amyhs99
post Jul 21 2006, 07:24 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jul 21 2006, 06:42 PM)
http://www.prolink-usa.com/english/product...4408x-128a.html
don know can or not........to support wide screen.... sad.gif  sad.gif
i think can support, for normal usage...
but gaming... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
TSHwoarang45
post Jul 22 2006, 08:53 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

desktop use can use lah no problem , game also can, dont aspect much lah, like nes emulator still no problem.... but dont go run FEAR in max setting. haha..
LittleLinnet
post Jul 22 2006, 11:49 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

if widescreen with 16ms response time, during gaming session there wont be any problem ?
SpikeTwo
post Jul 22 2006, 11:51 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

nope...but i find that games like titan quest some part will have laggy screen refresh, after i turn on vsync, everything ok. hahah...
Neo8663
post Jul 22 2006, 02:43 PM

1,244 posts

Last Question:
how bout see DVD...??
is that ok for full screen??(like CRT monitor)..
which is the best between 2025wm and dell 2007??
thx!!
ZipD
post Jul 22 2006, 03:00 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jul 22 2006, 11:51 AM)
nope...but i find that games like titan quest some part will have laggy screen refresh, after i turn on vsync, everything ok. hahah...
This laggy refresh is Titan Quest's fault. It also appears on CRTs.

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jul 22 2006, 02:43 PM)
Last Question:
how bout see DVD...??
is that ok for full screen??(like CRT monitor)..
which is the best between 2025wm and dell 2007??
thx!!
Widescreen DVDs are 16:9 ratios while widescreen LCDs are 16:10. So you'll still get some black bars on the top and bottom of the movie even in fullscreen.

This post has been edited by ZipD: Jul 22 2006, 03:01 PM
Daywalker
post Jul 22 2006, 04:28 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jul 22 2006, 08:53 AM)
desktop use can use lah no problem , game also can, dont aspect much lah, like nes emulator still no problem.... but dont go run FEAR in max setting. haha..
Yeah..... I agree, maybe some of the games still can playable...... but for high-end gaming type..... try use that suitable resulotion is no problem but dun set too high resulotion. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Daywalker: Jul 23 2006, 03:28 PM
Diademz
post Jul 23 2006, 08:06 AM

Folding@Malaysia needs you!
1,246 posts

So for a 20" WS monitor - Dell and Viewsonic - both have their pros/cons - which would you guys buy, and how much is the Viewsonic selling for?
mzaidi
post Jul 23 2006, 10:28 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Diademz @ Jul 23 2006, 08:06 AM)
So for a 20" WS monitor - Dell and Viewsonic - both have their pros/cons - which would you guys buy, and how much is the Viewsonic selling for?
20"? Dell currently selling it for RM 1699.

Viewsonic 20" (VX2025) is selling for RM 1380 at PCZone.

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Jul 23 2006, 10:29 AM
Diademz
post Jul 23 2006, 10:51 AM

1,246 posts

Thanks mzaidi.

That means if I do intend to game on the Viewsonic VX2025, I would need a graphics card capable of high frame rates at 1680x1050 ? If I were to switch it down to say 1024x768 I would get 2 black bars on the left/right sides of the monitor ?

ianho
post Jul 23 2006, 12:26 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Diademz @ Jul 23 2006, 10:51 AM)
Thanks mzaidi.

That means if I do intend to game on the Viewsonic VX2025, I would need a graphics card capable of high frame rates at 1680x1050 ? If I were to switch it down to say 1024x768 I would get 2 black bars on the left/right sides of the monitor ?
OMG. 1024x768 is gonna look really horrible if u game at that reso on a 20"wide. No black bars. Just that it's gonna b stretched n blurry.

This post has been edited by ianho: Jul 23 2006, 12:27 PM
Diademz
post Jul 23 2006, 02:38 PM

1,246 posts

what about 1280x720 which is native 16:10 ? Would that still work?
mzaidi
post Jul 23 2006, 02:47 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Diademz @ Jul 23 2006, 02:38 PM)
what about 1280x720 which is native 16:10 ? Would that still work?
Uh, on LCD, it's better to use Native Resolution or else the display will be blurry. IINM, 20" Widescreen have a native resoultion of 1680x1050.
Neo8663
post Jul 23 2006, 02:54 PM

1,244 posts

http://ap.viewsonic.com/my/kbase/article.php?id=7

redbull_y2k
post Jul 23 2006, 03:24 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 23 2006, 12:26 PM)
OMG. 1024x768 is gonna look really horrible if u game at that reso on a 20"wide. No black bars. Just that it's gonna b stretched n blurry.
but if u set the panel or display driver option to maintain the aspect ratio, then there would be black bars on each side.
yaosiang
post Jul 23 2006, 04:40 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 23 2006, 12:26 PM)
For My Dell Ultrasharp 2405FPW.. There Are 3 Options.. Fill, 1:1 And Aspect..
1) Fill = Stretch (No Black Border)
2) 1:1 = Original Size.. Means If You Set It To (1024 X 768), You Will Get The Original Size (Of Coz Black Borders At The Sides)
3) Aspect = Enlarge Without Stretching... (Only 2 Black Bars)
Lurker
post Jul 23 2006, 06:09 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

how is samsung wide screen lcds? i dun see much ppl getting them compared to dell/viewsonic/cmv
ZipD
post Jul 23 2006, 06:33 PM

434 posts

Dell LCDs has the aspect thing so you could still run at the normal 4:3 ratios even in widescreen with black bars on the sides. For viewsonic, they dun have the aspect feature i think but you could probably use nvidia control panel to force it. Correct me if I'm wrong.
ianho
post Jul 24 2006, 12:36 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Doesn't all that aspect ratio changing thingies totally defeat the purpose of getting a nice fat juicy widescreen? It's like that Toyota VIOS ad where u haf a nice car on a desert island. Got it but can't use it. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jul 24 2006, 01:25 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 24 2006, 12:36 AM)
Doesn't all that aspect ratio changing thingies totally defeat the purpose of getting a nice fat juicy widescreen? It's like that Toyota VIOS ad where u haf a nice car on a desert island. Got it but can't use it.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
well for games that has no true widescreen support, would you rather see it stretched then? blink.gif

147 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0253sec    1.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:35 PM