125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

MGM
post Apr 17 2014, 09:16 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Apr 17 2014, 09:06 PM)
I went to tiger bank today to do some transaction. while I'm waiting for my number, I saw one auntie asking the counter staff to try luck for ASx.  I saw some red & gold colour passbook. u know what happen. The counter staff rudely told her that they cannot do any transaction because some problem & ask her to go somewhere else. The thing is just before she ask (less than 5min), I saw one makcik doing ASB transaction! shakehead.gif
You saw the whole thing and yet you didn't stand up for her?
plumberly
post Apr 17 2014, 09:36 PM

4,761 posts

I went to tiger bank today to do some transaction. while I'm waiting for my number, I saw one auntie asking the counter staff to try luck for ASx.  I saw some red & gold colour passbook. u know what happen. The counter staff rudely told her that they cannot do any transaction because some problem & ask her to go somewhere else. The thing is just before she ask (less than 5min), I saw one makcik doing ASB transaction! shakehead.gif
I really pity the auntie.

At my end, I also have my share of uncooperative staff. E.g. (a) system down, (b) go to ASNB as they have better computer system, © like this week at CIMB, the ticket staff told me the long waiting time and when I asked how many numbers were ahead of me, ONLY 1! 1 hr to process 1 ASB customer! My gut feel is they want to reduce serving ASX customers and one way is reduce or not issue ticket for this transaction. hmm.gif

I have been wanting to inform ASNB on some staff (mainly bank staff, PM staff are mostly helpful) who are reluctant to serve non bumi customers as they have to check whether there are free units for sale or not.

To prove my point, I will propose ASNB to do a simple check - see how many successful transactions (for non bumi) they have for the banks and post office. I am pretty sure that PM has a much higher transactions than the banks (on per PO and per bank basis).

Is it really that tiring to do non bumi transaction? Or is it because the banks do not get commission for this transaction? rclxub.gif

Appreciate concerns/ideas/suggestions from all which I can use in my communication with ASNB.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Apr 17 2014, 09:37 PM
davinz18
post Apr 17 2014, 10:25 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Actually I also encounter almost similar situation but the auntie gave the counter staff other people passbook. I saw few ASM, ASW2020 & AS1M passbook. The staff told her that they cannot proceed because it's others people passbook. They ask her to give back the passbook to the owner & ask themselves to come to "try" their luck nod.gif Maybe the auntie don't know the current rule that said only passbook holder can update & deposit hmm.gif
mytaffeta
post Apr 18 2014, 12:53 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 15 2014, 11:54 AM)
depends on how much your ASB-RTA will cost you

ASB RTA is an insurance product, and thus, the premium charged depends on many factors, especially your health, risk and others

the RTA will be absorbed into your ASB loan
5.4k for 200k asb loan.. 25 yrs.. around 0.27%..
wil-i-am
post Apr 18 2014, 08:03 AM

10,001 posts

Mind to mention which branch so tat v can avoid
plumberly
post Apr 18 2014, 09:31 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 18 2014, 08:03 AM)
Mind to mention which branch so tat v can avoid
Looking from the other angle, may be more people should go to that bank, to "torture" and overload the unhelpful staff with the ASX purchases! Ha.

Had bad experience with RHB, slow and lousy service. Adding salt to injury, after all the hassles, result = 0.00

So I have been avoiding that bank. BUT the staff has achieved what he wants, less customers troubling him.

Guess I should go back to that RHB to "torture" my friend there.

Cheerio.

lucifah
post Apr 18 2014, 10:18 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Apr 18 2014, 12:53 AM)
5.4k for 200k asb loan.. 25 yrs.. around 0.27%..
the amount differs for each person according to his risk profiling

as for me, a 100k loan insurance is rm 1,200 since i think the bank knows where i live and i cannot run away punya laugh.gif
lucifah
post Apr 18 2014, 10:23 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 18 2014, 09:31 AM)
Looking from the other angle, may be more people should go to that bank, to "torture" and overload the unhelpful staff with the ASX purchases! Ha.

Had bad experience with RHB, slow and lousy service. Adding salt to injury, after all the hassles, result = 0.00

So I have been avoiding that bank. BUT the staff has achieved what he wants, less customers troubling him.

Guess I should go back to that RHB to "torture" my friend there.

Cheerio.
banks staff are human too. they face many people everyday. once in a while of ourse la will be rude. that one u have to udnerstand they are also under stress

bank tellers KPI - serve xx number of customers in xx minutes

so if they layan your ASX transactions, for sure they get lower number of customers in the same period of time

so who to blame? the one who set the KPI, definitely

just give them some room and don't condemn them too much lar. they are also salaried workers nia. got work problem. got oso family matters.
MGM
post Apr 18 2014, 11:24 AM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 18 2014, 10:23 AM)
banks staff are human too. they face many people everyday. once in a while of ourse la will be rude. that one u have to udnerstand they are also under stress

bank tellers KPI - serve xx number of customers in xx minutes

so if they layan your ASX transactions, for sure they get lower number of customers in the same period of time

so who to blame? the one who set the KPI, definitely

just give them some room and don't condemn them too much lar. they are also salaried workers nia. got work problem. got oso family matters.
Most of the banks' branch I went to have dedicated counter for ASNB funds buy/sell.
So like what u said, to achieve KPI they should serve as many customers that come to them.
lucifah
post Apr 18 2014, 11:38 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 18 2014, 11:24 AM)
Most of the banks' branch I went to have dedicated counter for ASNB funds buy/sell.
So like what u said, to achieve KPI they should serve as many customers that come to them.
yes, dedicated ASNB counter

but they prefer to serve "confirmed" transactions such as withdrawals or ASB top up - not randomly trying to top up for one person,

such is the ugly nature of KPI driven benchmarks.

i've seen numbers being called every minute, but the transaction is delayed as the supervisor keep piling the transactions (once they called your number) to the side, just for the sake of trying to beat the system (KPI is recorded as the numbers of tickets processed in certain time)

plumberly
post Apr 18 2014, 01:29 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 18 2014, 11:38 AM)
yes, dedicated ASNB counter

but they prefer to serve "confirmed" transactions such as withdrawals or ASB top up - not randomly trying to top up for one person,

such is the ugly nature of KPI driven benchmarks.

i've seen numbers being called every minute, but the transaction is delayed as the supervisor keep piling the transactions (once they called your number) to the side, just for the sake of trying to beat the system (KPI is recorded as the numbers of tickets processed in certain time)
So that is why some collect the passbooks and then process them later. Wondered why this operation mode as calling back the customers later is not as efficient as processing the transaction straight away when the customers handed in the passbooks.

At MB that I go to, one staff processes the transaction straight away while the counter next to that collects the passbooks first. I guess it is up to the staff on the methodology.

The weird thing that I noted is, when I go to deposit/withdraw from my saving or FD, I have NOT experienced the poor service that I sometimes see when I go there for the ASX. Any one noted the same thing?

Cheerio.

P/S For those in Sarawak, enjoy your Good Friday break!
davinz18
post Apr 18 2014, 03:03 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 18 2014, 01:29 PM)
So that is why some collect the passbooks and then process them later. Wondered why this operation mode as calling back the customers later is not as efficient as processing the transaction straight away when the customers handed in the passbooks.

At MB that I go to, one staff processes the transaction straight away while the counter next to that collects the passbooks first. I guess it is up to the staff on the methodology.

The weird thing that I noted is, when I go to deposit/withdraw from my saving or FD, I have NOT experienced the poor service that I sometimes see when I go there for the ASX. Any one noted the same thing?

Cheerio.

Same here. It's seem I get better service if related to Savings or FD transaction compare with ASNB transaction (both Maybank & CIMB). RHB I donno what to say about their services doh.gif shakehead.gif
plumberly
post Apr 18 2014, 04:39 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Apr 18 2014, 03:03 PM)
Same here. It's seem I get better service if related to Savings or FD transaction compare with ASNB transaction (both Maybank & CIMB). RHB I donno what to say about their services  doh.gif  shakehead.gif
Good to know that I am not the only with that view. icon_rolleyes.gif
davinz18
post Apr 18 2014, 04:51 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 18 2014, 04:39 PM)
Good to know that I am not the only with that view.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Can RHB Easy do ASNB transaction like update & deposit? hmm.gif
wil-i-am
post Apr 18 2014, 05:27 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Apr 18 2014, 04:51 PM)
Can RHB Easy do ASNB transaction like update & deposit?  hmm.gif
Nope
davinz18
post Apr 18 2014, 05:35 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 18 2014, 05:27 PM)
Nope
if can do it, I'm very happy because most Easy outlet I saw only have few/no customer smile.gif
lucifah
post Apr 18 2014, 07:36 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 18 2014, 01:29 PM)

Cheerio.

for ASNB transactions, the bank only earns very little commission for the paperwork that they need to do

that is why you see double standard is practised

csl1987
post Apr 18 2014, 09:01 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 18 2014, 11:38 AM)

I have seen the Branch Manager asking the security guard to press many numbers and then asked the front-liners to serve the "customers"...With this additional "customers", the branch actually have lower average serving time per customers and also waiting time per customers (happened when there is not much customers in the branch)

Afterall, this is just for the sake of performance and KPI, customers still feel frustrated and annoyed by the staffs' efficiency
csl1987
post Apr 18 2014, 09:09 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Apr 18 2014, 03:03 PM)
Same here. It's seem I get better service if related to Savings or FD transaction compare with ASNB transaction (both Maybank & CIMB). RHB I donno what to say about their services  doh.gif  shakehead.gif
I guess the reason why staffs are more helpful in doing savings or FD transaction is because they won't have to try multiple times for a transaction that may or may not happened. End of the day, the staffs have to print out a long list of report for each of their counters, have to calculate the transactions per day (and also the amount involved)...the higher the transactions being done by him/her, the more capable he/she is in the eyes of manager...therefore, a staff that are helpful in doing void transactions (trying multiple times for ASX fund and end up nothing) will have lesser transaction and turn up to be less competent to his/her manager...

If a staff practice "customer comes first", he/she might risk their performance and annual bonus
davinz18
post Apr 18 2014, 10:03 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Apr 18 2014, 09:09 PM)
I guess the reason why staffs are more helpful in doing savings or FD transaction is because they won't have to try multiple times for a transaction that may or may not happened. End of the day, the staffs have to print out a long list of report for each of their counters, have to calculate the transactions per day (and also the amount involved)...the higher the transactions being done by him/her, the more capable he/she is in the eyes of manager...therefore, a staff that are helpful in doing void transactions (trying multiple times for ASX fund and end up nothing) will have lesser transaction and turn up to be less competent to his/her manager...

If a staff practice "customer comes first", he/she might risk their performance and annual bonus
but for ASNB transaction there's one dedicated counter for it & the staff rotate on daily basis. Even he/she do void transactions at ASNB counter, next day can "cover" back at other banking counter. So everyone sure kena & no one escape hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:57 PM