just grab em' while u can br0
enjoy the life  laugh.gif
Rev 04 is the latest! rclxms.gif
u bought online?
seanl
post Apr 7 2007, 09:22 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(night killer @ Apr 7 2007, 08:55 PM)
ohh..... too bad for that hey do u saw the benQ fp241wz model of it?? how much there selling ....... hmm.gif
interested in how much they sell that model as well...maybe someone in penang can help us out?
seanl
post Apr 10 2007, 10:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 10 2007, 01:17 PM)
guy i just buy my DELL 2707WFP so any link can show me how to calibrate the colour setting for it?

envy you drool.gif

there is a few sites that teaches subjective calibration, this is a very clear one altho it's on LCD TV rather than monitor, but it's good reference:use the video...

http://reviews.cnet.com/4520-11249_7-5582255-5.html?tag=bnav

step 5 and 6 is very simple and clear.

check out this site as well, recomended to me by another forumer:

http://www.homecinema-fr.com/colorimetre/index_en.php

but to be really accurate, u gatta use hardware calibration, i am on the verge on ordering either a sypder2 express or the huey, huey is available at shashinki...reasonably priced at rm299....the panel is not very color consistent, so buying a hardware calibrator is very useful as you will need to use it quitte often to maintain color accuracy...

dun download other 2707 user's icc profile, it differs form individual panel to panel...

post some PICS dude!!!

This post has been edited by seanl: Apr 10 2007, 10:41 PM
seanl
post Apr 13 2007, 11:11 AM

734 posts

the question is, how much is the BENQ FP241WZ now.....
seanl
post Apr 13 2007, 11:52 AM

734 posts

it will prolly be revision A04 now rite?
seanl
post Apr 13 2007, 09:38 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(slumberus @ Apr 13 2007, 12:12 PM)
Admiral Akhbar: Its a trap!!! They're clearing all the refurbished stock and firmwares lower than A04!!!!!!!
I sincerely hope that's not the case... T_T
whose admiral akhbar? issit true?
seanl
post Apr 14 2007, 06:58 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(night killer @ Apr 14 2007, 05:10 PM)
ahhh today goto pc fair saw it the benq was 2799..... vmad.gif
issit the "Z" model?, i'm sure the price would be quitte high still, at least compare to the Dell 24"....altho HDMI is tempting...i think i gonna buy the dell for now....
seanl
post Apr 14 2007, 09:20 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(slumberus @ Apr 14 2007, 08:04 PM)
ps2 will never work well on an LCD. That's a known fact. Even if you connect it via component on a 2407WFP Dell monitor, the quality is just average.
gonna do that when i get the monitor, plan to get a component and s-video and see how PS2 perform.....
seanl
post Apr 16 2007, 03:00 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 16 2007, 02:19 AM)
24" no money la..... somemore my "financial controllers" only approved max 1.2k only....so no choice have to go 22" tongue.gif

but was damn tempted when i saw the 2407 just now drool.gif
almost ordered online, but after some research, some user reviews mentioned is not very good for consoles gaming, problematic component and S-video connections degrading image quality....so.... sweat.gif
seanl
post Apr 18 2007, 12:00 AM

734 posts

since so many have a need to test or calibrate their LCDs, here is a link for all your calibrating and test software needs!

it's a Dell site with useful links:

http://www.dellcommunity.com/supportforums...thread.id=68851

seanl
post Apr 18 2007, 12:19 AM

734 posts

susah la bro, it depends on your purpose, there are info sites and Monitor Test programs, u can test for dead pixel, or calibrate ur screen subjectively....got simple description.
seanl
post Apr 19 2007, 02:11 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 19 2007, 12:18 PM)
I don't think the 2407 factory default is too bright. Try to use Forceware/Catalyst to tone it down a bit if you want to.

If you are using Vista, go to your display settings and under 'Color Management' ---> 'Advanced' you can actually tune it from there.
wa bro, i see your sig got so many LCDs rclxub.gif ....how is the benQ? curious about that...
seanl
post Apr 20 2007, 02:28 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 20 2007, 12:27 PM)
Those aren't available in this godforsaken country.
i bought an Eizo 14"LCD tongue.gif ..way back i think 5.6 years ago, in lowyat....still using.dunno now can still get Eizo or not....
seanl
post Apr 23 2007, 01:45 PM

734 posts

a small preview....

i'll upload bigger pics later....still in a state of awe shocking.gif ...... tongue.gif
seanl
post Apr 23 2007, 07:25 PM

734 posts

3007 reso more than 1080p...hehe...post some pics of your 2707 Xbox360 setup la! gimme some reason to get a 360...tongue.gif
seanl
post Apr 23 2007, 11:29 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(atomica @ Apr 23 2007, 09:52 PM)
but no point la ... no input for xbox or ps2, right?
yep, that's the big point why i got the 2707, the extra inputs...
QUOTE(night killer @ Apr 23 2007, 10:04 PM)
seanl u get the LCD already wowowowwowo rclxms.gif
ya, so far so good....

here are a few more pics:

my humble setup...forgive the keyboard tongue.gif .

side view....

runnin 1080p video

another 1080p video..got abit of noise pattern,my camera setting abit off... notworthy.gif

well said Elizabeth! tongue.gif ..again the noise, but not visible real life, just my cam...

hi-res wallpaper...

another wallpaper...

and another....

waiting for my spyder2 to calibrate the screen...but so far it seems good, very even uniformity, no bleeding or dead pixels....and the color looks vibrant.

connecting PS2 using composite produces very so-so image quality, with flickering, but that is espected, i have ordered a component and S-video cable, it will be better hopefully.....

using this mainly for graphic works, trying on my the PS to test the connections....

seanl
post Apr 23 2007, 11:37 PM

734 posts

9 x 12....shud've gotten the 6x11 to fit the wide screen mapping...but it's ok, using it to fit the screen ratio with the bottom 1-2 inches of the tablet cropped..
seanl
post Apr 24 2007, 12:06 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Apr 23 2007, 11:39 PM)
seanl ur cam not good, got so much distortion

but chun lcd, hope i can have 1 soon
the cam is good, my skill icon_question.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(night killer @ Apr 24 2007, 12:03 AM)
yoyoyo nice man how much u buy??? and wat kind of job u work  on it now?? Gdesinger?? got use big  intous3 drool.gif ?
yup....design...got it for 1.4k i think.....bout a year back....
seanl
post Apr 24 2007, 01:51 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 24 2007, 09:16 AM)
later i post my setup of 3007 and 2707(with xbox360)to tease u hahah get xbox360 with vga connection, man u got to see how beautiful the 2707 can do with it really loving heheh
rclxms.gif your 3007 is HC version or not?

QUOTE(night killer @ Apr 24 2007, 10:24 AM)
YOYYO DELL  24 inch got new model of it http://support.dell.com/support/edocs/moni...PH/en/index.htm
92% color gamut is the main improvement, colors will be richer.
seanl
post Apr 24 2007, 03:29 PM

734 posts

the price is about the same, someone bulking the sammy 226BW about the same price....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0459sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:29 AM