2014, 08:43 PM)
The post office that i go to has 2 types of numbers A and B. ASNB transaction, road tax renewal and all comes under B if I'm not mistaken.
This PM that I use has "ASNB" button to select from!

I wanted to buy some stamps a few months ago and was surprised that there was no button for that. Asked later and was told to queue up at counter 2. Strange, by name, it should be giving stamps and postal related business a higher profile, but it looks like other businesses are dominating there.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post May 26 2014, 10:52 AM

4,761 posts

Sorry, off topic question here.

How does the printer know where to print when they insert a passbook for updating?

Sensor in the printer to scan for the last line of printing?

plumberly
post May 26 2014, 11:49 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 26 2014, 11:03 AM)
The teller need to enter the last line's balance into the system before press Print.
Yes, but how does the printer know WHERE to print? It could be printing over the last printout.

plumberly
post May 26 2014, 04:01 PM

4,761 posts

Noted and thanks all.

Better stop here, off topic.

Cheerio.

P/S Kosong for me again today at PM.
plumberly
post Jun 3 2014, 09:55 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 2 2014, 07:01 PM)
was at CIMB 9.45Am , got RM1500 ASW2020
Congratulations! Your balances must be reaching Mt Everest height by now! Ha.

For me, the govt is "preventing" me from buying. Why? 2 days public holiday (Gawai) here in Sarawak. Ha.

Cheerio.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jun 3 2014, 10:39 AM
plumberly
post Jun 3 2014, 03:29 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 3 2014, 01:51 PM)
Mt Everest Takda lah, molehill may be..... .

Cant buy today, dont worry, i bought RM700 today, on your behalf, at PM, and its' ASM BTW.
Ya, if yours is a molehill, than mine is nanohill!

Since you bought it on my behalf, I will send to you my passbook for the update. Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jun 3 2014, 07:41 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 3 2014, 06:34 PM)
Pity that I cannot find my name in the winners' list. cry.gif

No non bumi?
plumberly
post Jun 4 2014, 11:09 AM

4,761 posts

Just came back from CIMB. Managed to get RM3800 of ASM for my son. Wish that I had more cash with me as the lady staff told me "quite a sum is available"! After the months of RM100, 500, did not expect this and thus was not prepared.

Try your luck now and see if there is any more left.

Good luck!
plumberly
post Jun 4 2014, 01:23 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 4 2014, 12:48 PM)
Was in CIMB bank just now. The staff was trying to ask me to buy ASN 3 at RM 1.20. Is ASN 3 a good buy now ? Never buy ASN UT before.

For non Bumi, which are the funds which are good to buy from ASN ?

Thanks in advance.
My 2 cents here ...

ASM, AS1M, ASW etc (the fixed price ones, ones which non bumi can buy) are about the same in term of returns. Problem is to buy them as all are sold out and have to wait for non bumi to sell theirs before one can try to get these.

Personally, I prefer the fixed price ASX than the variable price ASX as then I know the dividends I get will be my net and don't have to worry about the price. Yes, returns from the variable price ones may be better than the fixed price ones. But not my cup of tea/coffee. Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jun 4 2014, 06:19 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 4 2014, 04:08 PM)
That's my reason I posted with the " yawn.gif " smiley for NO Surprise in the winner list
I know one should not jump to one's deduction if it does not go in one's way but sometimes things just strangely appear "not right".

Look at the recent Bank Islam's 3 instant millionaires contest. All the 30+ winners are you-know-who lah. Not a single non bumi in there. Then again, majority of their customers are bumi. So statistically, that may explain the nature of the lucky draws?

I wonder, is it a law in M'sia that lucky draws are witnessed by 3rd party? And of course no filtering before the lucky draw.

Sorry, off topic.

plumberly
post Jun 4 2014, 06:22 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 4 2014, 04:19 PM)
Congrats bro. Your "El Niño" season are over now  rclxms.gif
The bank staff would call their friends & "special" client to come & buy ASAP. How I know? because I saw some of them do it when I'm doing other banking stuff beside the ASNB counter (juz after someone withdraw huge amount). Too bad that time I didn't bring my ASx Passbook cry.gif
Yes, the lady was telling another Chinese customer but he did not bring his passbook.

Feeling happy that my El Nino season is coming to an end! Ha. That RM3800 strike is equal to my 3800/100 = 38 trips to the bank! Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jun 4 2014, 07:37 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jun 4 2014, 07:23 PM)
To be honest, I have lost interest in trying to purchase these ASX fixed funds. Been to the bank too many times wanting to top up my account but have ended up going home disappointedly.
Sorry to hear this.

Maybe reduce the visit frequency to when it is convenient for you, e.g., when you happen to go there for some other reasons. Then it will not be so disappointing.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jun 5 2014, 02:51 PM

4,761 posts

One idea came to mind while having lunch today.

Why not form a group to inform each other via sms when there are lots of ASX available to buy? Informing via this thread is a bit slow and also some members will not be reading it till hours later.

One condition, must be an active contributing member and not one who is waiting and "taking" tips from others only.

If interested, pm me your mobile number. I will keep your no confidential, only the sms members will have your mobile no. Will limit the group to 10 members.

OK?

Cheerio.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jun 5 2014, 02:56 PM
plumberly
post Jun 5 2014, 03:22 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 5 2014, 02:58 PM)
The availability of fund changes every minutes.
Bearing in mind that there are at least few thousands computers can access to buying and selling.
Yes, point noted.

If the quantity is large (say, RM100,000 or more), it will still take some time to sell all as not many will be carrying that amount of cash. They will still need some time to withdraw the money etc etc. Thus the window for ikan bilis like me to take some bites. Ha.

Still want to give this a go to find out.

Cheerio.

plumberly
post Jun 5 2014, 07:40 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 5 2014, 06:30 PM)

Anyway It's good effort to help others notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif
By giving others a hand, I also benefited.

Like what TEAM is, Together Each Achieves More!

Doing it by myself, I will not see that many fishing opportunities. With other like minded friends, we should gain more than what each one of us can get.

Enough of this teamwork philosophy! Ha.

plumberly
post Jun 6 2014, 06:06 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Jun 6 2014, 03:22 PM)
smile.gif got some 1.5k @ ASW2020 yesterday
Congratulations!

ASW is the hardest one for me to get. But try and try, and one day .....
plumberly
post Jun 8 2014, 10:09 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 8 2014, 09:55 AM)
From ASM 2014 AR, the fund manager seems to b very bullish on d local equity market as weightage of equity component is d highest for past 5 yrs:-
FY 14 - 79.65%
FY 13 - 67.99%
FY 12 - 69.27%
FY 11 - 73.45%
FY 10 - 68.92%
To me, that is a big concern. Why? With the current volatile global stock markets (China slowing down, the fragile 5, many stock exchanges at all time high, etc), they shifted more into shares!

Just saw a video from MorningStar on economic outlook. They say bond market is an earlier warning than shares. Now, bond market is not in a good shape, in "red". Shares to follow?

Maybe PNB has a much better crystal ball than others?

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jun 9 2014, 02:44 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lwaiyeap @ Jun 9 2014, 02:03 PM)
This morning managed to get RM36k ASM.ASW & AS1M not available
Congratulations!

In 1 go or multiple purchases?

plumberly
post Jun 9 2014, 03:14 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lwaiyeap @ Jun 9 2014, 02:49 PM)
Multiple.10k,5k(4 times),2k(2 times),1.5k & 500
I see.

I got 3.8K last week. More was available but I could not find any more $ in my wallet. Pity.

This week, you managed to get RM36K. You emptied all or more was available?

Someone selling their ASM out of the normal? Why? Or is this big volume the norm for ASM?

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jun 9 2014, 03:18 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 9 2014, 03:16 PM)
the only reason i can think of is school holiday. kids wanna go to disneyland. papa have to dig fund from sowhere

even legoland cost rm 100+ per kid
Ha ha, I see.

Will keep tip like this mind for my future fishing trips.

Cheerio.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:34 PM