Nokia first Android handset X, X+ and XL, Share,discuss,talk to win a Nokia X

suntzulee
post Apr 21 2014, 07:56 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Guys, this is a nokia x thread and pls stop discussing other model phone here. If you want, you may go to the dedicated model phone thread to discuss it. Thanks for utmost cooperation. Enjoy your nokia x....
nonyaui56
post Apr 21 2014, 07:56 AM

330 posts

Other article about Nokia X:

http://www.rappler.com/technology/features...d-windows-phone
nonyaui56
post Apr 21 2014, 08:09 AM

330 posts

Nokia X benchmark:

http://androidadvices.com/nokia-x-benchmar...s/#.U1RfEvmSySo

http://www.thinkdigit.com/Mobiles-PDAs/Nok...view_20284.html

Nokia X and Nokia XL benchmarks:
http://blog.gsmarena.com/nokia-x-and-xl-benchmarks/
alam fb
post Apr 21 2014, 08:12 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Apr 20 2014, 09:09 AM)
Thanks for your fair and reasonable comment. Will keep that in mind.
The 1st time i open here apps, its simple enough for setup. u just have to download mas map, activate yr location n download navigation voice using wifi. there r lots of other country n yr choice of voice too for free but its not the main thing. here maps can run offline, u can save location on this mode too.

for me google map is soft on the eye but its a little oudated. i mean how can a whole tesco is not on the map? one of the reason i can think of is bcoz google use lots of other parties for their map n nokia have its own data so its up to date. plus, here maps framework is really for android user which better in term of practicality.

actually here maps can be installed in yr own device but its response is kind of slow in mine. if u navigate a lots, its worth with nokia x but if u dont mayb u want to consider zenphone. but most go for nokia x because d here maps.

Poll: Favourite Nokia X Feature

*i've failed download the supercharger but i dont mind. first time i use nokia x it lags a lot n some other prob. idk y but nokia change d motherboard n its ok now. but something with date that is too behind n all i find difficulty to download gapps. i keep rooting n reboot but nothing change. its weird otherwise all ok. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by alam fb: Apr 21 2014, 08:29 AM
leongseng123
post Apr 21 2014, 11:08 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Apr 21 2014, 07:56 AM)
Guys, this is a nokia x thread and pls stop discussing other model phone here. If you want, you may go to the dedicated model phone thread to discuss it. Thanks for utmost cooperation. Enjoy your nokia x....
I hope that this is a misunderstanding. I am not really discussing other phone model in this thread. I am just comparing these two phones a bit. I am just trying to figure out what are the great features of Nokia X which surpasses the Asus Zenfone 4 particularly the Here Maps and MixRadio apps. Sorry sad.gif
suntzulee
post Apr 21 2014, 12:07 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(leongseng123 @ Apr 21 2014, 11:08 AM)
I hope that this is a misunderstanding. I am not really discussing other phone model in this thread. I am just comparing these two phones a bit. I am just trying to figure out what are the great features of Nokia X which surpasses the Asus Zenfone 4 particularly the Here Maps and MixRadio apps. Sorry sad.gif
is ok bro. Let's talk about how great is nokia x instead of comparing other model to it. We should stick on how good the feature, pricing, experience, tutorials, news and etc for all nokia x users and prospect buyer. Have you bought one? smile.gif
kahyeec
post Apr 21 2014, 12:19 PM

1,153 posts

May i ask where announce winners for free giveaway Nokia X phone?
nonyaui56
post Apr 21 2014, 12:29 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Apr 21 2014, 12:19 PM)
In this thread smile.gif

This post has been edited by nonyaui56: Apr 21 2014, 12:30 PM
suntzulee
post Apr 21 2014, 12:30 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Apr 21 2014, 12:19 PM)
First winner was announced last saturday.... rclxms.gif
kahyeec
post Apr 21 2014, 12:52 PM

1,153 posts

No announcement kah. Secret PM you only is it?
suntzulee
post Apr 21 2014, 12:59 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Apr 21 2014, 12:52 PM)
no lah...it was public announcement by storekini on last saturday. you may refer back few pages on last saturday posting....The lucky winner was pm by storekini though... tongue.gif
nonyaui56
post Apr 21 2014, 01:11 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Apr 21 2014, 12:52 PM)
Already make announcement to the first winner through this thread few days back. And left 3 units to go and will announce following winner on this friday. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nonyaui56: Apr 21 2014, 01:13 PM
acexii
post Apr 21 2014, 01:34 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 20 2014, 09:15 AM)
I can get 4hrs of SOT... with Nokia Drive...  not too bad is it? tongue.gif
I just want this solely & cheap durable back up phone
suntzulee
post Apr 21 2014, 01:36 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(acexii @ Apr 21 2014, 01:34 PM)
I just want this solely & cheap durable back up phone
a good choice for back up phone. if for primary phone also consider acceptable... rclxms.gif
nonyaui56
post Apr 21 2014, 01:45 PM

330 posts

I found this lately news:

http://www.cnet.com/news/microsoft-reporte...name-nokia-oyj/
leongseng123
post Apr 21 2014, 01:50 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Apr 21 2014, 12:07 PM)
is ok bro. Let's talk about how great is nokia x instead of comparing other model to it. We should stick on how good the feature, pricing, experience, tutorials, news and etc for all nokia x users and prospect buyer. Have you bought one? smile.gif
I have been dying to try out Nokia X - the first android smartphone made by Nokia. But sadly I don't have that much money. I am just a student who receive RM4 pocket money per day. T-T
acexii
post Apr 21 2014, 01:52 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(leongseng123 @ Apr 21 2014, 01:50 PM)
I have been dying to try out Nokia X - the first android smartphone made by Nokia. But sadly I don't have that much money. I am just a student who receive RM4 pocket money per day. T-T
So boost your post here in this thread, you might get lucky with a brand new Nokia X from Storekini contest.
suntzulee
post Apr 21 2014, 01:56 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(leongseng123 @ Apr 21 2014, 01:50 PM)
why model of phone are you using now?
kahyeec
post Apr 21 2014, 02:41 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(nonyaui56 @ Apr 21 2014, 01:11 PM)
Already make announcement to the first winner through this thread few days back. And left 3 units to go and will announce following winner on this friday.  biggrin.gif
Oh . I see. Must have missed it.
chocobo7779
post Apr 21 2014, 02:52 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

How bad is the IPS glow on your Nokia X? Mine has IPS glow but I'm not sure whether it's very severe or not. unsure.gif

BTW, is anyone here facing SD card unmount at random? Could it be the SD card having a problem? sweat.gif Hopefully it's not the phone's problem... sweat.gif

105 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0351sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:09 AM