v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
nike89
Sep 4 2015, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 4 2015, 05:22 PM) Ya, I can see your tires still looking good. What is the mileages now bro?? Is it same as the store tires for 185/55/R16 ? my current mileage around 51+k i use this set of tyre for 44k already. today just went tyre maintenamce, that tauke also surprise i can use that long and thread still look good. he said can tahan another 20k to 30k qute worth the price then same size as stock
nike89
Sep 8 2015, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(E-T @ Sep 8 2015, 01:07 PM) sad..  Honda Malaysia not going to replace my headlamp and blame on external causes which they not able to explain why there is a mark on the inner part of the headlamp and they not recommend to fix it as will damage the headlamp. Lost fate on Honda.. not going continue send my car to service since when come to warranty something they will come out with all excuses  oh..sorry to hear that.. what happen to your headlamp actually? got some photos to share?
nike89
Sep 29 2015, 08:25 PM
xin jie changed HRV?
This post has been edited by nike89: Sep 30 2015, 02:06 PM
nike89
Feb 16 2016, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Shreddy @ Feb 16 2016, 04:49 PM) Just replaced City's aircond blower for RM580 + RM100 labour. CNY 3rd Day aircond blower spoiled... Whole CNY holiday city no aircond.. chamness.. how much milleage ur car
nike89
Apr 5 2016, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Apr 5 2016, 10:35 AM) Hello all, Anyone know any accessories shop within Klang Valley that sell and install this USB Port Socket?  i do, i installed on my 5.5G
nike89
Apr 7 2016, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Apr 6 2016, 09:17 AM) Nice. Can you share the details? e.g. the shop, and the price?  Thank you, boss i lost the contact, just rmb the shop at bangi. sorry bro price..RM 50 or less than QUOTE(winterwish @ Apr 6 2016, 02:56 PM) 5.5G is which model? City 2012? Got any photo? Quite interested as well. yes, city 2008 - 2013 dont have photo with me, share later when i back to Msia.
nike89
Apr 10 2016, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Apr 10 2016, 10:18 PM) Yea, I just leave mine on all the time. Thanks, have to find a shop to install these. Will it work with aftermarket head unit I wonder.. it just solely for usb charging, why related to headunit pulak?
nike89
May 4 2016, 03:16 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 3 2016, 10:29 PM) At least u better than me.. Can tahan till 55K. I change my 2 stock tyres at 50K..  Change to Michelin XM2 if I remember the model correctly.. You bought ur car almost same time as me... Still shining or not?  my xm2 almost clock 60k and using now!
nike89
May 4 2016, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 4 2016, 07:02 AM) Mine also clocked in around 60k. There are still a lot of thread left. agree when mine was 50k, tauke said can than another 10k more. now already 60k, but seems like can go further more
nike89
May 19 2016, 12:01 PM
my agent just notify me that my car might be affected for the airbag replacement campaign.
call Honda Malaysia directly and confirmed it is. will proceed to change at Honda Bangi on next Wed.
nike89
May 19 2016, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(Milo_O @ May 19 2016, 05:35 PM) wah, your agent so nice, still can call and inform u. My agent, I think forget who am I already. yes, he is really nice agent. luckily he told me otherwise i think Honda takes ages to notify all owners.
nike89
May 23 2016, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(joelriez @ May 23 2016, 11:44 AM) Mine also affected... anyone have gone through the process?? mind to share the experience?? call to your nearest honda sc to schedule for airbag replacement. it's subject to the stock availability as well. i have scheduled mine on coming Wednesday at Honda Bangi.
nike89
May 24 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(joelriez @ May 24 2016, 06:00 PM) I already give the details needed from Honda Website. No need to wait for their feedback? Can straight away call the SC's for replacement appointment is it? yes, can starightaway schedule with sc. at least sc allow me to make appointment on tomorrow.
nike89
May 25 2016, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 25 2016, 08:00 AM) My also involved checked yesterday night... can from HEREJust wondering is this need to be done on weekdays or weekend also can? As I know, they usually will say weekend only for normal service I think they allocated limited time slots for airbag replacement. do call to your preferred Honda SC and confirm. last week i would like to schedule at early morning but they only provide the afternoon timeslot.
nike89
May 26 2016, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(joelriez @ May 26 2016, 12:33 PM) Bro.. your appointment at Honda GA Bangi is it? How does it go? Yes, honda GA bangi, already done replacement on yesterday. takes around 2 hours.
nike89
Jun 13 2016, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Jun 13 2016, 12:37 PM) Hmm.. interesting. Maybe ask Honda service center to check on your next service to confirm then do outside. Got my airbags replaced yesterday. Took 1.5 hours. Feel a bit safe now (maybe just physiological. haha)exactly same feel haha
nike89
Jun 26 2016, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 26 2016, 02:13 PM) Means you performed aircond service? How much they charge you for that particular service? I am going tomorrow to replace my airbag module. my last experience they charged 2xx for the aircond service
nike89
Jun 27 2016, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(j45on @ Jun 27 2016, 12:15 AM) Anyone read this already? Women appears to be killed by deployed airbag; http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...ion-woman-dies/dahsyat!
nike89
Jul 4 2016, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 4 2016, 07:42 AM) Just quick check, no idea why my car of front fog light has malfunction after serviced car last Friday. Do you think I need to send back Honda center for checking or just send outside will do ?? maybe outside check first if you got any reliable workshop. since i dont have one i will send back to honda sc
nike89
Sep 28 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Sep 28 2016, 09:20 AM) what is the interval for city engine oil change? 5000km as per service booklet. for city 6G is 10k km per interval