ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

guy3288
post May 21 2014, 11:15 PM

5,915 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 21 2014, 07:31 PM)
ASN3 is a balanced fund.
ASG got 3 sub-funds, each fund has different weightage for equity exposure.
All funds perform more or less the same. But now ASN3 has sales charge promotion of 2.5%
so the difference is there is a fee there for ASG/ASN3. Better stick to trying the fixed price products, got 3k ASM and 1k AS1M yesterday at CIMB. I repeatedly refused their offer to sell me ASN3.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post May 22 2014, 07:24 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 21 2014, 07:31 PM)
ASN3 is a balanced fund.
ASG got 3 sub-funds, each fund has different weightage for equity exposure.
All funds perform more or less the same. But now ASN3 has sales charge promotion of 2.5%
even 2.5 is still quite high.

Because others fund which is not under PNB charge 2% SC only.
cheahcw2003
post May 22 2014, 11:37 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 22 2014, 07:24 AM)

2.5% is the best of the worst.
I personally won't invest in variable price mutual fund. The charges is too high.
davinz18
post May 22 2014, 05:27 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 21 2014, 11:15 PM)
so the difference is there is a fee there for ASG/ASN3. Better stick to trying the fixed price products, got 3k ASM and 1k AS1M yesterday at CIMB. I repeatedly refused their offer to sell me ASN3.
thumbup.gif u got lady luck notworthy.gif

wil-i-am
post May 22 2014, 07:16 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 22 2014, 07:24 AM)

Y dun u consider fundsupermart which offers lower than 2% during promotion
bee993
post May 22 2014, 11:26 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 21 2014, 08:29 AM)
how about ASN3, is it any better compared to the ASG, or as good as the fixed price products?
CIMB seems to actively advise customer to buy ASN3 recently.....
juz get approach today by the cimb, ask to invest with this asn3.

i ask any guranteed return she say no ut keep telling me past 3 year performance is 5-6 somthing like that..

wouldnt it be better option if i invest in padini/maybank share? hmm.gif

did i get wrong thinking on this?
wil-i-am
post May 23 2014, 07:56 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ May 22 2014, 11:26 PM)
juz get approach today by the cimb, ask to invest with this asn3.

i ask any guranteed return she say no ut keep telling me past 3 year performance is 5-6 somthing like that..

wouldnt it be better option if i invest in padini/maybank share? hmm.gif

did i get wrong thinking on this?
Unit trust n equity have different risk appetite
SUSSarah Jessica
post May 23 2014, 06:57 PM

622 posts

Managed to get 1k ASM & 500 ASW2020 sweat.gif
plumberly
post May 23 2014, 07:36 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ May 23 2014, 06:57 PM)
Managed to get 1k ASM & 500 ASW2020  sweat.gif
Congratulations!

Kosong for me at PM this afternoon. There was a Chinese guy 2 number ahead of me. So, the counter staff told me no more units when my number was called. Unlucky day for me.

gonzalo20
post May 24 2014, 01:14 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

hi. I nak tanya pakar2 asb here. Tahun ni tahun ketiga I buat loan asb dgn cimb sebanyak 50k for 20 years. Now, I have rm30k in my asb (my salary plus untung asb for the past two years). Currently my commitment to pay the asb loan is rm326 monthly. So i want to ask all ur opinion. I plan to upgrade my asb loan from 50k to 200k. Which I plan to use my savings in asb around 10k + rm300 (i pay by myself every month)so the total can cover my 1st year saving dlm asb. Can I do like this? can I upgrade my loan? Is it worth to open new asb at the middle of year? thanks

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: May 24 2014, 01:15 PM
davinz18
post May 24 2014, 03:33 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 23 2014, 07:36 PM)
Congratulations!

Kosong for me at PM this afternoon. There was a Chinese guy 2 number ahead of me. So, the counter staff told me no more units when my number was called. Unlucky day for me.
PM got "special" number for ASNB? Not under "others services"? hmm.gif
plumberly
post May 24 2014, 03:44 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ May 24 2014, 03:33 PM)
PM got "special" number for ASNB? Not under "others services"?  hmm.gif
Don't quite understand your question.

PM here has 1 or 2 counters for ASNB customers. Get a ticket number and wait.

davinz18
post May 24 2014, 04:13 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 24 2014, 03:44 PM)
Don't quite understand your question.

PM here has 1 or 2 counters for ASNB customers. Get a ticket number and wait.
What I mean was, to do ASNB transaction need to take "others services" number at PM branch & wait for your turn.
The PM branch only have 3 type of number.
1 - JPJ
2 - Bills
3 - Others services

shankar_dass93
post May 24 2014, 08:43 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ May 24 2014, 03:33 PM)
PM got "special" number for ASNB? Not under "others services"?  hmm.gif
The post office that i go to has 2 types of numbers A and B. ASNB transaction, road tax renewal and all comes under B if I'm not mistaken.
plumberly
post May 24 2014, 09:07 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ May 24 2014, 04:13 PM)
What I mean was, to do ASNB transaction need to take "others services" number at PM branch & wait for your turn. 
The PM branch only have 3 type of number.
1 - JPJ
2 - Bills
3 - Others services
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 24 2014, 08:43 PM)
The post office that i go to has 2 types of numbers A and B. ASNB transaction, road tax renewal and all comes under B if I'm not mistaken.
This PM that I use has "ASNB" button to select from!

I wanted to buy some stamps a few months ago and was surprised that there was no button for that. Asked later and was told to queue up at counter 2. Strange, by name, it should be giving stamps and postal related business a higher profile, but it looks like other businesses are dominating there.

Cheerio.
davinz18
post May 24 2014, 09:44 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 24 2014, 08:43 PM)
Yeah. that what I'm talking about. ASNB & others services are under pelbagai/lain2 button nod.gif

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 24 2014, 09:07 PM)
This PM that I use has "ASNB" button to select from!

I wanted to buy some stamps a few months ago and was surprised that there was no button for that. Asked later and was told to queue up at counter 2. Strange, by name, it should be giving stamps and postal related business a higher profile, but it looks like other businesses are dominating there.

Cheerio.
The PM u go must be "special" case one, got ASNB button to select notworthy.gif

Yeah, Stamps & other postal related thingy don't need number. Juz go straight to counter to buy it. if got people there, u juz wait for your turn. That's normal in any PM branch.
plumberly
post May 26 2014, 10:52 AM

4,761 posts

Sorry, off topic question here.

How does the printer know where to print when they insert a passbook for updating?

Sensor in the printer to scan for the last line of printing?

ronnie
post May 26 2014, 11:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 26 2014, 10:52 AM)

How does the printer know where to print when they insert a passbook for updating?

The teller need to enter the last line's balance into the system before press Print.
plumberly
post May 26 2014, 11:49 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 26 2014, 11:03 AM)
The teller need to enter the last line's balance into the system before press Print.
Yes, but how does the printer know WHERE to print? It could be printing over the last printout.

davinz18
post May 26 2014, 03:35 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 26 2014, 10:52 AM)

Page number, line number & last balance. System would know how many page & each page how many line in one passbook. Staff would look at your passbook 1st. if only left 3 line, then the system would know to print only 3 line (the last 3). then Automatic the printer stop. staff change new page & printer continue to print from 1st line sweat.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: May 26 2014, 03:36 PM

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0316sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:14 PM